Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Value Unbleached Natural Waxed Paper -- 1 Rolls

75 Square Feet. Non-Toxic when incinerated. Microwave Safe  It is made from unbleached fibers will not contaminate ground water and is microwave safe. This is one of those products that just makes green a whole lot easier!
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Value Unbleached Natural Waxed Paper -- 1 Rolls
Review 1 for Natural Value Unbleached Natural Waxed Paper -- 1 Rolls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pilgrimfriend
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Worth having in the kitchen
 May 14, 2014
"I wasn't sure how much I'd use it, but there are a number of uses for wax paper! I am really enjoying using it.It's always a comfort to know that it doesn't have a bunch of chemicals in it; especially when you are using it with food. I'm glad I got two boxes & the price was good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Value Unbleached Natural Waxed Paper -- 1 Rolls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joatoho
fromLordstown, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A safe product for wrapping foods.
 January 19, 2013
"Love that this isn't bleached and I can safely use it to store foods and warm things in the microwave."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Value Unbleached Natural Waxed Paper -- 1 Rolls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashlin
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A Great Find!
 October 31, 2012
"At long last! What a relief it is to have found wax paper that is neither bleached nor contaminated with other unsafe chemicals! A huge plus is the fact that it is very durable. I am able to use one piece several times to wrap different items. This means that Natural Value Unbleached Natural Waxed Paper is an excellent buy. In my opinion its price is beyond reasonable as the wax paper lasts and lasts. From now on t will be my "go-to" food wrap as well as counter protector . I highly recommend this wax paper. It does an excellent job every time. I believe that you will be very pleasantly surprised by its strength and effectiveness. What's more I am delighted that it is unbleached!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Value Unbleached Natural Waxed Paper -- 1 Rolls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VT2012
fromVT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reusable waxed paper
 September 19, 2012
"I am happy using this waxed paper and I reuse it many times before throwing it out. Unlike plastic wrap, waxed paper is easy to wipe off and use again. Product does not seep into food like plastic. Very good product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Value Unbleached Natural Waxed Paper -- 1 Rolls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural Value Unbleached Natural Waxed Paper
 August 23, 2012
"I love this waxed paper. It's thick and doesn't tear when I wrap my sandwich. The price is better through Vitacost than I have found elsewhere"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Value Unbleached Natural Waxed Paper -- 1 Rolls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmklo
I Always buy this waxed paper
 June 19, 2012
"Great green product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Value Unbleached Natural Waxed Paper -- 1 Rolls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shambala
fromplymouth, ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
non-toxic
 April 29, 2012
"This waxed paper is not bleached and non-toxic. Great for wrapping food with confidence that no chemicals will leach into it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Value Unbleached Natural Waxed Paper -- 1 Rolls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maltesemom
fromYorba Linda, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
works well for granola
 December 10, 2011
"I'm trying to get away from using plastic wrap so this is what I am using. Can't always get it at my normal grocery stores so hurray for vita cost. Now I can always buy it when needed.
Quality is good. I grew up with waxed paper for school lunches so this is just a matter of going back to the old ways.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Value Unbleached Natural Waxed Paper -- 1 Rolls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 September 15, 2011
"I use this wax paper frequently. I especially like the fact that it does not contain any harmful ingredients."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.