Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Containers & Storage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags

Made from Unbleached Fibers. Perfect For Use in the Microwave. Will Not Contaminate Ground Water. Non-Toxic When Incinerated. Landfill Safe. Live Well.  Spend Less. Our Natural Waxed Paper and Waxed Paper Bags are unique products that are both ecologically sound and incredibly useful.  . Totally unscathed by any sort of bleaching process the natural brown color of our Natural Waxed Paper and Waxed Paper Bags is reminiscent of a kindler gentler era.  But don't let the "old-fashioned" look fool you our Natural Waxed paper is great for use in the microwave and is the most ecologically sound food wrap available.  . And the 2 3/4" pleat of the Natural Waxed Paper bags makes them the perfect choice for packaging everything from your heartiest sandwich creation to a handful of crispy fresh carrot sticks to individual cookies and muffins.  Live well.  Spend less.  Feel good about the little things you do tomake the world a better place.
Overall rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 out of 41(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Review 1 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachesDD
Age:45-54
VERY USEFUL
 April 15, 2014
"I eliminated plastic wrap from my kitchen supplies after I tried these waxed paper bags. This stuff is great and not only for traditional uses such as sandwich bags and carrot sticks! I see a definite longevity to cut veggies like green peppers and onions and lil scraps of this and that (peeled garlic/ground flaxseed/dry leftovers) I use it for individually wrapped muffins and portion sized dehydrated raw food crackers to keep them fresh. I can also put them into the compost since they are organic. A great product that I include in just about every order I place thru Vitacost to keep the inventory always refreshed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodGal
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Switch from plastic bags!
 April 14, 2014
"I've used these waxed paper bags for many years. They work well for sandwiches, cookies and snacks. Make the switch from plastic bags!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rambling
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Avoiding plastics - this is great storage.
 March 25, 2014
"In my quest to avoid storing food in plastic containers, this has been a great solution for many items. Veggies and fruits keep quite well in the fridge in these bags and I can sometimes reuse the bags.
Not being able to seal them shut would be a problem for some items, but a rubber band or chip clip can help with that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TavernierGal
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These do the trick
 January 18, 2014
"This is a good alternative to plastic bags. The cost is quite a bit more than small plastic bags or just a roll of wax paper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julsie1231
fromGR, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Keeps mushrooms nice
 December 31, 2013
"I love this product for keeping mushrooms fresh in my refridge. They stay nice for a longer time than when you put them in plastic bags."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBMD
fromEnglewood, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
beats plastic bags
 December 30, 2013
"I use these bags to package my home made soap. My label adheres fine and I can avoid plastic"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mshealth
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice bags
 December 29, 2013
"These bags are perfect for snacks to pack in lunches or just to store in the fridge."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianaru
fromHome
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best I could find
 December 9, 2013
"These are nice, roomy enough for a sandwich. I wanted something to put home made popsicles in to keep them from freezing together.
Little large but they do the trick.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmaria
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good for kids
 August 9, 2013
"I used to buy these bags in Whole foods, but they stopped selling them. Happy to find the bags in vitacost. Use for my son's lunches."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayK
fromKingwood, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty cool
 July 15, 2013
"I decided to give these a whirl instead of using ziplock for my husbands snacks and lunch for work and so far so good. He said it reminded him of his old school days-taking it back...well we won't go there :0)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3violins
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love these
 July 11, 2013
"I use these all the time for my kids' lunch food and also for leftovers - I much prefer for food to touch natural wax paper than plastic bags."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jkjmom
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful!
 July 9, 2013
"I searched stores in my area to find the type of waxed paper bags that my mother used to pack my lunches in years ago. No luck.
Finally searching online I discovered these. They are perfect for packing my family's lunches - even large enough for a sandwich on a roll. I'm happy to be using fewer plastic products and doing at least a little bit to help the environment.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthygirls
fromMorro Bay, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
natural! - the solution to plastic smell
 June 4, 2013
"We love these bags (and the wax paper too). I use them daily to pack sandwiches, nuts, crackers, etc.. for my husband. The are natural with no harmful chemicals. I had been looking for a solution to that plastic smell from plastic wrap and bags - this product was it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsC93
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Natural Waxed Paper Bags
 March 28, 2013
"These are great! They are a lot bigger than I thought they would be too. Will purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeldagamer
fromRio Rancho, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hard to find product
 March 28, 2013
"Sheer nostalgia, my childhood consisted of tin lunch boxes and sandwich in wax paper bag. Wonderful. Now I collect tin lunch boxes and use them for my lunches. I was soo missing those wax paper bags. Now I know they are better health wax for the microwave. YAY!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
awoaca
fromSt Louis MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
exactly what I wanted
 March 21, 2013
"Waxed paper bags are handy for so many things, and have extremely limited availability. I would much rather use a waxed paper bag than plastic. It's also better for the environment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeanaleana
fromWilmington, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Earth friendly. Great size bag for lunches, snacks
 March 11, 2013
"These remind me of when I was growing up. Was happy to find them. The size is great (bigger than a normal sized plastic sandwich bag) and love the fact that it's earth-friendly! Will definitely order again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Plastic Free Snack Bags
 March 10, 2013
"I love that these are bpa free and contain no plastic chemicals. You do have to use twist ties with them as they do not have zippers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yogamum4
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Alternative to plastic
 March 6, 2013
"These waxed bags are a good alternative to plastic. My husband uses them for his daily sandwich and they work fine. However, they are not good for long term storage only foods you are going to eat that day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmina
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
ECO-FRIENDLY FAVORITE
 March 5, 2013
"I was discussing plastic bags with someone recently & we were trying to think of a more eco-friendly alternative when I recalled the waxed bags so popular years ago. I then tried to find them in a local store with no luck. Since I use the eco friendly baking cups that Vitacost carries I searched for the waxed bags...voila!! These bags are great & easier to recycle than plastic...I have even warmed foods in the microwave using these bags. THESE BAGS ARE UNBLEACHED, NON-TOXIC, LANDFILL SAFE & AFFORDABLE !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next