Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags

Made from Unbleached Fibers. Perfect For Use in the Microwave. Will Not Contaminate Ground Water. Non-Toxic When Incinerated. Landfill Safe. Live Well.  Spend Less. Our Natural Waxed Paper and Waxed Paper Bags are unique products that are both ecologically sound and incredibly useful.  . Totally unscathed by any sort of bleaching process the natural brown color of our Natural Waxed Paper and Waxed Paper Bags is reminiscent of a kindler gentler era.  But don't let the "old-fashioned" look fool you our Natural Waxed paper is great for use in the microwave and is the most ecologically sound food wrap available.  . And the 2 3/4" pleat of the Natural Waxed Paper bags makes them the perfect choice for packaging everything from your heartiest sandwich creation to a handful of crispy fresh carrot sticks to individual cookies and muffins.  Live well.  Spend less.  Feel good about the little things you do tomake the world a better place.
Overall rating:
4.84 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
50 out of 50(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Review 1 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmadyl
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I really like these
 September 16, 2014
"I use them to store food that is hot and that shouldn't go into a plastic container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great paper bag!
 August 7, 2014
"I started using this waxed paper bag in replace of ziploc bags and I'm extremely happy with my decision. First of all, it's compostable and it won't leak any chemicals onto my food if I leave it in the bag for too long. It's also better for the environment. Such amazing investment!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livnmagick
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good for school lunches and snacks
 July 26, 2014
"I like these bags and prefer them to plastic. They are biodegradable and keep snacks and sandwiches well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taterhead9
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love these bags!
 July 22, 2014
"These are a great alternative to plastic bags. Good for sandwiches, snacks, etc. I cut up fresh pineapple into chunks and freeze in these bags for our morning shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaLove
fromBoulder, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Ditch the Plastic!
 July 11, 2014
"These bags are surprisingly large and do a great job of holding my son's snacks. Now that I've found these, I'll never buy plastic again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katpower
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
An alternative to plastic bags
 July 7, 2014
"We love these bags for sandwiches and cookies in packed lunches. We are trying to use much less plastic, and these bags help!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chloso
fromSarasota, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural not plastic
 May 4, 2014
"Since using these bags I can not go back to "baggies" These keep food fresh longer and don't have smell to food that comes with food wrapped in plastic baggies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elaine95
fromWestern NY
fine product
 April 20, 2014
"These work well and help me move away from plastic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nina824
fromVentura
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
An Alternative to Plasic baggies
 April 19, 2014
"Wax parer bags were what most of us Boomers grew up with until the inventions of " plastic Baggies". These do not leach plastics and chemicals into our food, reasonable,great for snack and sandwiches"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachesDD
Age:45-54
VERY USEFUL
 April 15, 2014
"I eliminated plastic wrap from my kitchen supplies after I tried these waxed paper bags. This stuff is great and not only for traditional uses such as sandwich bags and carrot sticks! I see a definite longevity to cut veggies like green peppers and onions and lil scraps of this and that (peeled garlic/ground flaxseed/dry leftovers) I use it for individually wrapped muffins and portion sized dehydrated raw food crackers to keep them fresh. I can also put them into the compost since they are organic. A great product that I include in just about every order I place thru Vitacost to keep the inventory always refreshed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodGal
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Switch from plastic bags!
 April 14, 2014
"I've used these waxed paper bags for many years. They work well for sandwiches, cookies and snacks. Make the switch from plastic bags!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rambling
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Avoiding plastics - this is great storage.
 March 25, 2014
"In my quest to avoid storing food in plastic containers, this has been a great solution for many items. Veggies and fruits keep quite well in the fridge in these bags and I can sometimes reuse the bags.
Not being able to seal them shut would be a problem for some items, but a rubber band or chip clip can help with that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TavernierGal
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These do the trick
 January 18, 2014
"This is a good alternative to plastic bags. The cost is quite a bit more than small plastic bags or just a roll of wax paper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julsie1231
fromGR, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Keeps mushrooms nice
 December 31, 2013
"I love this product for keeping mushrooms fresh in my refridge. They stay nice for a longer time than when you put them in plastic bags."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBMD
fromEnglewood, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
beats plastic bags
 December 30, 2013
"I use these bags to package my home made soap. My label adheres fine and I can avoid plastic"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mshealth
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice bags
 December 29, 2013
"These bags are perfect for snacks to pack in lunches or just to store in the fridge."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianaru
fromHome
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best I could find
 December 9, 2013
"These are nice, roomy enough for a sandwich. I wanted something to put home made popsicles in to keep them from freezing together.
Little large but they do the trick.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmaria
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good for kids
 August 9, 2013
"I used to buy these bags in Whole foods, but they stopped selling them. Happy to find the bags in vitacost. Use for my son's lunches."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayK
fromKingwood, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty cool
 July 15, 2013
"I decided to give these a whirl instead of using ziplock for my husbands snacks and lunch for work and so far so good. He said it reminded him of his old school days-taking it back...well we won't go there :0)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Value Waxed Paper Bags -- 60 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3violins
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love these
 July 11, 2013
"I use these all the time for my kids' lunch food and also for leftovers - I much prefer for food to touch natural wax paper than plastic bags."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next