Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables

No Sucrose No Yeast No Artificial Flavors No Artificial Colors.  
Overall rating:
4.516 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
28 out of 31(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Review 1 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomInPA
Age:45-54
Great Value
 November 30, 2013
"These seem to be high quality 'real' vitamins - not synthetics. Our kids do not like the taste, but for the price, it's a fantastic value, compared to others of this quality. There is a strange "after-taste", compared to the "gummy" styled chewables."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Icandoallthings
fromCambridge, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
product taste great
 November 9, 2013
"my great niece loves these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreekInLux
fromLuxembourg, European Union
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good but
 October 11, 2013
"Nice complete product. It's just that gum or liquid form is better for kids, they prefer it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guywithgout
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Kids chewables
 August 27, 2013
"My 8 year old son takes these. No complaints so they must be good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runforlife
fromEvanston, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Your kids will eat these right up
 August 26, 2013
"I started buying this brand of vitamin for my nieces about 4 years ago and I have never once heard them complain or dread taking it. In fact, the youngest girl is very good at remembering to take her vitamin on her own because she says she wants to be healthy and watch her figure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ctincalif
Gender:Female
Unfortunately not Gluten Free
 August 26, 2013
"Was told by the manufacturer today that the product cannot be considered Gluten-free because it contains sorbitol. Sorbitol can be derived from different types of sources, one of which is wheat. They cannot say what type of sorbitol they use in product - they amazingly don't know.
Otherwise, I thought it a good product. My son really liked the taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlaskanBushrat
fromKing Salmon, Alaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great chewable vitamins with iron
 July 16, 2013
"Our teenager still cannot swallow pills, so this chewable was the way to go. Contains iron, which she needed, and other minerals also. I tried one and they taste good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chickengal
Son loves these
 May 4, 2013
"I like what's in these vitamins. Serving size is 2 tablets, not one. I don't usually buy vitamins that require us to take multiple tablets to get a serving size but my son really likes these so we continue buying them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kale123
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Trusted Brand
 March 24, 2013
"My son has taken these for over 5 years and doesn't mind chewing them. Easy to take and is a trusted brand on the market. Great price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
curlysuereviews
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Kids Love These
 March 4, 2013
"I chose this product for the Iron. My children love their vitamins. They come to me asking for them in the morning. I can also see a difference in their health when they are taking these vitamins, they seem healthier and more resilient to sickness. And healthy kids are happy kids. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flor
fromEastern Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best children's vitamins we've tried
 February 15, 2013
"Our grandchildren love these and we like that Vitacost makes them so affordable"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommyof5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
kids love them
 December 31, 2012
"My kids prefer these over Flintstone vitamins. And because they don't have the artificial colors/flavors, so do I."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JustMy2Cents
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Quality product, terrible taste!
 October 17, 2012
"I would give these 5 stars, but the taste loses at least 1 star. They have a great amount of the right ingredients, and I love and trust the Solaray brand, it's one of my top brands. However, my kids hate the taste. At first they liked the taste, until they started to chew a bit, then it turns into a really awful vitamin taste and that taste sticks around for a long time after they are swallowed. Obviously, if they don't like them it will be a daily struggle to get them down (I've even found a few stashed here and there around the house, they are too spendy to be paper weights lol). We've started to break and swallow without chewing, but it's still quite the struggle in the morning. It looks like I'm going to have to keep searching for a quality vitamin that they can handle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kustomphitted
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great tasting
 September 3, 2012
"My 6 year old daughter loves these vitamins...she takes 2 tabs daily as suggested on the bottle. I have tried them and they are not bad at all. Needless to say the quality and quality are great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cchipss75
fromFox Lake, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best tasting chewable multivitamin on the market
 April 21, 2012
"Nom nom nom"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msgirl
fromN.C.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
THE BEST!
 January 27, 2012
"Finally a multivitamin that tastes great! My child and I both love them! Wish I would've found them sooner! They aren't a prettty color or shaped like cartoons, don't need it! Great value. I also love that vitacost lets you get free sample with orders. I never thought my child would like Envirokids Organic Crispy rice Fruity Burst. It was a free sample and I will be ordering it now! I ordered 2 bottles of Soloray Chilrens Chewable. If I knew how good they were I'd have orded 3! You Can Never Buy Back Your Health! I love the taste and my child enjoys them too! I love being able to provide required vitamins and minerals and it is an enjoyable time for both of us. The price is too good to not atleast try these!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromThis very moment...
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Great kids supplement
 January 14, 2012
"We really like the Solaray brand. Glad to see that our little one responded positively to the multiV."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blessings
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great toddler vitamin
 December 22, 2011
"My 3 year old loves the sweet taste and it is easy to chew. I like that it has less than 1g of sugar (fructose) and meets all her vitamin/mineral needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeartTX
fromPlano, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 3, 2011
"Great product for kids, they liked the way they taste. Because my kids are teens and needed more, I switched to Nature's Plus Source of Life Power Teen for Her and Nature's Plus Source of Life Power Teen for Him."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solaray Children's Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Natural Black-Cherry -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CherMomma
Wish the taste was better
 November 17, 2011
"The price is great! They have a wonderful amount of vitamins and minerals. BUT none of my 4 children wanted to take them. They taste awful. They usually love to take their vitamins. I keep finding these hidden and they beg not to have to take them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next