Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz

Made with Organic Barley Flour. No Wheat or Corn. Breakable Medium Size Treats. The heart shape is perfect as a training reward. Convenient resealable package keeps treats fresh and tasty. Offered in a variety of flavors.
Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
37 out of 43(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crabtree
frommidwest USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My dog loves these!
 April 20, 2014
"I used to make my own dog treats because I wasn't certain I could find a quality treat that I felt comfortable feeding to my dog. Am very pleased with the Newman treats and my dog loves them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vanessav
fromBoone, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My dog doesn't like these
 March 27, 2014
"The only reason I don't recommend these treats is because my dog doesn't like them. I bought them because many people said their dogs liked them so I figured mine would. Now I have two bags and my dog only eats them if he's very hungry or bored.
It may be helpful if I add that I usually take great care of my dog's diet. I try to keep him away from wheat and GM ingredients. I usually buy him Orijen or wild fish food. If I give him meats I try to make sure they are local and not grain fed (organic; grass fed). I wont feed him cheap dog food.
I think it matters what your dog's regular diet is.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susannah
fromLong Island, New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My dogs love this.
 March 12, 2014
"My dogs love fish..something hard to find in a treat. They flip over these, so thank you Paul Newman... and Vitacost for carrying these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RUSuzieQ2
fromMorris, Illinoios
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Roscoe and Sophie say.....
 March 2, 2014
"4 paws up for this item. It actually has a nice smell to it when opening up the bag. Great way to train my deaf dog with this treat or any P.N. dog treat. My dogs woof these up, I just wish they came in bulk ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texasboy
fromKilleen, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 January 26, 2014
"My dogs love these. Smell like fish. Newman's own stuff is always good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daigan07
Great product!
 December 30, 2013
"These dog treats are awesome! My dog loves them, and they are so healthy and wholesome! You can always trust Paul Newman's products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWFLGRL75
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Healthy dog treat
 March 17, 2013
"My dog is allergic to wheat so this is a great treat option for him. He loves them even though you can smell the fish in them. Dog treats are so expensive at the pets store so I like the great prices at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beekeeperV
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My dogs love them
 March 8, 2013
"No glycerin, no wheat gluten, no tainted additives.
<5 puppy paws>
My dogs love them and I love the fact that they will not harm my pets. I am also pleased that they thought ahead for the consumer and included in the little heart shaped cookies a scoring through the middle so that they can be broken in half and thus prolong treat time.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaConnoisseur
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Price for Organic
 March 7, 2013
"When I first bought this, I thought I was going to get a tiny bag, no... the treats were ideal for smaller breeds too. I was highly suspicious when I found out that most of the ingredients were organic and it was valued at a really good price. My dogs including a friend's loved these treats. I will buy more of this in the long-run."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ShopperGrl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yuck!
 February 27, 2013
"I understand that these treats have salmon in them, but WOW do these treats stink! My dogs ate them, but they hesitated for whatever reason, so between that and the smell these ended up in the trash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flor
fromEastern Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Our dog just loves these treats
 February 15, 2013
"I like that they are wheat-free and Vitacost makes them so affordable"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mrobin
 January 17, 2013
"My dog is hot and cold with these treats... if he's in the mood for them he likes them, if he's not, he turns his head."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terry47
fromNorthern VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Dogs love these healthy treats!
 January 13, 2013
"Only 4 or 5 safe ingredients and easy to break in half, they are a little bigger then a quarter. These are a GREAT value, I am going to order a case now!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
urwhatueat
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
First Newman product I would not recommend.
 December 19, 2012
"While my English Bulldog will eat just about anything - she turned down these treats. She likes the peanut butter ones and chicken ones, but snubbed these. They do have a strong fishy smell - more like something a cat would like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lani33
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great treats, great price
 December 14, 2012
"My doggers really love this treat! If they're happy and it's good for them, then I'm happy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JANNZZEE
fromHUDSON VALLEY/CATSKILLS, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
EXCELLENT PRICE FOR AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 October 21, 2012
"DOG LOVES THE TREATS, I LOVE THE PRICE & QUALITY- PLUS IT IS ORGANIC !"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkyzmom
fromVirginia
Love these for my older dog!
 October 12, 2012
"These treats are crunchy but not jaw-breakers, so I can easily break in half for my older dog to enjoy. The hearts are the perfect size, texture and firmness. My dog is sensitive to wheat,corn and high sugared treats, and I've noticed that these treats do not upset his system. He loves the salmon flavor. The Vitacost price can't be beat, either, so its a treat for me too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chickydoo
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My boxer loves these!
 October 12, 2012
"My boxer loves all the Newman's dog treats, but I think the Salmon and Sweet Potato are her favorite."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liv42day
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Dogs like it
 October 5, 2012
"One of my dogs wasn't sure about it but now loves it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Newman's Own Organics Premium Dog Treats Salmon and Sweet Potato -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carlaskis
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Maggie loves these!!!
 September 27, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"My 14 year-old yellow lab, Maggie loves these treats, although she has yet to meet a treat she hasn't liked. They break in half easily, which is great when I take her to the vet for acupuncture treatments & use treats to distract her... I can give her smaller amounts. Love that this is an organic dog treat AND it's affordable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next