Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tuna or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Sea Chunk Light Tongol Tuna in Water -- 5 oz

Pure • Wild • Seafood. You'll Love This Tuna! Kosher. Omega-3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Sea Chunk Light Tongol Tuna in Water -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Natural Sea Chunk Light Tongol Tuna in Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Low sodium
 June 16, 2016
" We prefer Tongol versus Albacore because of the lower mercury, the no salt added is a great plus "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Sea Chunk Light Tongol Tuna in Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Natural Sea Chunk Light Tongol Tuna in Water -- 5
 February 28, 2016
" Excellent tuna fish, love it on salads too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Sea Chunk Light Tongol Tuna in Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!
 November 28, 2014
" This tuna is great! It has a good taste and is wonderful in salads! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Sea Chunk Light Tongol Tuna in Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromjulala77@hotmail.com
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 19, 2014
" This tuna is so mild and fresh tasting, you will not want to go back to the regular store bought again. Absolutely love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Sea Chunk Light Tongol Tuna in Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSarasota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Tuna!
 June 22, 2014
" This is my favorite tuna, and I've tried 'em all...or, at least, it seems like I have! No disappointments inside this BPA-free can, just delicious, beautiful, wild-caught tuna for snacking on, featuring in my favorite tuna recipes, or tossing in a healthy salad. As an added benefit, I also appreciate that "Natural Sea" products are Non-GMO Project verified and dolphin safe. :-) "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Sea Chunk Light Tongol Tuna in Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDavenport, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good company and good price
 March 9, 2014
" Wild caught, GMO free, great tasting and good price. About $1 dollar more in grocery store where I've previously purchased. Now will only purchase from Vitacost. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Sea Chunk Light Tongol Tuna in Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Tuna is not all equal
 January 22, 2013
" This tuna has such a nice mild sweet taste. Hard to go back to what I get in the grocery store.
I like that it is environmentally friendly as well.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Sea Chunk Light Tongol Tuna in Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love
 November 14, 2012
" This is my favorite tuna product ever. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Sea Chunk Light Tongol Tuna in Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAsheville, Nc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I Love This Tuna
 October 24, 2011
" I love this tuna. Not only does it taste great, it only has 100 mg of sodium per can. If I want it salted I just add a little dash of Trocomare (see recommended items) and it's good to go. I also like to spray it with a little olive oil from my mister. With 28 grams of protein and just 120 calories per can, it's a really healthy and tasty little snack. I almost forgot to mention, this tuna is one of three no salt tunas currently in the process of becoming non-gmo verified. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.