Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Salmon or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Sea Wild Premium Alaskan Red Sockeye Salmon -- 7.5 oz

Wild Premium Alaskan. No Salt Added. Sustainably Harvested. Certified Sustainable Seafood. Kosher. Natural Sea™ Wild Red Sockeye Salmon is harvested in the icy pristine waters of the Gulf of Alaska. This salmon is great for chowders soups salads and sandwiches.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Sea Wild Premium Alaskan Red Sockeye Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Review 1 for Natural Sea Wild Premium Alaskan Red Sockeye Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daveinaustin
great product, but a little pricey
 April 5, 2016
"You're probably better off buying this at a whole foods or the like, as this price is pretty extreme, even with all the discounts. But a really good product, particularly with the skin and a bones."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Sea Wild Premium Alaskan Red Sockeye Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeaningLocust
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great salmon with bones!
 February 14, 2016
"This is a great salmon. I use it all the time. As far as the bones are concerned, they add great nutritional value to the meat and are not hard to eat. Just research it yourself."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Sea Wild Premium Alaskan Red Sockeye Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morningshow
fromKeweenaw, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 October 28, 2015
"Living in a rural area with little access to fresh wild caught Salmon I found this product to be excellent, good value, convenience of storage for a quick nutritious meal & having it delivered. Would highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Sea Wild Premium Alaskan Red Sockeye Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unza
fromJersey Shore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awful
 October 10, 2015
"I have eaten several canned Sockeye salmons and I could not believe what was in the can when opened. Huge bone like spine and some mushy tastes less salmon filled with bones. I dumped it in the trash. I was surprised because I ordered because of the great reviews. I will stick with Wild Planet or Costco and if the quality of those go down I will get fresh."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Sea Wild Premium Alaskan Red Sockeye Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joannabanana21
frombethel park, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great taste
 May 14, 2015
"love the taste and texture of this brand. just make sure to pick the bones out before you eat it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Sea Wild Premium Alaskan Red Sockeye Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaLake
frompa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 November 24, 2014
"Deep color, delicious. Wish they came in larger cans..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Sea Wild Premium Alaskan Red Sockeye Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tallwaterfall
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best canned salmon
 October 15, 2013
"great flavor and color, salt or season to taste -- too expensive though --"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Sea Wild Premium Alaskan Red Sockeye Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeghanK
BEST SALMON EVER
 July 28, 2013
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT... BPA free can and DELICIOUS"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Sea Wild Premium Alaskan Red Sockeye Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SalmonLover
Great service
 January 18, 2013
"It's hard to find this no-salt Alaska red salmon in stores, so on-line shopping is necessary. My order arrived quickly with no problems, and I would not hestitate to order from Vitacost again. My only critique is that it would be good if the title of the product specified no-salt. The only way I was sure I was ordering the no-salt version was to magnifiy the photo of the can to see the no-salt label in the upper left corner."
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Sea Wild Premium Alaskan Red Sockeye Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product