Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz

Made with Organic Sweeteners    
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Review 1 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZenJoJo
fromCentral Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ginger at its finest
 April 22, 2016
"These 'mints' are very natural (3 organic ingredients) and taste wonderful. While these are great as an after dinner treat - they are also wonderful for anyone that has an occasional upset stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lmac
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Meh
 February 7, 2016
"Sorry Newman's. These were not tasty at all. Get the veramints brand. They are more $ but MUCH better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeggieLady2
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very Refreshing
 January 12, 2016
"I love ginger and these little mints hit the spot. They have a very nice ginger taste without being overpowering. They are refreshing and just right!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chellebea
fromNew England
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 December 28, 2015
"These are my go to mints....LOVE THEM !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeddyL
fromPhoeniz, AZ
Potent Flavor
 November 5, 2015
"Nice, sharp ginger flavor. Just enough sweetness to pacify a sweet tooth without a lot of calories. And, it's a good way to get ginger for a beneficial health boost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovingLife1979
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for nausea
 October 22, 2015
"These were perfect for my morning sickness. My friends also liked them for their upset stomachs that I had to get them some as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellowatts
fromNewaygo, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Mint Ever
 September 15, 2015
"Love Ginger? You'll LOVE these. Besides looking very cool in very cool packaging, they taste great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elmjay
Yummy
 September 8, 2015
"Yummy and spicy, love ginger!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoey
fromOrangevale,CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 24, 2015
"I LOVE these mints. I always keep a tin in my purse. They taste great. I love coffee, but sometimes it leaves a metallic taste in my mouth. The Ginger Mints are a great way to freshen up your breath!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mocitygranny
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A favorite!
 April 23, 2015
"Hope I remember to reorder these whenever I place an order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyny
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Ginger Bite !
 March 29, 2015
"I love having this tin of ginger mints to carry around. They are much more convenient than chunks of candied ginger for nausea or indigestion. They work for dry mouth and fresh breath.
But I find I just plain use them as a little mint treat.
Tin can be reused for little this and that organization when you are finished."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbiedeb
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
OMG! These are delicious!
 February 18, 2015
"Why do I keep buying these "mints"? I have a sweet tooth and I just sat here and ate the whole tin. These are suppose to be all natural ginger. I'm happy I'm eating healthy. At least a two pack is required to buy. I'll try not to eat the whole tin with my last pack. :P These are delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miatheo
fromQuebec, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love them
 November 13, 2014
"went through them real fast, so good! Already reordered. Different from always having mint or cinnamon mints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMoeMoe
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great ginger taste
 November 8, 2014
"These are great right after a meal. Such a good price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pam999
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delightful
 October 5, 2014
"This can and the mint size is the same as Altoids, only brownish/orange in color and with Ginger as the main flavor. Great, refreshingly different. Time for me to order another can!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ZenJitsu
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not bad at all
 September 3, 2014
"I wasn't sure what form the candies would be in - these are like the formulation for Altoids. I think I was hoping it would be more of a clear candy - like LifeSavers. The ginger flavor is good, though it could always contain more ginger! Newman's products are outstanding, and I like the idea that they offer a ginger flavor - not everyone likes peppermint and cinnamon."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Northwestmomma
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 June 4, 2014
"I will be buying these again! I looked for them in the stores, but this is the only place I've been able to find them. They're delicious, and the tin is handy to keep in my purse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!!
 March 22, 2014
"These are so good! My husband and I both love them. They can be a bit spicy, but that usually requires eating more than just one. However, that can be a problem because they taste so good we end up eating two, three, .... We buy them all the time. Vitacost is much lower than buying them locally. The tins are kind of cool too. We have a collection of them. My husband made little fire starter kits to carry in his survival backpack. I guess they would make good little sewing kits too. Any other suggestions???"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marchwind
 March 8, 2014
"Nice ginger flavor, tastes like real ginger with a touch of
sweetness. Very good!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Newman's Own Organics Mints Ginger -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rachaelj
fromOviedo, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
sooo goooood!!!
 January 8, 2014
"My family and I LOVE these mints! My kids ask for them all the time, and the price on here is better than at our Whole Foods store. I buy many at a time. The ginger flavor is wonderfully intense- don't buy this flavor unless you love ginger!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next