Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Dentist Fluoride Free Toothpaste Pepperrmint Sage -- 5 oz

Healthy Teeth & Gums Fluoride Free Toothpaste. Peppermint Sage. No harsh chemicals. No artificial dyes sweeteners or preservatives. Antigingivitis. Fluoride-free formula. The Natural Dentist healthy teeth & gums fluoride free toothpaste peppermint sage scientifically-developed fluoride-free formula helps control and prevents gingivitis with an herbal blend that includes peppermint and sage. They contain no SLS (detergent) or alcohol and no artificial dyes sweeteners or preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Dentist Fluoride Free Toothpaste Pepperrmint Sage -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Natural Dentist Fluoride Free Toothpaste Pepperrmint Sage -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
av9037
fromLehigh Valley, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 14, 2014
"We've tried several all natural toothpastes from Vitacost and have like them all. This one is fluoride free so I'm sticking to this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Dentist Fluoride Free Toothpaste Pepperrmint Sage -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WholeFoodKnitter
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We all like it!
 June 2, 2014
"This toothpaste is a super find. It has a clean ingredient list and a pleasant taste and texture. I recently decided to switch my family from Arm & Hammer Peroxicare toothpaste to something more natural with fewer additives. The search that ensued left me with a tolerant husband and two frustrated teenagers. This toothpaste solves the problem! Tastes fresh and clean but not sweet. Texture is a bit thinner than "regular" toothpaste, but not too unfamiliar. Overall, our teeth feel clean and everyone in the house is satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Dentist Fluoride Free Toothpaste Pepperrmint Sage -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evader88
Age:35-44
Best Fluoride Free Toothpaste
 May 1, 2013
"Fluoride sets off hyperactive symptoms in my ADHD daughter. We've spent a lot of time finding an all natural (free of preservatives) fluoride free tooth paste. Of all the brands we've tried, this is the only toothpaste of which she likes the flavor. I no longer have to nag her to brush her teeth, because she loves the "minty fresh breath" taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Dentist Fluoride Free Toothpaste Pepperrmint Sage -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hqueen13
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really Nice Toothpaste
 April 8, 2013
"Really nice toothpaste that is fluoride free for a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Dentist Fluoride Free Toothpaste Pepperrmint Sage -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
midwesterner2
fromMidwest USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice taste
 February 28, 2013
"I had hoped that this would be a low-foaming, SLS-free and pleasant-tasting alternative to what I was using and I was not disappointed. If you need the SLS-free product, this is a great choice!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Dentist Fluoride Free Toothpaste Pepperrmint Sage -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NontoxicHome
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The toothpaste I've been searching for
 February 16, 2013
"Good flavor, no fluoride. Leaves my mouth feeling clean, and doesn't cause canker sores either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Dentist Fluoride Free Toothpaste Pepperrmint Sage -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildwilliam
fromNapa, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Non-Fluoride Toothpaste
 October 29, 2011
"Finally found a good tasting non-fluoride toothpaste that doesn't have harmful sodium lauryl sulfate or carrageenan in the ingredience. In fact, I like it so well I bought two more tubes... but from another supplier at a much lower price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Dentist Fluoride Free Toothpaste Pepperrmint Sage -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
miraw
Great product
 October 23, 2011
"It's not easy to find a natural, fluoride free, good tasting toothpaste. This product meets all three requirements. I recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Dentist Fluoride Free Toothpaste Pepperrmint Sage -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dichris
fromSan Diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Toothpaste Ever
 June 15, 2011
"This toothpaste is excellent and I find it lathers just fine. I only use a small amount. The only thing is that it does have artificial sweetner but I haven't found anything that is clear of all toxins. Since you spit it out, it should be good. Leaves mouth and teeth feeling refreshed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Dentist Fluoride Free Toothpaste Pepperrmint Sage -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JacksonT
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tim's Opinion
 May 3, 2011
"This is the first time I've tried this product. I'm a bit picky where toothpaste is concerned so take this review with a grain of salt.
On the Plus Side:
1) Fluoride Free
2) Doesn't taste weird.
On the Minus Side:
1) A bit too thick
2) Doesn't lather up well
3) Flavor not powerful enough for me
Overall, it's pretty good and I would probably buy it again if I couldn't find something more suited for me, personally.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Dentist Fluoride Free Toothpaste Pepperrmint Sage -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tashi
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great.
 May 2, 2011
"Bought it because it is vegan, gluten-free, and sodium lauryl sulfate free. Great taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Dentist Fluoride Free Toothpaste Pepperrmint Sage -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tommyqtip
fromCleveland, Oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
this is the good stuff
 April 30, 2011
"nice flavor and clean feeling and not doing harm to me plus plus"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Dentist Fluoride Free Toothpaste Pepperrmint Sage -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veganimalover
We love this stuff!
 March 27, 2011
"My husband and I really like this cruelty-free, natural toothpaste. It tastes great, leaves your teeth slick and clean, and is fluoride-free. I hope you like it as much as we do!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Dentist Fluoride Free Toothpaste Pepperrmint Sage -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
As close to regular toothpaste as I've found!
 April 20, 2010
"We've tried MANY natural toothpastes but after finding this brand we won't have to keep trying others. The consistency is the closest to regular toothpaste that I've found... taste is pleasant and fresh. Our whole family uses this product. Thank you Vitacost for adding the Fluoride-Free version to your website!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Dentist Fluoride Free Toothpaste Pepperrmint Sage -- 5 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product