Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pizza Crust Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz

Makes Two 14" Crusts! Made in a Dedicated Facility Free of: Gluten wheat soy corn potato tree nuts dairy and casein. This crust has a wonderful gourmet flavor because of our blend of nine herbs and spices. It is delicious with tomato or pesto sauce and all of your favorite toppings. (Some say it tastes so good that it doesn't even need sauce!) Or just bake and top with parmesan cheese for delicious bread sticks. You decide. This Pizza Crust is free of yeast and sugar too! ALSO Our Pizza Crust makes the most delicious coating for pan-fried chicken or fish! Just dredge in some Pizza Crust mix and pan fry until done. A sprinkle of salt right out of the pan and voila! Superb!
Overall rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
32 out of 35(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happiness56
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Surprisingly awesome
 July 13, 2014
"Finally after all these years I can eat pizza without pain. This not only fulfills my dietary needs but is great tasting as well. I love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
canbegood
fromBrooklyn NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 5, 2014
"Delicious and easy to prepare. The whole family loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HomesteadingRight
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
crispy and delish
 May 14, 2014
"This was super easy to prepare. Less work than some other GF doughs. I was surprised that it was seasoned, but it was super good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OhmBaby
fromKodiak, AK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fabulous product!
 April 8, 2014
"This pizza crust is delicious. It's easy to prepare and bakes into a perfect combination of fluffy yet crispy. Highly recommended when compared to other gluten-free brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tammyf79
fromCohutta, GA.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Best Pizza Crust!
 March 22, 2014
"Made my first gluten free vegan pizza with this last night.... SO GOOD!!! So simple to make and smells so good while baking too! Some family came over while I was baking and said," Mmmmm..... what smells so good!?" My mom even tried it and loved it! Will be buying this regularly now!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix
 November 30, 2013
"A nice quick pizza crust for gluten free people. This package makes 2 14" crusts. The crust held up well to the 5 toppings we put on it. I would buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allergymomto2
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice to be able to buy a mix
 November 25, 2013
"I love Namaste mixes because with all the allergies in my household pretty much everything is made from scratch and with Namaste I can take a break occasionally! This pizza crust makes me wish that I was the one with the allergies, so I could justify eating it...it is that yummy! And best of all it is SIMPLE to make."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewul
Highly recommend this product.
 November 23, 2013
"My husband really loved this pizza crust. The crust was thin and very crispy.
However, you cannot spread the dough too thick. It says to spread only 1/4 inch thick. I had spread it too thick and had to scrape some off. I was happy I did because the end result was perfect.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtemusWest
fromBroomfield, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
HEY PIZZA RESTAURANT MOVE OVER!
 November 5, 2013
"Finally a pizza crust that is easy to make and tastes decent too. This crust is great all the way around. It's crunchy and lower in carbs than most pizza dough. To me, baking it, like it says to do and then letting it cool down before adding the sauce and toppings before putting it back in the oven keeps the crust crunchy. This crust is also great with nothing on it, if you bake it to crunchy, then dip it into sauces or salsa or melted cheese on top. Wow....makes me want to go bake one right now."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Migg
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best GF pizza crust I've tasted
 October 21, 2013
"I've been buying Namaste GF pizza crust mix for a while, and I love it. The crust comes out chewy on the inside and crisp on the outside, plus it's easy to make.
If you're used to making pizza crust the traditional way (dense dough ball, kneading until elastic), it's going to feel weird at first making this pizza crust. It has a very thin consistency, like a cake batter. You beat it together with a hand mixer and then spread it like frosting across a greased pan. However, don't let the process fool you. The end product is delicious and rivals the "real" pizza crusts I used to make before going gluten free. Yummy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
3momma
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
thin and crispy
 October 12, 2013
"So far we like this GF crust the best because in our non-GF days we preferred Pizza Hut's thin and crispy crust."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missionarymom
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent GF pizza crust!
 July 31, 2013
"I really like that it is yeast free. It has a wonderful flavor. Overall, very pleased with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockyc
This is amazing! So easy a monkey could make it!
 June 13, 2013
"This tastes amazing and it idiot proof!! You get 2 huge pizzas for the price. It's vegan. It's so easy to stir and bake that a monkey could bake it. It says you must use electric mixer but turns out totally fine with hand-stirring. No yeast required! Mix then bake!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MotherBear
fromMinnesota
My Go-To Pizza Crust
 May 25, 2013
"I have tried so many gluten free pizza crusts. This by far is my favor pizza crust, love the spices. I can make two large pizzas. The leftovers taste great also."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bostongirl
fromNew Hampshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Add an extra tsp of oil to ensure it doesn't stick
 April 16, 2013
"My family loves this crust. After having it stick to a well-oiled pizza pan several times, I added an additional 1 tsp of oil to the batter and viola! Comes out perfect every time. Adhere to the directions and don't spread it too thick."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momsadeventure
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 March 21, 2013
"My family really enjoys this crust. I like the ingredients, and my daughters love the texture and taste. It's quick and easy. I will continue to buy this pizza crust mix."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petpal
fromBelleville, Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty Good Crust
 March 6, 2013
"This crust was different than typical wheat crust but is very nice. It has a nice flavor and best of all I don't feel like a balloon after I eat it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammy07
fromSchriever, La
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful tasting pizza crust
 December 28, 2012
"this makes the best gluten free pizza crust I have ever tasted. It comes out crunchy every time. You just want to make sure grease is drained from any meat you may use. It seems weird the way you have to apply it. You would think it would be one big mess. But it is not and tastes wonderful"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LORI987
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes a wonderful, THIN no wheat pizza crust
 September 4, 2012
"Being wheat free is great except when it comes to some of the foods I used to love, like pizza. Namaste's pizza crust is tasty, easy to make, almost fool proof and THIN. It put pizza back on the menu as wheat free and lower carb than take out pizza. We use this crust for all kinds of savory "pies" and love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFAddict
fromClarksville, Tennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just like the real thing
 August 12, 2012
"This mix is AWESOME. If you're missing the taste of REAL pizza crust, look no further. I buy a few of these each order because even my non-Celiac husband loves this pizza. It seems like a steep cost, but remember, it covers TWO crusts. So, go for it! Namaste is crunchy, has good texture, flavor is woven with rosemary and a few other spices, and it's easy to prepare (just don't go overboard on your pizza sauce)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next