Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pizza Crust Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz

Makes Two 14" Crusts! Made in a Dedicated Facility Free of: Gluten wheat soy corn potato tree nuts dairy and casein. This crust has a wonderful gourmet flavor because of our blend of nine herbs and spices. It is delicious with tomato or pesto sauce and all of your favorite toppings. (Some say it tastes so good that it doesn't even need sauce!) Or just bake and top with parmesan cheese for delicious bread sticks. You decide. This Pizza Crust is free of yeast and sugar too! ALSO Our Pizza Crust makes the most delicious coating for pan-fried chicken or fish! Just dredge in some Pizza Crust mix and pan fry until done. A sprinkle of salt right out of the pan and voila! Superb!
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
38 out of 42(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artgirl33
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 May 11, 2015
"Yes, it was a learning experience to use a spatula on a pizza stone. Heated up the stone half-way, I sprayed the stone with non-stick spray after taking it out of the oven then used a spatula to spread the batter-like-crust from the center out to the edges of the stone. It was like frosting a cake. I followed the directions and flipped the crust after baking, added the sauce and toppings and put it back into the oven. Also I added much more Italian Spice to the crust during mixing. I used a fork to mix, not a mixer and it was fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A GF pizza crust that you will love!
 April 20, 2015
"This pizza crust is so good, I never use anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueEyedMomma
fromHopedale, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great as flatbread - no yeast! (doesn't make dough
 March 30, 2015
"**Note - the mixed up raw ingredients' consistency is more like cake batter NOT traditional "dough". So forget about rolling it out or into little balls (like I needed to!) You can use an electric mixer on the batter and then I use an offset spatula to spread it out on my cookie sheet**
We love to use this pizza crust plain as flatbread to accompany our gluten free pasta dinners. (we haven't tried it as a pizza yet as we still miss traditional cheese!)
It is awesome to find a yeast free crust!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OmaGrandma
Pizza, finally.
 February 7, 2015
"Great taste. Doesn't hold together like regular crust but it works. Can finally have pizza again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rickysgirl
fromPA
A great product
 February 5, 2015
"We use Namaste pancake and waffle mix, and the pizza crust mix also. Both are the best mixes we could find, and I do research everything. The taste suits us all, the ingredients suit us all, and believe me, the comparisons are amazing. We've been buying this brand for quite a while, and will continue to do so. Vitacost ships everything wrapped up so well it amazes me, and so very much appreciated."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vcrvwr
No pizza peel
 December 27, 2014
"Prepared according to the directions but I could NOT use a pizza peel for this pizza crust mix BECAUSE it was so wet. Also, even though prepared according to package directions, unable to spread this out to 14 inches using a spatula. Disenchanted with Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JennAtSundog
fromAlturas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
More of a cracker crust, but good!
 December 1, 2014
"The crust I made with this, following package directions, turned out very thin and crisp. More of a cracker, really. However, it stood up to the toppings and my partner, who LOVES regular pizza, thought it was good and would eat it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happiness56
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Surprisingly awesome
 July 13, 2014
"Finally after all these years I can eat pizza without pain. This not only fulfills my dietary needs but is great tasting as well. I love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
canbegood
fromBrooklyn NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 5, 2014
"Delicious and easy to prepare. The whole family loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HomesteadingRight
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
crispy and delish
 May 14, 2014
"This was super easy to prepare. Less work than some other GF doughs. I was surprised that it was seasoned, but it was super good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OhmBaby
fromKodiak, AK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fabulous product!
 April 8, 2014
"This pizza crust is delicious. It's easy to prepare and bakes into a perfect combination of fluffy yet crispy. Highly recommended when compared to other gluten-free brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tammyf79
fromCohutta, GA.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Best Pizza Crust!
 March 22, 2014
"Made my first gluten free vegan pizza with this last night.... SO GOOD!!! So simple to make and smells so good while baking too! Some family came over while I was baking and said," Mmmmm..... what smells so good!?" My mom even tried it and loved it! Will be buying this regularly now!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix
 November 30, 2013
"A nice quick pizza crust for gluten free people. This package makes 2 14" crusts. The crust held up well to the 5 toppings we put on it. I would buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allergymomto2
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice to be able to buy a mix
 November 25, 2013
"I love Namaste mixes because with all the allergies in my household pretty much everything is made from scratch and with Namaste I can take a break occasionally! This pizza crust makes me wish that I was the one with the allergies, so I could justify eating it...it is that yummy! And best of all it is SIMPLE to make."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewul
Highly recommend this product.
 November 23, 2013
"My husband really loved this pizza crust. The crust was thin and very crispy.
However, you cannot spread the dough too thick. It says to spread only 1/4 inch thick. I had spread it too thick and had to scrape some off. I was happy I did because the end result was perfect.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtemusWest
fromBroomfield, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
HEY PIZZA RESTAURANT MOVE OVER!
 November 5, 2013
"Finally a pizza crust that is easy to make and tastes decent too. This crust is great all the way around. It's crunchy and lower in carbs than most pizza dough. To me, baking it, like it says to do and then letting it cool down before adding the sauce and toppings before putting it back in the oven keeps the crust crunchy. This crust is also great with nothing on it, if you bake it to crunchy, then dip it into sauces or salsa or melted cheese on top. Wow....makes me want to go bake one right now."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Migg
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best GF pizza crust I've tasted
 October 21, 2013
"I've been buying Namaste GF pizza crust mix for a while, and I love it. The crust comes out chewy on the inside and crisp on the outside, plus it's easy to make.
If you're used to making pizza crust the traditional way (dense dough ball, kneading until elastic), it's going to feel weird at first making this pizza crust. It has a very thin consistency, like a cake batter. You beat it together with a hand mixer and then spread it like frosting across a greased pan. However, don't let the process fool you. The end product is delicious and rivals the "real" pizza crusts I used to make before going gluten free. Yummy!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
3momma
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
thin and crispy
 October 12, 2013
"So far we like this GF crust the best because in our non-GF days we preferred Pizza Hut's thin and crispy crust."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missionarymom
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent GF pizza crust!
 July 31, 2013
"I really like that it is yeast free. It has a wonderful flavor. Overall, very pleased with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockyc
This is amazing! So easy a monkey could make it!
 June 13, 2013
"This tastes amazing and it idiot proof!! You get 2 huge pizzas for the price. It's vegan. It's so easy to stir and bake that a monkey could bake it. It says you must use electric mixer but turns out totally fine with hand-stirring. No yeast required! Mix then bake!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next