Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pizza Crust Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz

Makes Two 14" Crusts! Free Form the Top 8 Allergens. Kosher. Nut Free.  
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
45 out of 50(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMtn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite!
 April 26, 2016
"This stuff is SO good! Has all sorts of herbs for fabulous taste and makes 2 huge pizzas for a great value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mikeer222
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Will not buy again
 January 12, 2016
"Not happy with this crust at all. IF you can get the thickness perfect it is good but the thicker section come out raw while the thin ones are burnt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rathernice
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Crisp/crunchy crust
 December 7, 2015
"You don't form a dough as with pizza or bread. You make a batter that will become the pizza crust, which is neither good or bad just unexpected.
Somewhat sweet but not due to any added sugars. It is crisp on the surface and crunchy overall, but also has the chewiness of mochi when it's thicker."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 October 13, 2015
"Makes a really great gluten-free pizza crust, and not all of them are great... Better than one I had in a restaurant"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
purespirit
fromWhite Mountains, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Work in progress
 July 16, 2015
"It seems this mix wants a relationship. I like this GF mix because of the basic ingredients but......the first time I made it, it overcooked slightly before adding toppings and we ate it as chips (they were good!) Since then, I have tried baking it on parchment but that keeps the bottom too soft for our taste. The next time I baked one side then the other before adding toppings. Still, even with a light application of sauce, it still came out soft. The next time I use it, I will pre-bake the crust in the oven and then put it on the grill to see if we can get a crisp crust. This is not a "doughy" crust--you have to spread it on a pan like cake batter but it is quick and easy to use. I have tried both pans and heated pizza stones. I'm just wondering if it will ever produce a crispy pizza and not just crisp chips!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
llb6952
fromMississippi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 July 10, 2015
"I can make 4 - 14" crusts out of this bag and they are thin and crunchy. Very low carb and low calorie!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FL22
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great pizza crust!
 June 17, 2015
"We're a big fan of this pizza crust. It is so easy to make. The batter is thin, more like a cake batter. Just spread it out thin on your pizza stone, bake it, add toppings and bake again. Produces a nice thin crust pizza. Again, it is very simple to make and free of the ingredients we don't want!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavvyHomemaker
fromApple Valley, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum! GF and corn free!
 June 6, 2015
"This mix is my favorite! Our family has a lot of food allergies and this mix fulfills every concern. The taste, oh my the taste is amazing! I love the texture and flavor as well as the ease of making the pizza crust. My husband does not require gluten free products but he loves this mix as well. So easy. Also... I needed a quick gf bun for burgers so I made this mix into a biscuit type bun. I added 1/2 t oil, 2 eggs and a little water to get a consistency for drop biscuits. It worked perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artgirl33
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 May 11, 2015
"Yes, it was a learning experience to use a spatula on a pizza stone. Heated up the stone half-way, I sprayed the stone with non-stick spray after taking it out of the oven then used a spatula to spread the batter-like-crust from the center out to the edges of the stone. It was like frosting a cake. I followed the directions and flipped the crust after baking, added the sauce and toppings and put it back into the oven. Also I added much more Italian Spice to the crust during mixing. I used a fork to mix, not a mixer and it was fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A GF pizza crust that you will love!
 April 20, 2015
"This pizza crust is so good, I never use anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueEyedMomma
fromHopedale, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great as flatbread - no yeast! (doesn't make dough
 March 30, 2015
"**Note - the mixed up raw ingredients' consistency is more like cake batter NOT traditional "dough". So forget about rolling it out or into little balls (like I needed to!) You can use an electric mixer on the batter and then I use an offset spatula to spread it out on my cookie sheet**
We love to use this pizza crust plain as flatbread to accompany our gluten free pasta dinners. (we haven't tried it as a pizza yet as we still miss traditional cheese!)
It is awesome to find a yeast free crust!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OmaGrandma
Pizza, finally.
 February 7, 2015
"Great taste. Doesn't hold together like regular crust but it works. Can finally have pizza again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rickysgirl
fromPA
A great product
 February 5, 2015
"We use Namaste pancake and waffle mix, and the pizza crust mix also. Both are the best mixes we could find, and I do research everything. The taste suits us all, the ingredients suit us all, and believe me, the comparisons are amazing. We've been buying this brand for quite a while, and will continue to do so. Vitacost ships everything wrapped up so well it amazes me, and so very much appreciated."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vcrvwr
No pizza peel
 December 27, 2014
"Prepared according to the directions but I could NOT use a pizza peel for this pizza crust mix BECAUSE it was so wet. Also, even though prepared according to package directions, unable to spread this out to 14 inches using a spatula. Disenchanted with Namaste Foods Pizza Crust Mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JennAtSundog
fromAlturas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
More of a cracker crust, but good!
 December 1, 2014
"The crust I made with this, following package directions, turned out very thin and crisp. More of a cracker, really. However, it stood up to the toppings and my partner, who LOVES regular pizza, thought it was good and would eat it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happiness56
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Surprisingly awesome
 July 13, 2014
"Finally after all these years I can eat pizza without pain. This not only fulfills my dietary needs but is great tasting as well. I love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
canbegood
fromBrooklyn NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 5, 2014
"Delicious and easy to prepare. The whole family loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HomesteadingRight
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
crispy and delish
 May 14, 2014
"This was super easy to prepare. Less work than some other GF doughs. I was surprised that it was seasoned, but it was super good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OhmBaby
fromKodiak, AK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fabulous product!
 April 8, 2014
"This pizza crust is delicious. It's easy to prepare and bakes into a perfect combination of fluffy yet crispy. Highly recommended when compared to other gluten-free brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tammyf79
fromCohutta, GA.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Best Pizza Crust!
 March 22, 2014
"Made my first gluten free vegan pizza with this last night.... SO GOOD!!! So simple to make and smells so good while baking too! Some family came over while I was baking and said," Mmmmm..... what smells so good!?" My mom even tried it and loved it! Will be buying this regularly now!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next