Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancakes & Waffles or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz

Makes Two Batches! Nut Free. Free From The Top 8 Allergens. Kosher. Non-GMO Project Verified
Overall rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
26 out of 28(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Review 1 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MVOB
fromRochester, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best gluten free pancakes
 June 28, 2015
"These are the best tasting and the healthiest gluten free pancakes ever. We don't eat
grains very often but occasionally make pancakes with this product and I believe the ingredients are the healthiest compared to other gluten free pancake mixes. I gave it four stars because grains are not really good for me but on occasion these are the best.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NamasteGlutenFree
fromEagle Lake, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Namaste has great gluten free products
 June 26, 2015
"We have been on an adventure to find good gluten free products. My first Namaste product was the Pancake and Waffle mix. Made great waffles. You couldn't tell you were eating gluten free.
Then it was my husband's birthday. I made his favorite: Carrot cake. The base was a Namaste spice cake mix. The cake was perfect. And, once again you could not tell you were eating gluten free cake !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbuff
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS!!!
 May 12, 2015
"We LOVE this mix!!! The whole family enjoys it and 2 cups of the powder makes A LOT of pancakes!! Great product and great price!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meme69
fromHuntingdon, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love
 April 24, 2015
"The best gf pancake mix I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBoise, ID
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 April 12, 2015
"These are by far the best gluten free waffles I have had! The texture and flavor is amazing! So happy I found these!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Good
 April 6, 2015
"Iam from Brazil and we loved this pancake mix because remember exacly USA. And i cant eat gluten, so we like here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
holin10
fromlittle rock, AR
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
easy to make
 March 20, 2015
"easy to make. very convenient!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bearer
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good one
 March 1, 2015
"The best one I have used for pancakes. Better still, the recipe on the back works the best. Some may not like the smell though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ny76
fromNy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 28, 2015
"Shocked by positive ratings, my reason for buying. Glad that there is low sugar and no soy. While I am used to healthy gluten free eating, this was awful. Took a while to cook through and left a horrible aftertaste, would not buy again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4Java
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The best
 June 27, 2014
"I have tried quite a few GF waffle and pancake mixes and none equal the taste, texture, and ease of use as the Namaste product. I alter the recipe to eliminate the eggs and oil. I uses almond milk and applesauce instead. Lately I have been adding almond flour to cut back on the carb quantity and the waffles still turn out delicious and have great texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
llng
fromHemphill,TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good.
 March 30, 2014
"The waffles are great. We put molasses and jam on them. Yum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mojaveaster
Awesome
 March 26, 2014
"This product is easy to use, and is dairy and gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MindyRae
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 5, 2014
"This mix is great. Doesn't taste gf at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pttheot
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
just okay
 February 20, 2014
"I was disapointed in the product. It has a rubbery consistancy. The taste is good though. I prefer Pamela's pancake mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzed
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 March 19, 2013
"We loved this and you'd never know it's gluten free. I used buttermilk instead of water, and you can add a dash of vanilla to the batter - which I always put in any batter. Very nice treat for Sunday brunch without the bloat!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamelaR
fromColoradp
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a wonderful pancake mix
 January 30, 2013
"I make waffles from this and add some fruit or pumpkin puree. Best tasting gluten free mix!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KSHD7
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Most disgusting GF mix ever
 January 29, 2013
"I have been gluten-free for over two years due to Celiac disease. I ordered this product because it was made in a dedicated gluten-free facility and all the wonderful 5-star reviews on Vitacost. However, once it arrived and I mixed and cooked it, I was disgusted by it with the very first bite. I dislike wasting food but honestly couldn't even finish the "two batches" it made. I consulted my Celiac support group to see if anyone had ever tried this mix before and had any ideas on how to make it taste better. In the end I just needed to toss it because it was so gross. I'm glad I tried it and I will most likely never buy a Namaste product again. I so much prefer Bob's Red Mill and my next order will be their pancake mix."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stape
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 January 16, 2013
"We have cut all gluten and sugar and were so happy to find this product. It is easy to use and very yummy. I recommend it for anyone on a gluten free diet. I am not a cook but can easily make waffles with this product. Buy 2, you'll use them up in no time."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Namaste Foods Gluten Free Biscuits Pie Crust and More Mix -- 48 oz
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VanillaRose
fromCrestone, CO
Age:55-64
This is really good!
 July 29, 2012
"I tend to add things to my waffles. In the batter I will add gluten free oatmeal, maybe some pureed pumpkin, cinnamon, vanilla. Sometimes I add fruit instead of pumpkin like raspberries or blueberries. I have yet to make pancakes as I like to freeze the leftover waffles to toast at another day. I highly recommend Namaste products."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JEichas
fromBrockport, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product!
 July 6, 2012
"I really like this product. It tastes just like regular wheat pancakes and it is gluten free. Light and tasty."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next