Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancakes & Waffles or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz

Makes Two Batches! Nut Free. Free From The Top 8 Allergens. Kosher. Non-GMO Project Verified
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
31 out of 34(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Review 1 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SLSW
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Suprised
 April 11, 2016
"I was surprised that I did not like the texture or quality of this product, as I usually love this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mghtymouse
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
favorite mix
 March 5, 2016
"This is my favorite gluten free mix. My whole family enjoys these even though I am the only one that needs to eat gluten free. I love to add lemon juice for flavor and cook blueberries right in. Delicious! Highly recommend this mix!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StacyE64
fromGlendora, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy pancakes!
 January 4, 2016
"I made banana pancakes with this mix and they came out tasting amazing! My husband couldn't tell that they were gluten free and he really loved them. I love Namaste brand products and highly recommend them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyonelikesit
fromWestchester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy, tastes good, easy to make
 November 29, 2015
"I'm always exploring various flours to make pancakes less gluten based and more protein based. We don't have any allergies, just looking to lower the glycemic load. These make great pancakes and even better waffles. They have a great crunch outside and are soft inside. Even our two teens who gripe at my healthy ways routinely compliment the meal when I make these (although to be honest, if they see the box after the meal they complain a bit. So, I just keep the box out of site. We have had it over 10 times and all 5 of us like the waddles. Add to them farmers market eggs, a healthy oil and the water (Esther than milk) and it's a great meal. I add MCT oil or grass fed bitter to up the nutrition value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RelaxRBath
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best GF mix around
 November 7, 2015
"This GF mix is fabulous. It makes the best waffles and pancakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
holistic4health
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious Gluten Free Pancakes
 October 8, 2015
"Our family loves these gluten free pancakes. My husband sometimes uses yogurt or applesauce with the mix as an alternative to the eggs or oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MVOB
fromRochester, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best gluten free pancakes
 June 28, 2015
"These are the best tasting and the healthiest gluten free pancakes ever. We don't eat
grains very often but occasionally make pancakes with this product and I believe the ingredients are the healthiest compared to other gluten free pancake mixes. I gave it four stars because grains are not really good for me but on occasion these are the best.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NamasteGlutenFree
fromEagle Lake, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Namaste has great gluten free products
 June 26, 2015
"We have been on an adventure to find good gluten free products. My first Namaste product was the Pancake and Waffle mix. Made great waffles. You couldn't tell you were eating gluten free.
Then it was my husband's birthday. I made his favorite: Carrot cake. The base was a Namaste spice cake mix. The cake was perfect. And, once again you could not tell you were eating gluten free cake !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbuff
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS!!!
 May 12, 2015
"We LOVE this mix!!! The whole family enjoys it and 2 cups of the powder makes A LOT of pancakes!! Great product and great price!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meme69
fromHuntingdon, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love
 April 24, 2015
"The best gf pancake mix I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBoise, ID
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 April 12, 2015
"These are by far the best gluten free waffles I have had! The texture and flavor is amazing! So happy I found these!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Good
 April 6, 2015
"Iam from Brazil and we loved this pancake mix because remember exacly USA. And i cant eat gluten, so we like here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
holin10
fromlittle rock, AR
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
easy to make
 March 20, 2015
"easy to make. very convenient!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bearer
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good one
 March 1, 2015
"The best one I have used for pancakes. Better still, the recipe on the back works the best. Some may not like the smell though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ny76
fromNy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 28, 2015
"Shocked by positive ratings, my reason for buying. Glad that there is low sugar and no soy. While I am used to healthy gluten free eating, this was awful. Took a while to cook through and left a horrible aftertaste, would not buy again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4Java
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The best
 June 27, 2014
"I have tried quite a few GF waffle and pancake mixes and none equal the taste, texture, and ease of use as the Namaste product. I alter the recipe to eliminate the eggs and oil. I uses almond milk and applesauce instead. Lately I have been adding almond flour to cut back on the carb quantity and the waffles still turn out delicious and have great texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
llng
fromHemphill,TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good.
 March 30, 2014
"The waffles are great. We put molasses and jam on them. Yum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mojaveaster
Awesome
 March 26, 2014
"This product is easy to use, and is dairy and gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MindyRae
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 5, 2014
"This mix is great. Doesn't taste gf at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Namaste Foods Waffle & Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pttheot
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
just okay
 February 20, 2014
"I was disapointed in the product. It has a rubbery consistancy. The taste is good though. I prefer Pamela's pancake mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next