Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancakes & Waffles or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz

Make Two Batches! NO Sugar Added! Made in a Dedicated Facility Free of :. Gluten • Wheat • Soy • Corn. Potato • Peanut • Tree Nuts • Dairy • Casein
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Review 1 for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4Java
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The best
 June 27, 2014
"I have tried quite a few GF waffle and pancake mixes and none equal the taste, texture, and ease of use as the Namaste product. I alter the recipe to eliminate the eggs and oil. I uses almond milk and applesauce instead. Lately I have been adding almond flour to cut back on the carb quantity and the waffles still turn out delicious and have great texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
llng
fromHemphill,TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good.
 March 30, 2014
"The waffles are great. We put molasses and jam on them. Yum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mojaveaster
Awesome
 March 26, 2014
"This product is easy to use, and is dairy and gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MindyRae
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 5, 2014
"This mix is great. Doesn't taste gf at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pttheot
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
just okay
 February 20, 2014
"I was disapointed in the product. It has a rubbery consistancy. The taste is good though. I prefer Pamela's pancake mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzed
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 March 19, 2013
"We loved this and you'd never know it's gluten free. I used buttermilk instead of water, and you can add a dash of vanilla to the batter - which I always put in any batter. Very nice treat for Sunday brunch without the bloat!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamelaR
fromColoradp
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a wonderful pancake mix
 January 30, 2013
"I make waffles from this and add some fruit or pumpkin puree. Best tasting gluten free mix!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KSHD7
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Most disgusting GF mix ever
 January 29, 2013
"I have been gluten-free for over two years due to Celiac disease. I ordered this product because it was made in a dedicated gluten-free facility and all the wonderful 5-star reviews on Vitacost. However, once it arrived and I mixed and cooked it, I was disgusted by it with the very first bite. I dislike wasting food but honestly couldn't even finish the "two batches" it made. I consulted my Celiac support group to see if anyone had ever tried this mix before and had any ideas on how to make it taste better. In the end I just needed to toss it because it was so gross. I'm glad I tried it and I will most likely never buy a Namaste product again. I so much prefer Bob's Red Mill and my next order will be their pancake mix."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stape
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 January 16, 2013
"We have cut all gluten and sugar and were so happy to find this product. It is easy to use and very yummy. I recommend it for anyone on a gluten free diet. I am not a cook but can easily make waffles with this product. Buy 2, you'll use them up in no time."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Namaste Foods Gluten Free Biscuits Pie Crust and More Mix -- 48 oz
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VanillaRose
fromCrestone, CO
Age:55-64
This is really good!
 July 29, 2012
"I tend to add things to my waffles. In the batter I will add gluten free oatmeal, maybe some pureed pumpkin, cinnamon, vanilla. Sometimes I add fruit instead of pumpkin like raspberries or blueberries. I have yet to make pancakes as I like to freeze the leftover waffles to toast at another day. I highly recommend Namaste products."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JEichas
fromBrockport, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product!
 July 6, 2012
"I really like this product. It tastes just like regular wheat pancakes and it is gluten free. Light and tasty."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
koryn101
 July 5, 2012
"My whole family loved this mix! I only gave it four stars though because it is a little pricey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
annushka11
fromTarzana, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 4, 2012
"I loved it a lot. Was chewy which i like. My son loved it too.The only bad thing is price is lil high."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geezer37
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great tasting crisp waffles
 December 22, 2011
"This makes the best waffles we have tasted. The outside is nice and crisp without burning. Cooks up real fast in the waffle maker. Fantastic"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SewCakes
fromJacksonville, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Waffles....YUM
 December 5, 2011
"This mix makes the best waffles. I am wheat free by choice and feel so much better for it. I don't feel deprived when I make these waffles. I am delighted with it and plan to buy more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
woringlady1
fromnew york
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great
 November 27, 2011
"Great substitution for regular flour"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spender
fromwilloughby, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 17, 2011
"Love the fact that the waffles are so crisp! Taste great too! I make the whole package of mix, which makes 8, and freeze the rest. Just pop in toaster oven and they crisp right up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Izapr5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent pancake mix
 July 4, 2010
"Even for gluten eaters,the taste is great and you can add anything you want to. My son&my daughter love it,so do I!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Namaste Foods Waffle and Pancake Mix Gluten Free -- 21 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product