Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz

This vegetable based Moisturizing Soap is made in small batches with the highest quality ingredients. The creamy lather and rich coconut fragrance lasts throughout the bar.  
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
39 out of 42(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Review 1 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kraseyk
fromSan Antonio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells so good and softens my skin.
 October 5, 2014
"Great ingredients that give product a great smell and softens my skin. LOVE IT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1sterling
fromTucson, Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 October 2, 2014
"Smells clean and fresh. I love anything coconut."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lantern51
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best soap ever.
 August 31, 2014
"The ingredients are awesome, and it leaves you feeling clean. Doesn't dry out your skin, as a matter of fact, your skin looks and feels hydrated when you get out of the shower. The bar seem to last a long time too. Will be making this the only soap in my house."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmascarol
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent for touchy dry skin
 August 22, 2014
"Love this soap! I'm sensitive to just about all soaps. This doesn't burn and leaves no residue. I feel clean and actually use less lotion after a shower.
I live in a dry climate at 9000'. Highly recommend this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusieAlexandrea
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like it!
 May 31, 2014
"This soap is not drying, but not super moisturizing either. I do like it though, and like that it has natural ingredients. It has a light, coconutty fragrance, not too strong. The fragrance does not bother some of my more sensitive co workers. Will continue to purchase it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starchild1
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
the best for your skin
 May 26, 2014
"Been using this for years but had to stop buying it cause it got too expensive...that is until I found it here. So happy to treat my skin to this soap again. Cleans without a residue, and leaves skin soft, plus it smells great. Highly recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alicea
fromNY, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells so good
 May 25, 2014
"Super moisturizing and creamy soap. Leaves skin soft and silky. Great natural coconut scent. Not overwhelming."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toybaby
fromRockHill
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it
 April 2, 2014
"i am glad i got this soap ican tell the different just order 13 more bar"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hines
fromHampshire ,TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent soap for soft skin
 March 31, 2014
"I buy this soap a lot since I tried it over a year ago. I have dry skin and this really helps with that. I do recommend this product . My sister uses it as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
claratea
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lovely scent
 March 28, 2014
"Great for shaving legs, lathers well but isn't thick and goopy. Rinses easily. Smell is fantastic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandlvr
fromArkadelphia,AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great soap!
 March 18, 2014
"This soap has a nice light coconut smell and lathers really well. Would difinately buy more of this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pbnutella
fromlos angeles, ca
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 March 12, 2014
"LOVE the smell of this! Makes me feel like I'm on a tropical beach somewhere! YUMM!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this natural brand.
 March 10, 2014
"Used the lotion off and on since my flower child days. Now using the soap as well... which is lovely and creamy. Pure white natural ingredients bar , with no tallow and a gorgeous soft coconut scent. I use a loofah type sponge.. from Vitacost.. to whip up mounds of rich foam.. to wash my face... shave my legs &underarms..etc. Very moisturizing soap.. with a nice feel in the hand , as you use it. Definitely one of my favorites soaps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lezismore
 February 7, 2014
"This soap is amazing for the price. I've used many bars of soap, but this by far is my favorite. It lathers nicely, has a heavenly light scent, stays in shape in hot shower (doesn't melt), and is very moisturizing. I don't need lotion afterwards. It's a pretty perfect bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sissyblue
fromKentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good soap
 December 5, 2013
"not fantastic, but a good lathering, gentle soap with a very light scent"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
dmbartz1
fromWilmington, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Can't even tell this is a coconut product.
 October 15, 2013
"The soap has a bad smell, doesn't seem like thre is any coconut in it. Doesn't lather very well. I would not buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krispykat
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent soap -- worth every penny
 July 25, 2013
"I've been using this soap for a few yrs now and continue to be
impressed with the quality and value. The ingredients are top
notch and it cleans without stripping. I've tried other natural brands
such as Nubian Heritage/Body Deli/Canus/Dr Ohhira but always return to Mountain Ocean. Smells divine too :)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavanahJade
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This soap delivers quality hydration for the skin
 May 13, 2013
"This soap won't disappoint you with its lathering abilities, conditioning factors, longevity, and a pleasurable light coconut scent. This company does soap well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daja72
fromIL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 7, 2013
"great for dry skin"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip Coconut Soap -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogateach
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of my favorite soaps.
 April 21, 2013
"Very moisturizing, smells yummy. I love it. My husband felt it was a little too fragrant for him..l don't really agree. It smells coconutty, which isn't gender specific to me. But, I definitely recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next