Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz

Safe All Natural Skin Toning Oil. Helps Prevent Stretch Marks. No Chemicals. No Preservatives. No Artificial Colors. No Perfumes. For That Special Time Before...During...And After Pregnancy.  . To Tone your Skin. Help prevent stretch marks. Moisturize and Soothe Itchy Belly. Great for Massage and Safe for Baby
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boisemamma
fromboise, ID
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 8, 2014
"THis is the best stuff for preventing stretch marks. It feels so good on your skin and its easy to rub in. I have used it on my previous two pregnancies and I am ordering it again for my third! Highly recommend!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eveline
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Toning Oil for preggers
 June 7, 2013
"I tried to use other lotions and butters and the scent and thickness made me a little sick in my stomach, hence I was unable to use the typical lotion all mamas to be used; "Palmers Cocoa Butter", I was bummed because it's easy to find and cheap.
But I was so pleased with this one for a couple of reasons:
lightweight, light scent, and the way it feels on my skin even after a couple of hours.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MLEemily
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Getting me back in to shape after weight loss.
 May 14, 2013
"I've lost weight rapidly over the last 6 weeks and have been using this daily (sometimes twice) after my post-workout shower. It's greatly helping my skin to stay supple and shrink up around my new shape."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
irishflan
amazing
 April 16, 2013
"i was told by so many tha they were amazed that i had no marks at month nine! even with my very fair sensitive skin this oil saved me... plus it is very lovely feeling and smelling"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalbaby
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best oil I've tried
 March 15, 2013
"I used Mother's Special Blend during both of my pregnancies. Someone had recommended it to me. I love it and would recommend it to others. Great after a shower. Really helps an itchy belly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motherof1
fromSouthern CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No Marks! Amazing!
 December 12, 2012
"I researched it all & decided to use this, glad I did!!!! Used it faithfully each evening, where-ever I was growing after the first trimester until gave birth, then on my breasts when they grew for breast feeding. I also drink lots of water. I am 5'4, early 30s, was 125 pre-preg, got up to 175, back to regular weight now. I didn't get one dreaded stretch mark, not even a baby one. My husband & I were shocked, so was my mother-in-law & sister-in-law who are both Labor & Delivery nurses. The only negative is the smell. After a few days of using it, you, the clothes you wear at night & the bed sheets will start to smell of french fries. You could tell my side of the bed by the oil circle on the sheets. I tried everything to get the smell out, the only thing that kinda worked was Nature's Miracle Laundry Boost which removes the urine smell when a cat or dog pees on your clothes. So basically, those sheets & those nightgowns are the 'Pregnancy' clothes, they are in a tightly sealed plastic bag with my other pregnancy clothes so the smell won't travel. But it is a SMALL price to pay for something that works!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nannabear
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is worth every penny!
 November 1, 2012
"I highly recommend this product. I used through-out my pregnancy and continue to 11 months later. And, its a great moisturizer for the little one too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krat828
fromBelle MEad, NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No Stretch Marks so Far
 March 24, 2012
"I am 6 months pregnant (22 weeks) and I use this in all the potential areas that could stretch 2-3 times per week after a shower. It moisturizes very well and so far no stretch marks. I also have no problems with itchy skin/belly which many people have complained about during pregancy. This stuff is oily, but I usually get ready (do as much as I can before putting my bra/shirt on to prevent a lot of transfer to clothing. Whatever has gotten on my clothes though...I have not noticed any staining. I recommend and would buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromSpokane, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 15, 2010
"I haven't used it that long, but it feels nice on your skin. Haven't really noticed if the stretch marks are fading yet."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bybrenda1
fromEatonville, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
NICE>
 May 5, 2010
"I wasn't sure how I was going to like this product as it was an oil based. I live in a climate that changes a lot and my skin can feel dry at times. I work outside a lot. I mix this product with lotion and apply it all over. It is a great long lasting moisturizer that feels like it in nourishing my skin. I ordered it for the first time last month and will order it again. It did not dissapoint the description of the product. I wish I knew about it when I was pregnant. I would have used it. Thank you for a nice clean product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Love this stuff!!
 February 20, 2010
"I'm a little over 38 weeks pregnant and have been using this oil since about week 16. I haven't gotten any stretch marks! It does get a little pricey, since I went through a few bottles of the stuff, but my skin feels great, and my midwife always asks what I use to keep it so soft. It's very worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheeney
fromRoseville, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
WONDERFUL STUFF!
 February 17, 2010
"This is my second pregnancy, and with my first I used all sorts of creams and oils and still got lots of stretch marks. This pregnancy, I decided to try this stuff because my friend recommended it so highly. I started using it at about 20 weeks into this pregnancy, and I LOVE it. I haven't gotten any new stretch marks, my skin is soft and glowing, and it smells great. I'll also say that I gain a ton of weight while pregnant (70 pounds) so my skin does a lot of stretching and I know I'm bound to get them-but I've been so surprised with this stuff-no new stretch mark yet! I use it once a day, when I get out of the shower. It's a good buy-you'll be glad you did!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AloeVera
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
I loved this
 September 8, 2009
"I used this throughout my pregnancy. I loved the delicate smell and intense moisturizing. It is a very rich oil and takes a while to soak into your skin. I would aply it to my whole bosy after a bath for the best results. I didn't get any new stretch marks and my old ones seemed to fade a bit. My skin was sooo healthy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product