Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz

Safe All Natural Skin Toning Oil. Helps Prevent Stretch Marks. No Chemicals. No Preservatives. No Artificial Colors. No Perfumes. For That Special Time Before...During...And After Pregnancy.  . To Tone your Skin. Help prevent stretch marks. Moisturize and Soothe Itchy Belly. Great for Massage and Safe for Baby
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ornit
feels nice
 August 24, 2014
"no smell at all... my skin doesn't have stretch marks (good genes I guess) but the skin is less itchy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boisemamma
fromboise, ID
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 8, 2014
"THis is the best stuff for preventing stretch marks. It feels so good on your skin and its easy to rub in. I have used it on my previous two pregnancies and I am ordering it again for my third! Highly recommend!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eveline
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Toning Oil for preggers
 June 7, 2013
"I tried to use other lotions and butters and the scent and thickness made me a little sick in my stomach, hence I was unable to use the typical lotion all mamas to be used; "Palmers Cocoa Butter", I was bummed because it's easy to find and cheap.
But I was so pleased with this one for a couple of reasons:
lightweight, light scent, and the way it feels on my skin even after a couple of hours.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MLEemily
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Getting me back in to shape after weight loss.
 May 14, 2013
"I've lost weight rapidly over the last 6 weeks and have been using this daily (sometimes twice) after my post-workout shower. It's greatly helping my skin to stay supple and shrink up around my new shape."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
irishflan
amazing
 April 16, 2013
"i was told by so many tha they were amazed that i had no marks at month nine! even with my very fair sensitive skin this oil saved me... plus it is very lovely feeling and smelling"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalbaby
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best oil I've tried
 March 15, 2013
"I used Mother's Special Blend during both of my pregnancies. Someone had recommended it to me. I love it and would recommend it to others. Great after a shower. Really helps an itchy belly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motherof1
fromSouthern CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No Marks! Amazing!
 December 12, 2012
"I researched it all & decided to use this, glad I did!!!! Used it faithfully each evening, where-ever I was growing after the first trimester until gave birth, then on my breasts when they grew for breast feeding. I also drink lots of water. I am 5'4, early 30s, was 125 pre-preg, got up to 175, back to regular weight now. I didn't get one dreaded stretch mark, not even a baby one. My husband & I were shocked, so was my mother-in-law & sister-in-law who are both Labor & Delivery nurses. The only negative is the smell. After a few days of using it, you, the clothes you wear at night & the bed sheets will start to smell of french fries. You could tell my side of the bed by the oil circle on the sheets. I tried everything to get the smell out, the only thing that kinda worked was Nature's Miracle Laundry Boost which removes the urine smell when a cat or dog pees on your clothes. So basically, those sheets & those nightgowns are the 'Pregnancy' clothes, they are in a tightly sealed plastic bag with my other pregnancy clothes so the smell won't travel. But it is a SMALL price to pay for something that works!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nannabear
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is worth every penny!
 November 1, 2012
"I highly recommend this product. I used through-out my pregnancy and continue to 11 months later. And, its a great moisturizer for the little one too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krat828
fromBelle MEad, NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No Stretch Marks so Far
 March 24, 2012
"I am 6 months pregnant (22 weeks) and I use this in all the potential areas that could stretch 2-3 times per week after a shower. It moisturizes very well and so far no stretch marks. I also have no problems with itchy skin/belly which many people have complained about during pregancy. This stuff is oily, but I usually get ready (do as much as I can before putting my bra/shirt on to prevent a lot of transfer to clothing. Whatever has gotten on my clothes though...I have not noticed any staining. I recommend and would buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromSpokane, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 15, 2010
"I haven't used it that long, but it feels nice on your skin. Haven't really noticed if the stretch marks are fading yet."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bybrenda1
fromEatonville, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
NICE>
 May 5, 2010
"I wasn't sure how I was going to like this product as it was an oil based. I live in a climate that changes a lot and my skin can feel dry at times. I work outside a lot. I mix this product with lotion and apply it all over. It is a great long lasting moisturizer that feels like it in nourishing my skin. I ordered it for the first time last month and will order it again. It did not dissapoint the description of the product. I wish I knew about it when I was pregnant. I would have used it. Thank you for a nice clean product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Love this stuff!!
 February 20, 2010
"I'm a little over 38 weeks pregnant and have been using this oil since about week 16. I haven't gotten any stretch marks! It does get a little pricey, since I went through a few bottles of the stuff, but my skin feels great, and my midwife always asks what I use to keep it so soft. It's very worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheeney
fromRoseville, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
WONDERFUL STUFF!
 February 17, 2010
"This is my second pregnancy, and with my first I used all sorts of creams and oils and still got lots of stretch marks. This pregnancy, I decided to try this stuff because my friend recommended it so highly. I started using it at about 20 weeks into this pregnancy, and I LOVE it. I haven't gotten any new stretch marks, my skin is soft and glowing, and it smells great. I'll also say that I gain a ton of weight while pregnant (70 pounds) so my skin does a lot of stretching and I know I'm bound to get them-but I've been so surprised with this stuff-no new stretch mark yet! I use it once a day, when I get out of the shower. It's a good buy-you'll be glad you did!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AloeVera
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
I loved this
 September 8, 2009
"I used this throughout my pregnancy. I loved the delicate smell and intense moisturizing. It is a very rich oil and takes a while to soak into your skin. I would aply it to my whole bosy after a bath for the best results. I didn't get any new stretch marks and my old ones seemed to fade a bit. My skin was sooo healthy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Mountain Ocean Mother's Special Blend™ Skin Toning Oil -- 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product