Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bread Loaves & Rolls or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mestemacher Sunflower Seed Bread -- 17.6 oz

With Whole Rye Kernels. Also Delicious Toasted. Ideal for cholesterol conscious diet. Freshly ground in their own Mestemacher's own mill from whole grains. Kosher. No Preservatives. High Fiber. Cholesterol Free. Natural Ingredients. Long Shelf Life. Wheat Free.  
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mestemacher Sunflower Seed Bread -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Mestemacher Sunflower Seed Bread -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoBru
fromPemberville, OH
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Mestermacher Bread
 June 4, 2014
"All of the ingredients in this bread are natural and it is low in fat, sodium and cholesterol. AND it is delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mestemacher Sunflower Seed Bread -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mesa4me
fromBard, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not Crumbly
 November 30, 2013
"I was happy to find it was not crumbly and had a very nice firm texture. Used one piece cut in half for a healthful sandwich."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mestemacher Sunflower Seed Bread -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthySage
fromBeaverton, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gave up wheat!
 October 17, 2013
"I gave up wheat not because I have gluten allergies or anything, I just read a lot and decided to do it. However, I still love bread - this is a great substitute. Delicious and healthy. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mestemacher Sunflower Seed Bread -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vita111
fromNYC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Filling!
 April 27, 2013
"This is a hearty bread, and I find it filling. The taste is both subtle and flavorful (hard to describe, but it's both). It reminds me a bit of pumpernickel bread. It breaks easily, but doesn't crumble. I enjoyed it with with organic peanut butter and honey. I think it would be perfect with a bit of ham, swiss cheese, and brown mustard."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mestemacher Sunflower Seed Bread -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ElizabethHI
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good for lunch
 March 27, 2013
"I like this dense bread. Better price than our health food store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mestemacher Sunflower Seed Bread -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silyputtie
fromLynbrook, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent toasted or not
 December 18, 2012
"great ingredients, good overall percentage of carbs, calories, etc."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mestemacher Sunflower Seed Bread -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelLasVegas
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Bread
 June 22, 2012
"If you don't like Sunflowers or Rye or whole grain, this might not be the right bread for you BUT if you like those things like I do, then you will love it. It is great with any cheese, spread or cold cut and also great as a combination sandwich with another type of bread, like white etc."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mestemacher Sunflower Seed Bread -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stetsonnboots
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
just didn't like the taste or the smell..
 December 11, 2011
"I didn't like the taste, nor did I enjoy the aroma once the package was opened. Very possibly my expectations were WAY off on this as I truly didn't know what to expect when I ordered this bread, but I was most disappointed. I tried the first piece and didn't like the taste, so I toasted it with butter and still didn't like it, so I toasted it more to make it very crisp and it still was not good to me. I love sunflower seeds, so I am not sure what I didn't like in this bread, but personally, I was very disappointed.
I wanted a moist, healthy bread for an occasional treat and this isn't it for me."
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mestemacher Sunflower Seed Bread -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anciana46
 December 5, 2011
"This bread is great. I like it for sandwiches and it is a great snack. You can't find any other bread that has as much whole grain as this bread does."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mestemacher Sunflower Seed Bread -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tama
fromTX
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Bread
 July 6, 2011
"From a nutritional point this bread is awesome. Company grinds grains in to a flour daily and then leaves the dough to ferment which for me fermentation process is very important. Toasted this bread tastes very good."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mestemacher Sunflower Seed Bread -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
leelalove
fromMorrison TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very healthy tasting
 January 15, 2011
"Got this because I like rye, it was so healthful and conveniently shelf stable. This bread pushes the limit of acceptable flavor and texture. Does not work with sweet spreads. Works with hummus, mustard, etc. Would recommend only to true health nuts."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.