Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cake Mixes Frostings & Fillings or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Chocolate -- 26 oz

All Natural. Easy To Prepare. This Mix is Free of: Gluten Wheat Soy Nuts Potato Corn Dairy Casein.   This cake is so rich and decadent you can serve it to anyone and we guarantee they'll be asking for more (wheat-eaters included!) Top with fresh whipped cream and fruit for an especially superb treat.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Chocolate -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Chocolate -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SouthFloridaMom
fromSouth Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing consistency and flavor
 February 10, 2014
"While I usually don't like mixes, it is hard to easily create great gluten free baked goods. I just randomly tried this chocolate mix and it is amazing. Throw in some chocolate chips too and it is even more rich and delicious!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Chocolate -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ASTread
fromCarroll, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very moist and yummy!!
 April 9, 2013
"Wonderful with ice cream!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Chocolate -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Chocolate Cake!
 March 14, 2013
"I did an experiment... I baked cupcakes with this Namaste mix yesterday, and the Bob's Red Mill today. This mix made 23 big cupcakes, and the Bob's made 17. In comparing the cost, another thing to note is that you have to add more ingredients to the Bob's brand.
This mix made a delicious chocolate cake. I couldn't believe the cupcakes baked up fluffy just like a wheat mix does. The smell is delicious, and the taste is more rich (like a Devil's Food mix) than the Bob's, which was more "German Chocolate".
The texture of this cake is very DENSE. My husband absolutely loved that. It's not heavy, like a brownie, it's still fluffy... but not airy... more dense.
I really enjoyed this cake mix, and will definitely make it again! I'll probably serve it at birthdays- I don't think anyone would ever guess that it's gluten-free! The texture is definitely NOT "wheat-free". Love it!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Chocolate -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eodebus
 April 27, 2012
"OMG!! Love this. Served it at Easter dinner & everyone loved it. Couldn't believe it was GF/DF. Bought more."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Chocolate -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MTGirl31
fromMontana
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Rich, But Gritty, Chocolate Cake
 March 21, 2012
"I recently found out that I was allergic to gluten - - and living in a town of less than 800 people - - this was needless to say quite a challenge ;) Imagine my surprise when I found this chocolate cake on the shelf at a local grocery. I made it as soon as I got home and I was a tad disappointed. The taste was excellent - a rich chocolate. But the cake was very, very gritty and left a bit of an aftertaste. I made it again several weeks later and again was not thrilled. My nine-year-old enjoyed it, but overall, I don't think I will buy this particular brand of chocolate cake again."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Chocolate -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dreamworld
Namaste Chocolate Cake
 February 4, 2012
"What a wonderful rich dark chocolate cake and gluten free. I've fed this cake to many friends and family entertaining and they exclaim they have never tasted such a great moist cake."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Chocolate -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
talula381
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best. Cake. EVER!
 December 1, 2011
"This cake is SO good! Hands down the best cake I have ever had! I make it in a bundt cake pan and put berries on top. It is so delicious that it doesn't need frosting!
Have I mentioned how much I love this cake mix?? : )
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Chocolate -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
serendipity257
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Amazing gluten free chocolate cake
 August 16, 2011
"Imade this chocolate cake for my daughters birthday. I was the richest moistist chocolate gluten free cake ever."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Chocolate -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tryinghardeveryday
fromSt. George, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
yum!
 September 3, 2010
"So good! wish it didn't cost as much and that it came in a smaller amount."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Chocolate -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christineinaz
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So GOOD!
 January 27, 2010
"I have been using this cake mix for about 3 years now when we went gluten free in our house. My kids love it and all of my siblings, parents, in-laws, friends, etc. ask me to make it because it is better than with-gluten cakes! Very easy. I use Cherrybrook's chocolate icing with organic palm shortening. It always turns out great!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.