Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Brownies or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz

All Natural. Easy to Prepare. This Mix is Free of: Gluten Wheat Soy Nuts Potato Corn Dairy Casein. If you're not a chocolate fan but you still want a sweet treat these blondies are for you. They are fabulous and quite a specialty.
Overall rating:
3.923 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
10 out of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Review 1 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JustanothermanicMonday
fromArkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This was disgusting
 September 19, 2014
"This tasted disgusting. We threw it out. Doesn't taste anything like a blondie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ladylovehealth
fromStafford, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Blondie Mix
 August 24, 2014
"If you need a sweet fix, that you don't have to feel guilty about.....try this. It's a vanilla brownie without the chocolate. I like to add dried fruit & walnuts. Yummy! Delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
preacherswife18
fromFairhope, Al
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
THE BEST! !
 August 21, 2014
"Add some chocolate chips and chopped walnuts and you are in heaven. No one suspects that they are gluten free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lissab
fromLafayette, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is the best packages mix by far!
 June 27, 2014
"I can no longer find this in stores, am so happy to have found it here. This Blondie Mix is amazing! Great flavor, moist and delicious. You can add ingredients to it easily for added nutrition. My sons soccer team asks me to bake these all the time, they don't bat an eye when I tell them they are gluten-free, they are too busy enjoying!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jiggie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Surprisingly Delicious!
 May 7, 2014
"This is delicious and easy to make, and it is gluten free! I made this divided into two halves: one is plain and one added chocolate chip/ walnuts. The only thing I would like is to be able to have an option to put less sugar. It comes a bit too sweet for me. Next time I will also put a bit less water and oil. The end product is moist and a little chewy just what it should be. Enjoy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1949
fromSouthern Baja, Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
If u can't do Chocolate then try these!
 February 7, 2014
"I was surprised at how good these tasted. I made them instead of brownies cause my husband gets all mental and depressed when he eats Chocolate. In these Blondies I put a small can of Mandarine orange segments. Each bite was a delicious explosion of orange with the lovely flavor of the Blondies."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ItalianCypress
fromArizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very not bad...
 September 6, 2013
"I buy this mix regularly. I make the whole thing in a 9x13 pan with grass-fed butter, place a layer of pecans on the top, and cook it until it separates from the pan a bit (I like crunchy edges). It is a good blondie substitute. It has a slight gritty texture but if you have been eating gluten-free for long you aren't going to notice it. It has a caramely flavor and is very sweet but not ridiculously sweet. The added pecans really make this mix a treat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MSPSue
Odd taste
 August 2, 2013
"I made the lowfat version of this with applesauce. It was very chewy - unpleasantly so - and had an odd taste to it. I threw them away. No one was interested in having more, which at my house is very unusual."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ayumi
frompittsburgh, PA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 May 18, 2013
"This is really good. I add choc chips & coconut oil. To die for!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celiac
fromBaton Rouge
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My son's all time favorite sweet dessert mix
 May 10, 2012
"Make the entire bag at once in a 9x13 pan or make smaller 9x9 or 8x8 batches according to directions and your desire. These are hands-down the best, better than chocolate brownies. My son asks for them all the time and has for many years. We can't be without this all inclusive mix. For a bigger treat, top with some vanilla frosting or white chocolate chips."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vanillagirl
Namaste is always good
 October 16, 2011
"All Namaste products I've tried so far have been good. My husband even eats this and he's not a big fan of sweets and is not gluten free. Another good product I love to eat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOzarkMama
fromOzarks
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great, Versitile Mix
 June 6, 2010
"I've been using this mix for a couple years...I've never just made them plain, so I don't know what that would be like, but why would you want to when you can add choco chips, nuts, or make a fruit cobbler with it. It's versatility is amazing for those times when I'm craving something sweet!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
anonymous123
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
did not like it
 April 1, 2010
"Although I do appreciate that this company makes a gf blondie, which is something I have not found in other gf brands, I did not like it. I thought it had a very chewy consistency (kind of like sticky rice) also with a grainy consistency and I did not enjoy the taste very much."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.