Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cake Mixes Frostings & Fillings or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz

All Natural. Easy to Prepare. This Mix is Free of: Gluten Wheat Soy Nuts Potato Corn Dairy Casein. If you're not a chocolate fan but you still want a sweet treat these blondies are for you. They are fabulous and quite a specialty.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Review 1 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1949
fromSouthern Baja, Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
If u can't do Chocolate then try these!
 February 7, 2014
"I was surprised at how good these tasted. I made them instead of brownies cause my husband gets all mental and depressed when he eats Chocolate. In these Blondies I put a small can of Mandarine orange segments. Each bite was a delicious explosion of orange with the lovely flavor of the Blondies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ItalianCypress
fromArizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very not bad...
 September 6, 2013
"I buy this mix regularly. I make the whole thing in a 9x13 pan with grass-fed butter, place a layer of pecans on the top, and cook it until it separates from the pan a bit (I like crunchy edges). It is a good blondie substitute. It has a slight gritty texture but if you have been eating gluten-free for long you aren't going to notice it. It has a caramely flavor and is very sweet but not ridiculously sweet. The added pecans really make this mix a treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MSPSue
Odd taste
 August 2, 2013
"I made the lowfat version of this with applesauce. It was very chewy - unpleasantly so - and had an odd taste to it. I threw them away. No one was interested in having more, which at my house is very unusual."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ayumi
frompittsburgh, PA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 May 18, 2013
"This is really good. I add choc chips & coconut oil. To die for!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celiac
fromBaton Rouge
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My son's all time favorite sweet dessert mix
 May 10, 2012
"Make the entire bag at once in a 9x13 pan or make smaller 9x9 or 8x8 batches according to directions and your desire. These are hands-down the best, better than chocolate brownies. My son asks for them all the time and has for many years. We can't be without this all inclusive mix. For a bigger treat, top with some vanilla frosting or white chocolate chips."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vanillagirl
Namaste is always good
 October 16, 2011
"All Namaste products I've tried so far have been good. My husband even eats this and he's not a big fan of sweets and is not gluten free. Another good product I love to eat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOzarkMama
fromOzarks
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great, Versitile Mix
 June 6, 2010
"I've been using this mix for a couple years...I've never just made them plain, so I don't know what that would be like, but why would you want to when you can add choco chips, nuts, or make a fruit cobbler with it. It's versatility is amazing for those times when I'm craving something sweet!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Blondie Mix -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
anonymous123
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
did not like it
 April 1, 2010
"Although I do appreciate that this company makes a gf blondie, which is something I have not found in other gf brands, I did not like it. I thought it had a very chewy consistency (kind of like sticky rice) also with a grainy consistency and I did not enjoy the taste very much."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.