Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mrs Leepers Organic Rice Vegetable Twists -- 12 oz

Wheat Free/Gluten Free. Although designed to be enjoyed by all Mrs. Leeper's is especially useful to members of a large sector of our population diagnosed with Celiac disease. A celiac is a person with intolerance to wheat products. Ingesting gliadin a portion of wheat gluten or similar proteins activates the Celiac disease. This results in damage to the villi lining the part of the small intestine where most of the nutrients in our food is absorbed. Celiac disease is often overlooked or misdiagnosed because of the diverse and confusing ways it manifests itself. Dietary control has been found to be the most successful way of managing this disease.  . Diet modification with the assistance of high quality manufacturing and labeling can enable a celiac to enjoy a variety of product without health risk. Mrs. Leeper's has made the commitment to help enrich the lives of celiacs and help them lead full problem-free lives.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs Leepers Organic Rice Vegetable Twists -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Mrs Leepers Organic Rice Vegetable Twists -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTaylorsville, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product for those who can't eat wheat.
 April 18, 2014
"I 've been looking for a pasta product that combines vegetable and pasta but does not contain wheat. This fits the bill perfectly. Taste is great. not too heavy and quite delicious. Try it with the natural alfredo sauce and seafood seasoning. Great nourishment and easy to fix. Definitely recommend it.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs Leepers Organic Rice Vegetable Twists -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tellmemore
fromBig Island, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fun noodles for kids & tasty for all ages
 November 18, 2013
"These are my daughter's favorite noodles. They hold their shape well & do not have the grittiness found in other gluten-free noodles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs Leepers Organic Rice Vegetable Twists -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatFL
fromOrlando, FL
Great taste and healthy.
 July 24, 2013
"This pasta tastes great. I would say as good as regular pasta, but I really think it is even better. And, when you add the health benefits, it's just awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs Leepers Organic Rice Vegetable Twists -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EDINMD21000
fromWHITE HALL, MARYLAND
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
HIGH QUALITY ORGANIC RICE PASTA
 June 26, 2013
"My wife is gluten intolorant and of Italian heritage so a gluten-free pasta is important. We have eaten this product for at least twenty years and it is by far the best of the gluten-free pasta we have sampled. It is easy to prepare and always tastes great. All and all- an outstanding product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs Leepers Organic Rice Vegetable Twists -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SingerGirl
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 May 3, 2013
"Being wheat free makes a pasta lover go a little crazy, but these are a great alternative and make a delicious pasta salad!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs Leepers Organic Rice Vegetable Twists -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PEBBLESandBamBam
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best GF Pasta on the Market!
 January 11, 2013
"Mrs. Leepers makes the BEST Gluten Free Pasta available on the market - hands down! We have tried them all. This does not get mushy when properly cooked, has a delicious flavor and is organic (free of chemicals/pesticides). My whole family loves it - we just wish we were able to buy the GF Rice Spaghetti Pasta on Vitacost as well. Wish it were more affordable (price is very high compared to other GF pasta, but I guess that's because it tastes better). Please don't stop selling this product Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs Leepers Organic Rice Vegetable Twists -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glory2Jesus
fromVirginia
excellent
 December 22, 2012
"great for gluten-free pasta"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs Leepers Organic Rice Vegetable Twists -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
atfeustel
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gluten free pasta
 August 24, 2012
"This is the best Gfree pasta I've had yet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs Leepers Organic Rice Vegetable Twists -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 29, 2012
"good flavor, nice for gluten free diet, like idea of veggie pasta, easy and fast to cook"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.