Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cake Mixes Frostings & Fillings or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz

Makes Two 9" Layers! Made in a Dedicated Facility Free of: Gluten Wheat Soy Corn Potato Peanuts Tree Nuts Dairy Casein. The aroma of this moist scrumptious cake will make your mouth water but just wait until you taste it! Just add shredded carrot currants or raisins and nuts if you like for a fabulous carrot cake variation.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zizzle
fromArlington, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best cake mix
 October 19, 2014
"I make this cake as cupcakes or a 2 layer cake with shredded carrots and raisins. It's so moist and delicious my friends are shocked to learn it's gluten free. Great that it's soy, dairy and corn free too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judy64
fromSLO, CA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fool your friends and family with this cake!
 May 16, 2014
"I make the carrot cake version of this spice cake. I use twice the nuts and shredded carrots recommended. I usually make carrot cake cupcakes with the traditional cream cheese frosting and these are a HIT! You don't have to feel deprived when you are enjoying them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good2Know
fromSpring, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Gluten Free Cake Mix
 April 23, 2014
"This product is exceptional. No grainy feel or taste in the after product. Sets up well when mixing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nacnud
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too yummy!
 April 1, 2014
"I made this cake as the carrot cake version with a dairy-free cream cheese frosting using Daiya cream cheese substitute. It is so incredible that we did not miss the gluten or dairy. Even my husband who does not have any diet restrictions loved it. I just ordered another cake mix for our next special treat. The downside is that I enjoyed it too much and allowed my kids to have cake for breakfast just so I could too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Unbelievably delicious!
 March 16, 2014
"I have had many gluten free cake mixes and boughten cupcakes in the years of being gluten free and this is probably the best! I am not a huge fan of spice cake flavor but this one tastes far superior to any others. I used melted extra virgin coconut oil for the oil and the end product tastes fantastic and has an excellent moist texture. This is a versatile mix which can become applesauce cake or carrot cake and I'm thinking if I switch the applesauce for pumpkin it would also make a great pumpkin cake. Yum!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
disk711
fromBronx, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great tasting
 February 21, 2014
"gluten free cake mix that bakes and tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmy9
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My husband loved this cake
 February 13, 2014
"My husband was thrilled that I had found a spice cake mix......he was getting tired of only chocolate and yellow mixes. I prepared exactly as directed on the package and it made a fantastic cake when I added a cream cheese frosting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GBaker
fromRichmond,Va
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
one of my favorite
 November 24, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Many gluten free mixes come out dry but namaste products are different. Spice and Chocolate cake mix are the most delicious.
Thanks for the convenience and savings I can get through Vitacost.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GluteFreeFamily
fromMooresville, NC
Gender:Female
Easy to make, delicious cake!
 November 15, 2013
"A bit pricey, but creates a very nice spice cake. Every once in a while it goes on sale for a nice value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrAnne
We always know this brand is safe and delicious!
 October 7, 2013
"We add about 1/2 cup of Applesauce & a couple tablespoons of Coconut flour or Oat Flour to make it even better. The Namaste Brand is always delicious, but sometimes needs just a bit more fiber to cook well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetNothings
fromKansas City, Kansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fall party in your mouth
 September 25, 2013
"This is the best spice cake I've ever had. It's moist, the flavor bursts in your mouth. Since my family suffers from gluten intolerance as well as egg and dairy sensitivities I used almond milk and an egg substitute, it was phenomenal."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momofmany4
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 22, 2013
"Love this cake mix! We add zucchini and use it for breakfast muffins :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Londonlover
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is sooo good!
 June 26, 2013
"LOVE this cake mix, you can't tell it's gluten free. I had to stop myself from eating too much. What a yummy gluten free treat!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dragonfly68
fromHampton, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best breakfast muffins ever!
 May 4, 2013
"We do a pumpkin spice version and I add vanilla pea protein powder & a scoop of Super Seed to get more protein and fiber. Throw in chopped cranberries, blueberries and a handful of sliced almonds crushed up and you have an awesomely nutritious and very delicious muffin. My 12yr old has eaten these religiously for breakfast the last 2years and has never gotten tired of them. They freeze well too. A great G.F. staple to have for those who travel."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TasteTester
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So DELICIOUS! Tastes like regular cake!
 March 8, 2013
"This cake was DELICIOUS! So far the BEST GF cake I've eaten! I got the timing wrong so I should have cooked it a little longer. Due to that the center was a little mushy. Cooks error. The rest of the cake was perfect. My boyfriend had no idea it was GF! He really enjoyed it too! I am THRILLED to finally find a GF cake that makes me feel like I'm not missing out on taste.
Can't wait to try this as a carrot cake like others have recommended.
Definitely worth a try!!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penwen
Great, versatile mix!
 January 27, 2013
"We love to make this mix with shredded carrots and walnuts as a cake, or in our donut pan with homemade maple frosting. Yum! It bakes up with a wonderful, moist crumb and beautifully crunchy edges, and fills the house with a delicious aroma. Everybody who has tried it, whether they're accustomed to eating gluten free or not, has really enjoyed it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
szuccaro
fromMartinez, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is my favorite gluten free cake mix!
 December 28, 2012
"I love this mix, especially when adding carrots & raisins for the best carrot cake ever! My only complaint is that I wish it did not cost so much and for that reason, I don't buy it very often."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthnut12
Good, Moist Cake
 December 26, 2012
"This cake mix has a great flavor. I added 1 tsp of ginger to the mix per the the gingerbread instructions. I thought 2 tsps would be a little much since too much ginger can create a bitter taste. As with most cakes, the flavor is best right out of the oven! My husband, who still eats gluten, couldn't really tell that the mix was gluten free! However, after cooling overnight, we did notice that the cake has a slightly rubbery texture to it. I've only been gluten free for about three months so perhaps the texture is just something that goes along with gluten free baked goods. Nonetheless, the mix still has a great flavor, bakes well, and is moist!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntMeghey
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
YUMM
 October 24, 2012
"Great mix! I added a cup of carrots, a handful of walnuts and golden raisins and some ginger because I really love SPICE:) Just sweet enough to eat for breakfast and I can add a bit of homemade cream cheese icing at night for dessert."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Namaste Foods Gluten Free Cake Mix Spice -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veggie00
fromRockford
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
THE BEST!
 September 17, 2012
"This is THE BEST gluten free cake mix ever. There...enough said! Even my husband and son who eat gluten love it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next