Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mrs Leepers Corn Spaghetti -- 12 oz

Wheat Free. Gluten Free. 100% Organic. Although designed to be enjoyed by all Mrs. Leeper's is especially useful to members of a large sector of our population diagnosed with Celiac disease. A celiac is a person with intolerance to wheat products. Ingesting gliadin a portion of wheat gluten or similar proteins activates the Celiac disease. This results in damage to the villi lining the part of the small intestine where most of the nutrients in our food is absorbed. Celian disease is often overlooked or misdiagnosed because of the diverse and confusing ways it manifests itself. Dietary control has been found to be the most successful way of managing this disease.  . Diet modification with the assistance of high quality manufacturing and labeling can enable a celiac to enjoy a variety of product without health risk. Mrs. Leeper's has made the commitment to help enrich the lives of celiacs and help them lead full problem-free lives.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs Leepers Corn Spaghetti -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Mrs Leepers Corn Spaghetti -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anouchka
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fair
 June 11, 2014
"Better than some gluten free pasta, but not the best. Too chewy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs Leepers Corn Spaghetti -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MQuin
fromTucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Organic corn pasta you can trust
 May 30, 2014
"This product is a staple in our house. It's organic and a product you can trust."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs Leepers Corn Spaghetti -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kylesmom
Love this gluten free spaghetti!!
 April 17, 2014
"This corn spaghetti is so much better the rice flour spaghettis we have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs Leepers Corn Spaghetti -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlfergus
fromCalgary, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 January 12, 2014
"I think Mrs. Leepers has the best gluten free pasta on the market. It isn't mushy and tastes yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs Leepers Corn Spaghetti -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spinkie
fromMiami Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Incredible taste!
 April 30, 2013
"I was so happy to find Mrs Leepers' Corn Pasta. I had sampled it many years ago, but, to my disappointment, the merchant discontinued it. Thank goodness, it has resurfaced!
Try this! You will love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs Leepers Corn Spaghetti -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tree1
fromboston,mass
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Of all Gluten Free Pasta this is the one you want.
 February 4, 2013
"This one is the best, people think of gluten free and buy anything but, the best one is this one..its organic..and its corn..the best way to cook it..boil your water and just as it is a roaring boil..take it off the stove, add your pasta and shut heat off and cover...I let is sit for about 20 min..and it swells up so you get to eat twice as much more but less calories and you don't have to boil it for all that time..cause when you shut the heat off..the pasta keeps cooking but does not come out soggie or broken...So, in the end its fast, easy to cook, just boil , cover and walk away..20 min later its ready and you eat less too...this brand is the best brand and I tried them all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs Leepers Corn Spaghetti -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CCinCA
AWESOME! 100% Organic / no GMO!
 April 20, 2012
"This spaghetti is the real deal! Super yummy for your tummy! I love how it is 100% Organic Corn! No other comes close! A little tip. Make sure your water is boiling before adding it to the pot and half way through you can pour and water (starch) and add more! It comes out PERFECT! =)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs Leepers Corn Spaghetti -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cordy
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Excellent
 January 24, 2012
"I like this even better than "regular" pasta. It has a wonderful rich flavor that is great with butter, olive oil or any sauce. Yes, it does taste a bit like corn but it is such a wonderful taste that "regular" pasta doesn't seem right any more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs Leepers Corn Spaghetti -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlebylittle
Great find
 November 17, 2011
"This is one of the best GF pastas I have found. My 3 year old son loved them. They have a great texture. They do have a slight corn flavor, but not bad. You don't even notice it if you eat it with a sauce. I will purchase again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.