Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz

Perfect For Almost Everything! Made in a Dedicated Facility Free of: Gluten Wheat Soy Corn Potato Peanuts Tree Nuts Dairy Casein. Namaste's Perfect Flour Blend has been designed with ease efficiency and all your favorite recipes in mind. Simply replace the wheat flour in your everyday recipe with the same amount of our flour blend then follow the directions in the recipe. Namaste's Perfect Flour Blend will work with almost any recipe in your everyday cookbook. (Obviously results may vary with more sophisticated recipes).
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
34 out of 38(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Review 1 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
helenjan
fromnew jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best gluten free flour on the market by big baker
 October 22, 2014
"This flour was recommended by another Vitacost customer. I have found it to be the best overall for baking and I have been a big home baker for 47 years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ewazoo23
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
excellent flour subsitute
 October 14, 2014
"I've looked for YEARS for a good GF flour blend to substitute for regular flour in my favorite recipes. This one works perfectly. I use it mostly for baking, like muffins and cookies. The texture is great - muffins even seem fluffy and "light," something most GF baked goods are not."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holistic4Life
fromGreensburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome!!!
 June 18, 2014
"Just made a batch of chocolate walnut muffins using this flour. They are delicious and incredibly moist. I have used other gluten free flour blends in the past, and the consistency of my baked goods was a little dry and grainy. This flour is fabulous!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovkel
fromNW Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent for baking
 May 18, 2014
"I originally found this blend at Costco, but it is not always carried there. I have found this blend to be my preferred gluten-free flour for making cakes and cupcakes. It is especially good in chocolate cakes. In one of my recipes I prefer the gluten free version using this flour over the regular flour version.
Be warned that some recipes can come out a bit like cake jello. I've only really noticed this in vegan recipes however."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrankyK
fromDuncannon, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fantastic product
 May 2, 2014
"So many of my friends are GF and spend so much time mixing their own flour blends - I just dont have time for that, so I love love love this blend. I have been able to make all my favorite cake and cookie recipes with no alterations to the recipes at all - That is such a relief for me! Thank you Namaste!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnbabe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best gluten free flour EVER
 April 28, 2014
"I bake ALOT in my household since my gluten free diagnosis over a year ago. I have tried many brands and combinations of flours but this ONE makes it so easy to bake and can be used in any recipe. When it's so versatile I can't see using anything else. My kitchen wouldn't be complete without this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazelsmom
The best!
 April 23, 2014
"This is the best gluten free mix I've used. It also is less expensive than other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seanna
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gluten free baking with good texture
 April 3, 2014
"Namaste flour is one of the best for gluten free baking. The texture of the baked goods is usually moist and fluffy compared to other flours. Also, there is no after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromUpper Peninsula of Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flour!
 March 21, 2014
"We are so pleased to have this flour! It really is the perfect blend for just direct substitution in our favorite recipes to make them gluten free! Thank you Vitacost for getting it to me quickly and at a good price when it was out of stock even at Namaste for a while!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ckldy
too chewy
 March 9, 2014
"the main ingredient is sweet rice flour which makes everything extremely chewy and hard to bake with."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
celiacjan
fromleesburg, fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love this flour
 January 20, 2014
"I use this flour for everything, it is great. I made my grandmothers boiled raisin cake for my birthday. I used my old recipe and just exchanged the flour out for the Namaste perfect flour blend. It was just like I remembered it. so far everything I have used it for has been great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCharlotte NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this
 January 9, 2014
"This is the best gluten free all purpose flour blend. I have substituted this into all my favorite recipes and it has worked wonderfully. I highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Spiritwalker
fromDunedin, New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Dense, needs sugar
 January 3, 2014
"Very dense mix that doesn't bake muffins well (scones ok). Seems to need a lot of sugar - I put the usual in but my muffins/scones turned out not at all sweet. Would recommend this mix for savoury baking."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dt31873
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not a hit
 October 30, 2013
"Bought this flour because it is corn free. Used it in recipes which I have been using other gluten free flour mixes and the results were gross. Just didn't bake right."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gfreegirl
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 October 27, 2013
"I like using this flour because it has the xanthum gum already added. It takes the guess work out. I have not had a product not turn out when I used this flour compared to using flour that need the xanthum gum added"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Margarahip1
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of the best GF Flours
 October 12, 2013
"I dont have to add extra eggs, or extra moisture with this flour, so it makes it easy with following the recipes. I have made extraordinary cookies and cakes that people can't believe are glutten free"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NoBeansForMe
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Makes delicious bread
 September 19, 2013
"I've been making the Grandma's bread recipe on the side of the bag, and with a minor tweak or two, have had consistently good results: a big, soft, slice-able loaf. The flavor is a touch bland, so I increase the salt to 1.5 Tbsp, and for the sweetener, using 1 Tbsp honey and 1 Tbsp molasses gives it more of wheat-y taste.
There is some really bad gf bread out there (dense, gritty, chalky, weighing in at 10 lbs per slice), but you don't have to live that way! Take a few minutes to whip up the bread recipe, rise it, bake it, and you'll be treated to a bread that is close to the real deal as it gets."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyMochi
fromSan Mateo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Always have this on hand
 June 10, 2013
"Best gluten free flour I have found so far. Best price for gluten free flour also. It is nice that xanthan gum is already in it.
It may need more xanthan gum for bread recipes, though.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyMom23
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 27, 2013
"I love this flour. I've been able to use it in everything. It's the closest to regular flour that I've found. It's a great value too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katieb1114
fromWI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
awesome awesome
 March 16, 2013
"works great in every recipe so far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next