Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop All Purpose Flour & Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz

Foods for Everyone! Nut Free. Free From The Top 8 Allergens. Gluten Free. Kosher. Non-GMO Project Verified. Namaste's Perfect Flour Blend has been designed with ease efficiency and all your favorite recipes in mind. Simply replace the wheat flour in your everyday recipe with the same amount of our flour cup for cup then follow the directions in the recipe. No need to add anything extra.
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
52 out of 57(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Review 1 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Among the best
 April 27, 2016
" Traditionally, gluten-free flour is made to seem like "real" flour with the addition of weird ingredients that are high in refined carbohydrates such as tapioca flour, potato flour, etc. Rice flour is a major part of the mix, usually white rice flour. This flour is made with brown rice flour and other wholesome ingredients, with these others minimized. I don't have the bag right here, so can't recite it all, but my impression is that if you want to be gluten-free, this is a way better blend to bake with. We've had no trouble with it in any of our recipes, and it is more affordable than, say, King Arthur gluten-free flour, also excellent but way overpriced. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
from41180
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My fave GF blend!
 January 24, 2016
" I love this mix. Everything I've made with it turns out great!
Not gummy like some blends. I substitute it for every recipe that calls for regular flour.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works great as a wheat flour substitute
 January 8, 2016
" This is the first flour blend that I have found that works well for making potato dumplings. Everything else I have tried fell apart. I have a happy family. I also like it for making gravy. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGlendora, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolute best all purpose gluten free flour!
 January 4, 2016
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I have tried several different all purpose gluten free flours and this brand is by far the best ever! I saw it first at my local Sam's Club and thought I would give it a try. Turns out it was a specialty item and they no longer carry the 5 lb. bag so I had to search for the item online and I'm glad I found it at Vitacost.com I used this flour the way I would regular flour; measurements are cup for cup and I have been ecstatic over the results! The best all purpose gluten free flour out there and I've tried several. I use it in all of my baking and it's amazing! "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNYC
Best Gluten Free AP Flour!
 January 3, 2016
" A big baker and pasta maker...I only recently had the need to find gluten-free products for my daughter. Many flours I tried required me to combine additional flours with them: not this one! It replaces wheat flour beautifully, creating delicate, yummy results! Namaste's website provides wonderful recipes!...Make the waffles: no one would guess they were gluten free! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best GF baking mix I have found
 December 23, 2015
" I have tried multiple GF baking mixes, and Namaste is by far the best I have found. When my local Costco stopped carrying it, I was thrilled to discover that Vitacost has been carrying it all along and I never realized it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMadison, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect substitute
 September 10, 2015
" I love this stuff, I can use it one for one in most recipies. Yummy! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEnchanted Valley in Georgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to bake gluten free bread
 July 12, 2015
" Several years ago I put my husband on a gluten free diet. Tried several recipes for bread without much success. Then I purchased Namaste Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free. The recipe on the package was a real find. It works! It is also very easy, no kneading, use my mixer. I have learned several tricks to the perfect loaf I really should share with the company. It has made my life without gluten much easier. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for pancakes and pizza dough
 July 10, 2015
" I actually bought this flour in a 5-lb. bag at Costco, but happened to notice it was being sold here so I decided to write a review. I have used it to make the gluten-free pizza dough recipe in Healthy Bread in Five Minutes a Day, and it turned out great. My boys raved about it for days and keep asking me to make it again. I have also made the blueberry pancake recipe that came on the bag I bought at Costco, and my family couldn't get enough of them. They honestly tasted just like, if not better than, wheat pancakes. I have yet to try it as a substitute for wheat flour in a conventional recipe since I stopped baking with wheat flour a few years ago and don't have many of those recipes around anymore, but I'm sure it would work well. You won't be disappointed. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderfully, Truly Gluten Free!
 April 8, 2015
" So thankful for a great flour blend that is truly gluten free at a fabulous price! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free
 March 24, 2015
" The very best gluten free all purpose flour on the market. I use this cup for cup in many recipes in baked goods. I don't use it for bread anymore..the bread recipe is just so-so but it's okay. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
So disappointing
 March 24, 2015
" I read so many reviews before buying this flour, and everyone said it worked like a charm in all their traditional recipes in place of the wheat flour. I tried a huge cake with all my pecans (so expensive), and I put it in the oven as per usual for 30 minutes. It wasn't cooked on the inside, just the crust. So I put it for another total of 30 minutes and it just became rock hard on the inside, and never baked on the inside. I am SO disappointed! :( I really wanted to love this flour! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just okay
 March 19, 2015
" This flour seems to have a slight after taste. I thought it would be comparable to the gluten free flour mix I usually get from my farmers market. They stopped carrying it so I looked for an alternative. After using this for pancakes and cookies, I decided it did not work. I'm still giving it 3 stars because I haven't used it in a lot of things and it may work with other recipes, "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great ready to use flour blend
 January 13, 2015
" I usually mix my own gluten free blend but I wanted something ready to use for my Christmas baking to save time. I chose this one and I was not disappointed. The flour worked well with every recipe. I made cookies, pie, breads and gravy. Every dish tasted delicious. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWichita, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My new favorite gluten free baking mix
 January 8, 2015
" This is my new go-to baking mix for cakes, breads, and cookies. I'm always impressed with the consistency and flavor and appreciate that it's whole grain and non-GMO. Thanks Namaste' ! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 31, 2014
" Baking for my immediate family is tough stuff. We have two celiac's. Two allergic to msg. One allergic to soy. And one with life threatening allergies to all nuts (peanut and tree nut). This is the only flour I have found thus far that allows me to bake Christmas muffins that all of us can eat. The shipment always gets to me in a very timely manner and I have never had any issues with the customer service provided by Vitacost. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromma
 December 20, 2014
" Great for baking but be careful not to overbake your goodies as they will come out dry. I always add a little more liquid to whatever it is I am baking with this flout and the texture comes out better. I also let the batter "sit" for a few minutes before baking. If I am making cookies, I cover the batter in the bowl and refrigerate it for about 15 minutes. The cookies come out of the oven with a chewier texture and are great. If using a gluten free flour for making gravies or sauces, this flour binds with the liquid and not the fat in my experience and you need to watch your fat/flour/liquid ratios. "
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTimmins, Ontario, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent GF flour
 November 30, 2014
" This is the best gluten free flour I have found after trying many brands. The price is great for the amount and quality received.
I like that it comes in a plastic bag inside the initial wrapping and this can be rolled and stored without mess it fuss.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnew jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best gluten free flour on the market by big baker
 October 22, 2014
" This flour was recommended by another Vitacost customer. I have found it to be the best overall for baking and I have been a big home baker for 47 years. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
excellent flour subsitute
 October 14, 2014
" I've looked for YEARS for a good GF flour blend to substitute for regular flour in my favorite recipes. This one works perfectly. I use it mostly for baking, like muffins and cookies. The texture is great - muffins even seem fluffy and "light," something most GF baked goods are not. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next