Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz

Perfect For Almost Everything! Made in a Dedicated Facility Free of: Gluten Wheat Soy Corn Potato Peanuts Tree Nuts Dairy Casein. Namaste's Perfect Flour Blend has been designed with ease efficiency and all your favorite recipes in mind. Simply replace the wheat flour in your everyday recipe with the same amount of our flour blend then follow the directions in the recipe. Namaste's Perfect Flour Blend will work with almost any recipe in your everyday cookbook. (Obviously results may vary with more sophisticated recipes).
Overall rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
27 out of 31(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Review 1 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seanna
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gluten free baking with good texture
 April 3, 2014
"Namaste flour is one of the best for gluten free baking. The texture of the baked goods is usually moist and fluffy compared to other flours. Also, there is no after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromUpper Peninsula of Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flour!
 March 21, 2014
"We are so pleased to have this flour! It really is the perfect blend for just direct substitution in our favorite recipes to make them gluten free! Thank you Vitacost for getting it to me quickly and at a good price when it was out of stock even at Namaste for a while!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ckldy
too chewy
 March 9, 2014
"the main ingredient is sweet rice flour which makes everything extremely chewy and hard to bake with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
celiacjan
fromleesburg, fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love this flour
 January 20, 2014
"I use this flour for everything, it is great. I made my grandmothers boiled raisin cake for my birthday. I used my old recipe and just exchanged the flour out for the Namaste perfect flour blend. It was just like I remembered it. so far everything I have used it for has been great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCharlotte NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this
 January 9, 2014
"This is the best gluten free all purpose flour blend. I have substituted this into all my favorite recipes and it has worked wonderfully. I highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Spiritwalker
fromDunedin, New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Dense, needs sugar
 January 3, 2014
"Very dense mix that doesn't bake muffins well (scones ok). Seems to need a lot of sugar - I put the usual in but my muffins/scones turned out not at all sweet. Would recommend this mix for savoury baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dt31873
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not a hit
 October 30, 2013
"Bought this flour because it is corn free. Used it in recipes which I have been using other gluten free flour mixes and the results were gross. Just didn't bake right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gfreegirl
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 October 27, 2013
"I like using this flour because it has the xanthum gum already added. It takes the guess work out. I have not had a product not turn out when I used this flour compared to using flour that need the xanthum gum added"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Margarahip1
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of the best GF Flours
 October 12, 2013
"I dont have to add extra eggs, or extra moisture with this flour, so it makes it easy with following the recipes. I have made extraordinary cookies and cakes that people can't believe are glutten free"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NoBeansForMe
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Makes delicious bread
 September 19, 2013
"I've been making the Grandma's bread recipe on the side of the bag, and with a minor tweak or two, have had consistently good results: a big, soft, slice-able loaf. The flavor is a touch bland, so I increase the salt to 1.5 Tbsp, and for the sweetener, using 1 Tbsp honey and 1 Tbsp molasses gives it more of wheat-y taste.
There is some really bad gf bread out there (dense, gritty, chalky, weighing in at 10 lbs per slice), but you don't have to live that way! Take a few minutes to whip up the bread recipe, rise it, bake it, and you'll be treated to a bread that is close to the real deal as it gets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyMochi
fromSan Mateo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Always have this on hand
 June 10, 2013
"Best gluten free flour I have found so far. Best price for gluten free flour also. It is nice that xanthan gum is already in it.
It may need more xanthan gum for bread recipes, though.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyMom23
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 27, 2013
"I love this flour. I've been able to use it in everything. It's the closest to regular flour that I've found. It's a great value too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katieb1114
fromWI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
awesome awesome
 March 16, 2013
"works great in every recipe so far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linabeth
fromBryan/College Station, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect for Candida Diet
 February 22, 2013
"I love that this flour blend had NO potato, soy, white rice, or other things people who are fighting off candida can't have. It makes the diet a bit easier!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FewAcres
fromFort Worth
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I'm impressed!
 February 19, 2013
"I like the ingredients in this flour blend, but was surprised when all the recipes on the bag turned out to be so good. The delicious bread made in the bread machine, oatmeal cookies, banana bread were gluten free!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
searchingGF
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best tasting & easyist to work with
 February 8, 2013
"This is the best GF Flour mix! Not as gritty as Bob's Red Mill & tastes better!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wowzer
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great all purpose gluten free flour
 January 16, 2013
"We have been substituting this flour into various recipes for cookies, pie crust,and baked goods. It tastes great. Both my son and I have to eat gluten free and it helps to be able to bake our own items."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRGarski
fromFl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 January 2, 2013
"Tried many gluten free flour blends since my Dr. did a gluten gene test and found out I had 2 genes from my father and 2 from my mother. It works especially good in banana bread and chocolate zucchini bread. You would never know it wasn't reg. flour. All our friends love it. This is the best price we found so far and the free shipping is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisaed716
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So glad to have found this product!
 November 28, 2012
"I have tried a few cup for cup gluten free flours and this one is great! I have only made crepe's with it, so far they have tasted the best with this flour...I am excited to try other recipes. I bought this based on other reviews so I am hopeful I found a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend Gluten Free -- 48 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homemom
Good for everything
 November 4, 2012
"Good for everything, cooking and baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next