Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Crackers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz

Low GI. Wheat Free. Wholegrain Oats. Great Taste Award Winner.   Busting with natural indulgent flavors nairn's oat biscuits are a delicious healthy alternative for all the family. Full of wholegrain goodness oats are not only high in soluble fiber they are packed full of slow energy release carbohydrates which naturally energizes you to help you get the most out of your day.  . The perfect accompaniment to a cup of tea or coffee or keep a pouch in your bag to each when you're on the go.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Review 1 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4Java
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Low in sugar; high in taste
 January 2, 2014
"I am always looking for dessert items that are low in sugar. These cookies fill the bill nicely. I also love ginger so once again these cookies offer a real nice ginger taste and also oatmeal. They almost feel and taste hearty. I am on my 3rd box and will re-order!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GentleGravity
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good balance of gingery and oatey flavor
 October 11, 2013
"These come in 4 separated sleeves within the box. They have a great oatey, biscuity flavor that reminisces to British tea cookies with a mild ginger hint to them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fobos
Glad Vitacost sells these
 April 2, 2013
"Ever since I ate my first Nairn's Stem Ginger aboard a British Airline's flight I have sought out these delicious, old fashioned tea biscuits. That was 4 years ago. They are hard to find. They are my favorite morning food with a cup of coffee. I try to avoid sweets for the most part but these are not really all that sweet. They have a very convincing ginger bite. I don't know, taste one. You will see that they even taste like they are not going to hurt you. I got my Post Mistress hooked. When I receive my order of 16 boxes at a time I always give her one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LJNE
fromDC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits
 March 29, 2013
"Like the ginger & oat flavor. I wish I had purchased more. In fact I think I will order more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose123
fromNew Bern, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Crunchy Oat Cookies with a Zing!
 February 24, 2013
"I just love, love, love these cookies. A wonderful alternative for those sensitive to wheat. They are packaged in a box with celephane packages each containing 5 cookies. Convenient for lunch boxes, or a grab and go snack. This thin, crunchy oat cookie contains little bits of ginger ....zingy taste. Sometimes I break a cookie into pieces and sprinkle over vanilla icecream....delicious!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyeatr
fromPalm Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy addiction!
 February 16, 2013
"This is my have-to-have coffee biscuit and I go out of my way to get them. I am trying to have as little wheat and gluten and sugar in my diet as possible, yet insist on foods being enjoyable. This gives me the satisfaction while knowing I'm not putting junk in my body. Note: they are not certified gluten-free, nor does the company make that claim, but the gluten issue with oats in the US is more that oats are grown near wheat (likely gmo wheat at that) and it blows over; these are made from oats grown in Scotland, so I already feel better about that, though I am not a celiac and just want to improve the inflammation factor in my diet. Thank you Vitacost for carrying these!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
switz
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these!
 December 15, 2012
"I tried these on a whim, and wow, do I love these! In addition to being organic, these little cookies are not too sweet & are made of oats instead of wheat, or other gluten grains. Love the ginger as well. Definitely worth a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fllapeg
fromPalm Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'll go out of my way for these....
 November 9, 2012
"While I am not (nor trying to be) totally gluten or sugar-free, it is because of a desire to lower my intake of both that I was initially thrilled about these biscuits, while traveling in Scotland, where they are from. Having a couple of biscuits with a good cup of (organic) coffee is a pleasure I so enjoy and will not give up, but, since it is a daily habit, I want to make the choices healthy. They are not really a dunking biscuit but the little bits of ginger give a nice zing of flavor on the tongue, and an equally picky friend I often invite for coffee said these were her favorites. I truly go out of my way for these, and buy them in multiples. I even take them traveling with me - I am addicted! Thank you for carrying them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fullmoon
Healthier Cookies
 June 14, 2010
"These cookies are low glycemic and healthier than most. They are lightly sweet, and the ginger adds a wonderful zing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.