Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Crackers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz

Low GI. Wheat Free. Wholegrain Oats. Great Taste Award Winner.   Busting with natural indulgent flavors nairn's oat biscuits are a delicious healthy alternative for all the family. Full of wholegrain goodness oats are not only high in soluble fiber they are packed full of slow energy release carbohydrates which naturally energizes you to help you get the most out of your day.  . The perfect accompaniment to a cup of tea or coffee or keep a pouch in your bag to each when you're on the go.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Review 1 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful Tasting Cookie
 February 19, 2016
" I love these tasty biscuit cookies. I spread a thin layer of coconut oil on them and enjoy every morsel. They are delicious! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too sweet & dry for me, but fave of their flavors
 January 3, 2016
" Healthy Ginger & Oat more lightly sweetened than American cookies, this biscuit is between a cookie & a cracker.
I've demolished my share of these but I'm no longer ordering as too sweet & dry for me rather home bake other kinds. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromraleigh, nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
authentic scottish oat biscuit, with real ginger
 July 18, 2015
" this is a very good product, with real ginger in the ingredients. vitacost offers a relatively good price, much better than local pricing--even assuming you could find them on a consistent basis. Great on their own with hot tea or coffee, also excellent with any kind of cheese, especially sharp cheddar. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love the flavor, but VERY dry
 June 25, 2015
" I love the flavor of these & the oats & ginger soothe my stomach. They do seem to suck the moisture right out of your mouth, so be sure that you have something to wash them down with.
I also like that there are several individually wrapped packages that contain 5 cookies a piece. This way you can take a small batch with you while keeping the rest of the package from getting stale.
Vitacost has a better price on them than I can get any place locally.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Addictive
 May 16, 2015
" This an excellent ginger biscuit. Good ginger taste and a hint of spiciness and they are really crisp. I also like the packaging (the biscuits are packed in serving of 5 biscuits), it makes it easy to tote in my bag. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Animal crackers
 February 25, 2015
" The Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Cookies (aka Biscuits á L'avoine) are, at first, similar to the animal cracker (softness) but with a sharp-bite of ginger (note: stem ginger is pungent), which is why it is likely that we'll be able to 'hold-back' on one serving of two cookies - which we can't say for Jovial Organic Einkorn Ginger Spice Cookies. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromQueens, NY
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT!
 December 26, 2014
" I was looking for a healthy, all natural, wheat free, whole grain cookie that was tasty and this cookie fit the bill. They are soooooo delicious with a wonderful hint of ginger flavor. My 15 year old daughter also loves them and take a few to school with her lunch almost every day. I have reordered them and will continue to reorder them as they run out. It's nice to finally find a great tasting cookie snack that is also good for you. Two thumbs up and FIVE STARS! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBonita Springs, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious
 November 28, 2014
" I rarely eat cookies, sugar for that matter. However, these sweet morsels are the exception. They are sweet but have just enought ginger to give them a little spice and character. Yummy! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No one doesn't like me
 July 27, 2014
" All of my friends and myself love these and the few Nairn's products you continue to carry. Not too sweet. Just right. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Low in sugar; high in taste
 January 2, 2014
" I am always looking for dessert items that are low in sugar. These cookies fill the bill nicely. I also love ginger so once again these cookies offer a real nice ginger taste and also oatmeal. They almost feel and taste hearty. I am on my 3rd box and will re-order! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good balance of gingery and oatey flavor
 October 11, 2013
" These come in 4 separated sleeves within the box. They have a great oatey, biscuity flavor that reminisces to British tea cookies with a mild ginger hint to them. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad Vitacost sells these
 April 2, 2013
" Ever since I ate my first Nairn's Stem Ginger aboard a British Airline's flight I have sought out these delicious, old fashioned tea biscuits. That was 4 years ago. They are hard to find. They are my favorite morning food with a cup of coffee. I try to avoid sweets for the most part but these are not really all that sweet. They have a very convincing ginger bite. I don't know, taste one. You will see that they even taste like they are not going to hurt you. I got my Post Mistress hooked. When I receive my order of 16 boxes at a time I always give her one. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits
 March 29, 2013
" Like the ginger & oat flavor. I wish I had purchased more. In fact I think I will order more. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Bern, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Crunchy Oat Cookies with a Zing!
 February 24, 2013
" I just love, love, love these cookies. A wonderful alternative for those sensitive to wheat. They are packaged in a box with celephane packages each containing 5 cookies. Convenient for lunch boxes, or a grab and go snack. This thin, crunchy oat cookie contains little bits of ginger ....zingy taste. Sometimes I break a cookie into pieces and sprinkle over vanilla icecream....delicious! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPalm Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy addiction!
 February 16, 2013
" This is my have-to-have coffee biscuit and I go out of my way to get them. I am trying to have as little wheat and gluten and sugar in my diet as possible, yet insist on foods being enjoyable. This gives me the satisfaction while knowing I'm not putting junk in my body. Note: they are not certified gluten-free, nor does the company make that claim, but the gluten issue with oats in the US is more that oats are grown near wheat (likely gmo wheat at that) and it blows over; these are made from oats grown in Scotland, so I already feel better about that, though I am not a celiac and just want to improve the inflammation factor in my diet. Thank you Vitacost for carrying these!!! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these!
 December 15, 2012
" I tried these on a whim, and wow, do I love these! In addition to being organic, these little cookies are not too sweet & are made of oats instead of wheat, or other gluten grains. Love the ginger as well. Definitely worth a try. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPalm Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'll go out of my way for these....
 November 9, 2012
" While I am not (nor trying to be) totally gluten or sugar-free, it is because of a desire to lower my intake of both that I was initially thrilled about these biscuits, while traveling in Scotland, where they are from. Having a couple of biscuits with a good cup of (organic) coffee is a pleasure I so enjoy and will not give up, but, since it is a daily habit, I want to make the choices healthy. They are not really a dunking biscuit but the little bits of ginger give a nice zing of flavor on the tongue, and an equally picky friend I often invite for coffee said these were her favorites. I truly go out of my way for these, and buy them in multiples. I even take them traveling with me - I am addicted! Thank you for carrying them! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nairn's Stem Ginger Oat Biscuits -- 7.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthier Cookies
 June 14, 2010
" These cookies are low glycemic and healthier than most. They are lightly sweet, and the ginger adds a wonderful zing. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.