Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta Sauces & Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mom's Spaghetti Sauce Original Garlic and Basil -- 24 fl oz

All Natural. Made With Fresh Garlic & Basil. Mom's uses juicy sweet California tomatoes to create this wonderful homemade sauce. Try it and we know you will agree that it is America's Best Tasting Spaghetti Sauce !!
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mom's Spaghetti Sauce Original Garlic and Basil -- 24 fl oz
Review 1 for Mom's Spaghetti Sauce Original Garlic and Basil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
namlos
fromInterlaken, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The BEST commercial tomato sauce.
 February 13, 2015
"There is no tomato paste. And one can see, and taste, the many whole cloves of roasted garlic and the many basil leaves."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mom's Spaghetti Sauce Original Garlic and Basil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mopy
fromTennessee
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Best sauce
 January 23, 2015
"Tomatoes, basil leaves, garlic cloves, spices combine to make a great spaghetti sauce -- hard to duplicate at home. I use it for lasagna, baked ziti, add meat and spicy Italian sausage for spaghetti, etc. Wish more stores carried it, but you can order a case from Vitacost and get free shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mom's Spaghetti Sauce Original Garlic and Basil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auntieanne
fromWashington DC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Most authentic Italian flavor
 April 1, 2014
"I used to buy this sauce at Giant, but they stopped carrying it. Since then I resorted to ordering on line because it is the only place I can find it. I am complimented constantly by anyone who has an Italian dinner at my house. For me personally, it is the only sauce I buy. It is a thin sauce, and I use plenty of the best freshly grated cheese on it--Spectacular!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mom's Spaghetti Sauce Original Garlic and Basil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhgelber
fromMorro Bay, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 April 26, 2013
"This sauce is the reason I stopped making my own sauce!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mom's Spaghetti Sauce Original Garlic and Basil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jacamojoe
fromWashington, D C
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Mama mia what a sauce!
 November 8, 2012
"I found this sauce at the supermarket a number of years ago and have been hooked ever since. Unfortunately, I can't find it on the shelf any more. Thank goodness you can still get it on line. This is as close as it gets to good, old-fashioned Italian. I love the whole garlic cloves and the chunky tomatoes. If you've been bred on other, more popular jar sauces, this one may come as a shock to your taste-buds. Try it...you'll like it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mom's Spaghetti Sauce Original Garlic and Basil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNewark, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Sauce Ever!
 October 1, 2012
"Once you try this sauce you will never find one better. I live near NYC and I can't even find an Italian restaurant that has better. That's amazing for a jar sauce."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mom's Spaghetti Sauce Original Garlic and Basil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladybug1965
fromJamestown, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 28, 2012
"best sauce ever...have not been able to find it since Texas! so excited"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mom's Spaghetti Sauce Original Garlic and Basil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyElena
BEST Spaghetti Sauce Ever!
 June 3, 2012
"So happy to find this great sauce at VitaCost since the supply I brought with me when I moved is gone. This sauce is better than ANY I have ever had. The chunky fresh-tasting tomatoes, basil leaves and large cloves of garlic are like I have been trying to make for years, always unsuccessfully. The tomatoes in my garden will be used for other dishes, now that I have access to this great product again. Thanks, Vitacost and Thanks "Mom"!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.