Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vinegar or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Marukan Vinegar Organic Rice Vinegar -- 12 fl oz

Traditionally Brewed. All Natural. Marukan Organic Rice Vinegar is brewed slowly and meticulously using traditional techniques developed and perfected over more than 300 years. This is an ancient process that uses only the highest grade organic rice to create a vinegar with rich substance and body. 
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Marukan Vinegar Organic Rice Vinegar -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Marukan Vinegar Organic Rice Vinegar -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ichigocup
fromSt. Petersburg, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Nice Flavor & Tang
 February 28, 2014
"This is a great staple to have in the kitchen. Compared to apple cider vinegar, it is mellow and slightly sweet and less astringent. I love to mix this with coconut aminos (and possibly toasted sesame oil) for a quick dressing for zucchini noodles and blanched kale. Sprinkle over a crisp salad with some scallions (green onions) for a nice flavor!
You can't go wrong with this - it adds a nice (but not overpowering) zing to pretty much anything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marukan Vinegar Organic Rice Vinegar -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dancinghawk1
fromLas Vegas, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Vinegar!
 January 29, 2014
"One of the best rice vinegars. Light taste, not too strong. Very good for dressings and marinades."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marukan Vinegar Organic Rice Vinegar -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnWaldenTablet
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This is perfect for sushi rice
 December 30, 2013
"I use this primarily for sushi rice, as it is the highest quality and best-tasting, but also works well in homemade Asian vinaigrettes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marukan Vinegar Organic Rice Vinegar -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MearcedJ
Nice mild tasting vinegar
 November 20, 2013
"I love to use this in my recipes where I want a mild vinegar such as an Asian slaw or coleslaw."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marukan Vinegar Organic Rice Vinegar -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicVegetarian
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Light and Non-Acidic
 July 15, 2013
"A light, non-acidic tasting vinegar that I use in many of my homemade vegetarian oriental hot and cold dishes, and in my homemade soups to add flavor - especially chunky vegetarian soups, or bean soups."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marukan Vinegar Organic Rice Vinegar -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jozmarra
frombaraboo, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great products at the cheapest prices
 May 22, 2013
"great products at the cheapest prices"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marukan Vinegar Organic Rice Vinegar -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chronos
Good Stuff!
 October 9, 2012
"This rice wine vinegar is great for any asian dishes.
I use it for cucumber salads, stir fry's, marinades and sauces.
Great taste and good price from Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marukan Vinegar Organic Rice Vinegar -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nonumbersorletters
fromVermont
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 September 6, 2012
"After using organic cider vinegar for many years, I've found the flavour/acidity particularly appealing in all my recipes. For exalmple, I'm able to use less sweetner in various sauces, allowing its flavour to make a bold statement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.