Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz

11 g Protein • 2.7 g Omega-3 & 6 • 13 g Fiber. Plant Based Protein Supplement. USDA Organic. 15 Servings. Manitoba Harvest has taken the wholesome goodness of one of the greenest crops on the earth hemp and made it into a delicious and convenient protein powder. Stir into your hot cereal or yogurt enjoy in a pre/post workout smoothie or add to your favorite baking recipe.  . HEMP PRO FIBER is:. Certified Organic. A raw whole food. Made with only one ingredient. Each serving provides 14 g of dietary fiber. Made from Non-GMO hemp seeds. Free from animal products corn dairy eggs fillers gluten soy pea wheat or yeast. Established in 1998 Manitoba Harvest is proud to be a farmer owned company. The operate a 20000 Sq. Ft. state-of-the-art 100% wind-powered USDA organic and kosher certified facility where they make hemp foods fresh daily and adhere to Good Manufacturing Practices (GMPS). They have and will continue to guarantee you the freshest and highest quality hemp food products on the market.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blahhh
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 December 11, 2013
"This hemp is good in my morning smoothie. It is a little grainy so I just use a smaller portion. It has a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicHemp
Great Clean Product
 June 19, 2013
"Love that Hemp is the only ingredient and it's organic! Great for smoothies"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
loves2shop
fromregina sask.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not good
 June 9, 2013
"Very grainy does not blend very well. I eat hemp hearts all the time and this hemp powder tastes awful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BG59
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 13, 2013
"Great product! Heaping TB in my morning smoothie. Blends well, adds protein and fiber I need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
manyhahama
fromLees Summit, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Hemp Protein Powder
 March 23, 2013
"I use this hemp protein powder in my breakfast green drink each morning. It has a nice nutty flavor, is a great source of plant based protein and I love that it is organic. Thanks Vitacost for carrying this product and at a discounted price. : )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jdskaammb
good product
 January 30, 2013
"tastes is horrible so you have to mix it with something like, almond milk and yogurt work good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silkysoft
fromErie, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vegan Protein source
 November 8, 2012
"Takes a bit of getting accustomed to, but offers a balanced alternative protein source for vegan consumers. The taste is an interesting blend with a fruity hint. Does have an odd, almost sandy texture - that tends to sink when mixed with liquids, so I sprinkle it over vegetables. And it offers one more way to add fiber to your diet!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DV24
fromMD
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
I like it
 May 14, 2012
"My only complaint would be that it is gritty even after a cycle in my blender with fruits and vegetables. Overall, I'm very pleased with this product. I also only use 1/2 at most of the recommend serving size and it seems to be plenty of fiber for my system."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksoth
fromHowell, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 January 27, 2012
"This hemp powder is the perfect compliment in my post workout shake! You cannot go wrong with this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ETUT
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product and value
 November 13, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I use this in my daily morning smoothie. Hemp takes some getting used to, but it is really great for your body, so I made the effort. If you have never tried it, put in a small amount, then gradually increase the amount. Now, I prefer it over other protein powders. This is a great product and value"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joiseygirl
 November 6, 2011
"Tastes great, good price (at least on Vitacost) and keeps me sustained all morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cdgrayson
Hemp Pro Fiber
 October 29, 2011
"I like the idea of the protein, but this is hard to blend with liquid, pieces stay in the bottom of glass. I will be trying to further emulsify it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gizbo
fromCentral Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Manitoba Harvest Organic Protein Hemp Pro Fiber
 August 30, 2011
"I started using this after reading about it. I mix it with apple juice, a banana and frozen berries. It makes a great breakfast drink or an any time drink. I like that it is organic and the taste is better with than other hemp powders I've tried. One does have to get used to the taste, but I find it pleasant and easy to drink. I use it in a blended fruit drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShabbatShalom
Great Value
 June 19, 2011
"Incredible quantity of dietary fiber!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3girls
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 May 31, 2011
"this hemp protein is not gritty like others and I take it because of the high fiber content."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DCarlton
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
worth getting used to
 July 29, 2010
"I didn't care for this on first try; the hemp seeds gave my shake a flax/raw egg smell that was off-putting. I started experimenting and found it's totally tolerable and even enjoyable with the right ingredients. I combine half orange juice/half water, along with either frozen berries or banana. Today I threw in a whole fresh peach and it was delish. Nice balance of nutrients, so it leaves me satisfied for many hours until my next meal. A good value."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
feed
fromLos Anngeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
ok
 May 16, 2010
"The taste is good, protein is low 11grms, fiber is good. Although it did not keep as full and satiated as Lifetime's plant protein powder. It does not come with a scoop, so you have to use a T measure to measure 4 T. It is less expensive and organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
experience
discontinued?
 April 23, 2010
"Great product, best hemp powder I tasted yet, better than Nutiva.
Unfortunately Vitacost is asking me to review a product that they did not send me and I called and they told me it was discontinued by the manufacturer.
For the life of me I dont know why. Many people must have bought the product. It tastes better than Nutiva but since that is all there is now, I will have to get that.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
berny
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good source of protein
 December 7, 2009
"I'm basically a vegetarian and this is how get some of my protein. This particular brand was recommended by a naturopath."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Manitoba Harvest Organic Hemp Pro Fiber® -- 16 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product