Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars

Be KIND to your body your taste buds and the world!™. Made with All Natural Ingredients You Can See and Pronounce™. Low GI & Low Sodium. Free of Wheat Gluten & Dairy. High in Antioxidants (Vitamins A C & E). Non-GMO No trans Fats No Hydrogenated Oils or Sulphur Dioxide. KIND Nut Delight Bar is packed with only the highest quality peanuts almonds walnuts and brazil nuts and blended with honey. Rich in protein fiber and heart-healthy fats this snack is both good and good-for-you. Whether you’re at the gym at the office or on-the-go you can do the KIND thing for your body and your taste buds™. Gluten Free. Non-GMO. Dairy Free. Low GI. Good Source of Fiber. No Sulphur Dioxide. No Trans Fat. Very Low in Sodium
Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
69 out of 69(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
remini5968
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Kind Plus
 July 24, 2014
"I really love these. They are a bit sticky which is probably unavoidable. You feel good about eating them as they purely what the bar claims."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myrtlegirl14
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 June 28, 2014
"Chewy, crunchy - what else could you want?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
westcoastgirl
fromMonterey Peninsula, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
One of the best
 May 16, 2014
"I'm in the process of losing weight by eating no/low carbs. When I need a little "cheat", these are my choice. They are sweet, crunchy, chewy, but still very low sugar and carb content, and they have protein, which slows down the digestive process and makes the carbs even less damaging. Good price and they come right to my door!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coconutnut2
fromOmaha, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Kind bars-almond walnut & macadamia
 April 2, 2014
"Great flavor and good for you. Many healthy selections and wonderful prices!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dogrescuer
fromcalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love the Kind bars, all varieties;
 April 2, 2014
"I take them as snacks when I work as they give me a boost of energy and no additives! Delicious too and not too high in calories."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dustyroses
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great snacks
 March 25, 2014
"I bought these for my husband to replace his unhealthy snacks (chips, cookies, candy bars, etc). He loves these! We are testing out the different varieties which has been fun as well. He keeps some in his truck so that when he has to travel and gets held up in traffic or running late returning home, he is able to eat something much healthier than any fast food option."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karenmsf
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yummy
 March 21, 2014
"tastes great and pretty healthy, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJ68
fromCrawfordville, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent low sodium snack
 March 14, 2014
"I purchased 3 different 'flavors' of Kind bars for my 94 year old mother. Her diet requires low sodium intake. These bars are perfect. This was her favorite, but she (as well as I) like all that we have tried. She's not too big on cooking any more, so one of these bars plus an Ensure shake keep her going when motivation to prepare food is low. It gives me peace of mind to know there is something in the house for her to eat when the snow is waist deep."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wyolagal
fromLouisiana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great tasting bar
 February 23, 2014
"This bar is great for a mid-afternoon snack. It gives me the boost I need with the nut protein and a touch of honey. I feel like I am doing my body good while enjoying the delicious taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
epha
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
delicious
 January 1, 2014
"mmmmm"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1bee
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavor!
 November 1, 2013
"Not too sweet and very satisfying - plus non-GMO! Great price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mortimus
fromOklahoma City
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Kind Bars
 October 31, 2013
"These bars are gluten, dairy, egg free and are delicious. They are all natural and have many great flavors. My husband and I both love them (and he's not really into the natural, healthy stuff like I am). They are great snacks that fill you up."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bariatricBSN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
YUMMY!
 October 28, 2013
"This is my FAVORITE KIND Bar! Very tasty, not too sweet, just right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bhobs
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 28, 2013
"This the best protein bar i have tried, with all the natural nut flavors i like and the right sweetness. I love macadamia nuts the most. Its like eating a regular candy bar but with all the good ingredients in it, keeping me healthy. I am having this as protein supplement part of my reducing diet. When i bring it to the office, the box is gone the first week alone. It is not in most stores, and not at this great price. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMoraes
fromRio de janeiro, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 11, 2013
"Wonderful flavor and very health!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Syna
fromMiami, Fl
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just what I wanted!
 September 26, 2013
"I love these bars, they taste natural and simple."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kindluv
frommid-Atlantic
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Terrific
 September 25, 2013
"We LOVE the Kind bars, usually get the +Protein varieties. They are filling (especially when enjoyed with a glass of water also) and great for a snack to get over the afternoon hump before dinner"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twins09
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste
 September 9, 2013
"This particular bar tastes great and has 10g of protein. I found it is a good replacement instead of a candy bar. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
secretariat
fromViginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Tasty
 August 29, 2013
"These bars are delicious and I enjoy eating them because they are nice and fresh tasting. Plus have a good amount of protein in them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Almond Walnut and Macadamia -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tink241
fromsyracuse NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tasty
 August 18, 2013
"The snack bar is most importantly Tasty. The price is excellent. I am using this in a diet regimen as a healthy snack. The ingredients are natural and good for you. And, as I stated, You have to like what you eat. Otherwise, it doesn't do you any good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next