Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz

All Natural.   Here's a new way to enjoy the great taste and natural goodness of almonds. We select only the most flavorful varieties of California almonds and then roast and double grind the nuts for a rich nutty taste and velvety smoothness. Our unique process also means that you can spread our delicious butter right after opening the jar - no need to stir. Spread the great taste of almonds with MaraNatha No Stir Almond Butter.
Overall rating:
4.448 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
25 out of 29(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Review 1 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JenCh
Has sugar and palm oil in it
 July 22, 2014
"I got this confused with the plain Maranatha Almond Butter which is only almonds (which I usually buy) and now unfortunately I have 5 jars of this that I can't use. :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4now
fromNew Hampshire
No stir needed
 July 22, 2014
"Even though the spread does not have to he stirred, I stir all spreads for easier spreading. This one has terrific taste. Almonds are always sweeter than peanuts, in my mind anyway. Tat great on bread, crackers, celery, rice cakes, love the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatkitty
NOM! better than justin.
 July 11, 2014
"delicious and creamy a hit in our household."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunflower27
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product nice and creamy
 May 23, 2014
"I really like almond butter BUT I forgot to look at the ingredients and it contains Palm Oil. Unfortunately a lot of monkey habitat is destroyed due to Palm Oil cultivation. I will not be buying this product due to that concern."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinehurst
fromPinehurst NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 February 12, 2014
"We love Almond Butter but it's very expensive in the local stores. OK price at convenient ordering and excellent packaging for shipping and delivery."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QuasiPam
fromNorwich, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 October 11, 2013
"This almond butter is so good I can hardly stop eating it when I take the lid off. It's wonderful. I just love it on red delicious apple wedges. I want to fill my cupboards with it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
huskerz
Great product
 May 19, 2013
"This stuff is magical. I love peanut butter and banana sandwiches. I am on the Paleo diet so must drop the bread and peanuts. This stuff is a perfect substitute just by putting a little bit on each bite of a banana. Wonderful."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lulu21
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious and Healthy!
 May 1, 2013
"I love it, crunchy and satisfying! I love it on apples or simply on toast with a little raw honey (great and healthier twist on peanut butter and jelly sandwiches)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pallasrunner
fromLimerick, Ireland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 April 29, 2013
"Really like this product, lovely flavour, nothing like it available here in European shops or markets"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jer5
fromDetroit Lakes, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love almond butter and this is the best!
 April 29, 2013
"excellent product and so nutritious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JillTestingProducts
fromBay Area
Gender:Female
Not Pure Almond Butter
 April 7, 2013
"If you like Justin Peanut Butter, then you will like this almond butter. But if you've had Lagier or Massa Almond Butter, you will be disappointed with MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter. It's not pure almond butter but a mixture of almond butter + sugar + palm oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTGA
fromJoseph< OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
New favorite treat!
 March 13, 2013
"Maranatha Almond crunchy no-stir almond butter was so good I had to restrain myself from overeating! I loved the almond crunch and not needing to stir it before use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
koolkora
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious, smooth right out of the fridge
 March 9, 2013
"I was a little apprehensive that we wouldn't enjoy this almond butter. I've tried almond butters here and there and didn't like the taste, though I do like almonds. However this was fantastic. No bitter taste, and it is even spreadable out of the fridge. I do wish they didn't add sugar to it, but the amount it low enough that we don't feel bad indulging and enjoying. If the price was lower we would enjoy it more often!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
owltree
fromWest Chester PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Nice crunch with no mixing
 February 13, 2013
"No mixing like "natural peanut butter" and our grandchildren cannot eat peanuts but can eat almonds. Going natural is challenging and expensive. We are learning to focus on quality, not quantity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer22
fromLake Villa, IL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mmmmm....
 January 20, 2013
"MaraNatha Almond Butter Cruncy is sooooo good. I use it as my sweet snack treat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stersel
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 December 24, 2012
"Best almond butter I have ever had!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanajh
fromPA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Doesn't get any better than this.
 July 4, 2012
"This product is health in a jar. I'm so addicted to this almond butter. The crunch is really a crisp, fresh, tender crunch, unlike peanut butter, which is generally a soft raunch in comparison. The flavor of this almond butter is fabulous, and it is great eaten straight from a spoon, spread on bread, or eaten as a dollop wit ice cream, yogurt, or cottage cheese. A really perfect, enjoyable, healthy food."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shell4
fromct
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 July 2, 2012
"This is the tastiest almond butter and no mixing! Can't get enough.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maeee
 May 21, 2012
"Loved this! Ate very last spoonful. Great ony toast & bagels!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jacinta
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality
 May 16, 2012
"Good price for the quality & taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next