Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz

All Natural.   Here's a new way to enjoy the great taste and natural goodness of almonds. We select only the most flavorful varieties of California almonds and then roast and double grind the nuts for a rich nutty taste and velvety smoothness. Our unique process also means that you can spread our delicious butter right after opening the jar - no need to stir. Spread the great taste of almonds with MaraNatha No Stir Almond Butter.
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
37 out of 42(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Review 1 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KCEE
fromHartford, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
An almond butter that's not runny!
 April 21, 2016
"I really like the Maranatha No Stir Almond Butter as it really doesn't require much if any mixing. All the other natural almond butters I've tried are runny and pretty messy. There is some palm oil in here and I forget what else so it's not 100% almonds, but I'm thinking it's still really healthy and it is tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
spades
fromallentown, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product, but pricey
 February 26, 2016
"The only things that could improve this product would be if the nuts were raw and if the price was lower, but the occasional discounts
help.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SusanED
fromBardstown, KY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
One word -- Sugar!
 January 29, 2016
"I didn't know this nut butter had sugar or I would never have ordered it. I gave it 3 stars because the flavor is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromKC, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
One of my favorites!
 January 10, 2016
"Have tried many brands of almond butter and for value, quality and price this brand is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine4Me333
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best Almond Butter EVER!
 November 5, 2015
"If you like the consistency of peanut butter, but with almond butter health benefits and flavor, then this is the butter for you! NO STIR is exactly what this is, with little crunchy almond bits mixed in to boot. I warm up my bread in the microwave for 10 seconds and then I spread on this almond butter (because I put it in the fridge after I open in). It spreads so much easier. Tastes GREAT! I highly recommend this purchase. If there were 10 stars, I'd rate it a 10."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saltville
fromVA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best stuff since nut butters were invented.
 November 5, 2015
"Amazing stuff! Freshly ground and delicious. Very reasonable price at Vitacost. We're hooked. Thanks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jc64
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really good!
 October 30, 2015
"This is the best tasting almond butter I have ever used. Great flavor. Beats all the other brands out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
playalong
fromlos angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good taste
 September 25, 2015
"love the taste and it is also non-GMO"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RdngTchr
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tasting!
 September 10, 2015
"This is the most amazing almond butter - the taste is rich with almonds, and love the crunch! It's great in smoothies, on toast or a slice of apple!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
adniralc
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good and inexpensive
 September 10, 2015
"This almond butter is usually pretty inexpensive but high quality. The no-stir feature doesn't always last, but it's easy to stir if necessary."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheBakeQueen
fromNew York
This almond butter is excellent!
 July 3, 2015
"I've been using this almond butter for years and it is so yummy! Sometimes you do need to stir the oil in a bit so do that before you put it in the frig for the first time or it will be too difficult to stir when it's cold! Although we use it fast enough in our house that we don't even frig it. We use it for sandwiches and in smoothies - it's tasty and is a good source of protein. I highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitacostCustomer21
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Good!
 June 18, 2015
"This is my favorite almond butter. It has very good flavor and now it is certified Non-GMO."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Odile2
Watch out for the sugar!
 May 4, 2015
"No wonder it tastes so good! It has cane sugar. Bummer...."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
discountshopper
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Good almond butter
 August 9, 2014
"Good tasting almond butter and it is true that you do not need to stir it. I am still searching for my favorite almond butter so trying various brands but this is definitely worth trying if you are looking for a good almond butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4now
fromNew Hampshire
No stir needed
 July 22, 2014
"Even though the spread does not have to he stirred, I stir all spreads for easier spreading. This one has terrific taste. Almonds are always sweeter than peanuts, in my mind anyway. Tat great on bread, crackers, celery, rice cakes, love the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatkitty
NOM! better than justin.
 July 11, 2014
"delicious and creamy a hit in our household."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunflower27
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product nice and creamy
 May 23, 2014
"I really like almond butter BUT I forgot to look at the ingredients and it contains Palm Oil. Unfortunately a lot of monkey habitat is destroyed due to Palm Oil cultivation. I will not be buying this product due to that concern."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinehurst
fromPinehurst NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 February 12, 2014
"We love Almond Butter but it's very expensive in the local stores. OK price at convenient ordering and excellent packaging for shipping and delivery."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QuasiPam
fromNorwich, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 October 11, 2013
"This almond butter is so good I can hardly stop eating it when I take the lid off. It's wonderful. I just love it on red delicious apple wedges. I want to fill my cupboards with it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Crunchy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
huskerz
Great product
 May 19, 2013
"This stuff is magical. I love peanut butter and banana sandwiches. I am on the Paleo diet so must drop the bread and peanuts. This stuff is a perfect substitute just by putting a little bit on each bite of a banana. Wonderful."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next