Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz

All Natural. Here's a new way to enjoy the great taste and natural goodness of almonds. We select only the most flavorful varieties of California almonds and then roast and double grind the nuts for a rich nutty taste and velvety smoothness. Our unique process also means that you can spread our delicious butter right on after opening the jar - no need to stir. Spread the great taste of almonds with MaraNatha No Stir Almond Butter.
Overall rating:
4.354 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
71 out of 82(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Review 1 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GBLH
fromNorthbridge, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Almond Butter
 December 19, 2014
"I've tried many varieties of Almond Butter, but MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir is my favorite. The texture is good, it isn't oily at the top and dry at the bottom of the jar, it tastes great and doesn't taste sweetened like some almond butters I've tried, and has enough of a touch of salt to make it tasty, but not salty. And, at Vitacost, it's priced right, especially when I buy enough items to get free shipping. To top it off, it comes in a GLASS jar, which I really appreciate, rather than plastic jars. I have almond butter daily, and I highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bizsimpson
fromchicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent
 July 16, 2014
"My absolute favorite almond butter. So so yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ns17
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Delectable
 July 7, 2014
"This is by far my favorite brand-name almond butter on the market. I was a bit unsure at first because usually I look for nut butters that have no ingredients other than the nuts themselves and I thought this one might be too sweet, but I was happily mistaken. I found myself eating it straight from the jar a number of times and I have used it in oatmeal, smoothies, on toast, with carrots, you name it. Not to mention the fact that it is one of the more economic options out there."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pony77
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Choice
 July 4, 2014
"this always works great for me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MCBSALMON
fromRio De Janeiro, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Product
 July 2, 2014
"I have had better but living abroad this was worth the purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitnessPrincess
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is delicious
 May 19, 2014
"I absolutely LOVE peanut butter, so I was very skeptical about trying almond butter. I just didn't think I'd like it. I had tried this brand in peanut butter, so I went ahead and bought the almond butter. Oh my goodness...it is delicious!!! It isn't anything like I'd thought it'd be. It is so yummy! I definitely recommend this brand and the no stir...it's easier!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsmith
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Almond Butter
 April 28, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This is good stuff! I will re-purchase. Sometimes my heart just wants to eat it by the spoonful. I actually bought it to dip pretzels in, which is quite tasty too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Straycat2
fromL'ville, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
better than PB
 April 8, 2014
"I prefer the taste of the Almond Butter over Peanut butter, I feel
it is a healthier alternative to get protein into my diet. It gets used
quicker and there is no waste, always has a fresh taste.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roobb
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Delicious and nutritious
 February 23, 2014
"We love this stuff. It is delicious and nutritious. Vitacost's price on this is considerably lower than our local supermarkets. A nice alternative to peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floridaonmymind
fromCharlotte, NC
DEEELISCIOUS $$$
 February 23, 2014
"Had to replace peanut butter in my diet. I tried making my own almond butter but that was a pain.
Great flavor, always fresh and much less expensive than the grocery stores in our area.
My wife loves it also..."what's good for the goose is great for this ol" gander"!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Southerndude
fromPort Charlotte, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent..no stir product!
 February 6, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"At my doctors recommendation I switched from peanut butter to almond butter and am so glad that I did. This product is the best on the market. Have tried other brands but nary a one compares to MaraNatha! Even my little Tiara (as show) loves it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jsp1000
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not so great taste
 February 5, 2014
"I like that this almond butter is creamy, but I did not like the taste... Moreover, I found out that it contains sugar. I'll try other almond butter next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adniralc
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Easy almond butter
 January 14, 2014
"I can't eat peanut butter, so a good almond butter is a delight. the MaraNatha almond butter is not too expensive, very tasty, and much easier to deal with than other butters that require stirring."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katmb
Great buy!
 January 13, 2014
"This is delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loras
fromPJS, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the No Stir
 December 20, 2013
"Love the no stir. Tastes great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodshopping
fromLas Cruces, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is one of my favorite products.
 December 11, 2013
"I was getting tired of eating peanut butter. A friend of mine highly recommended almond butter because it was not oily, tastes good, and is very healthy. I tried MaraNatha Almond Butter creamy and have not bought peanut butter since. Anything you can put peanut butter on you can put Almond Butter instead."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusieTN
fromClarksville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best almond butter on the market
 December 7, 2013
"We were big peanut butter fans until finding this alternative and we go through a jar every two weeks. We love the fact that you don't have to stir it and the taste is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JMyster
fromKingofPrussia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good taste, but didnt realize it contained sugar
 November 14, 2013
"God taste, kids like it over the normal Almond Butter I purchase. I did not realize it had sugar added, mind you it is cane sugar, but I prefer not to have sugar added to my almond butter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyshop
fromCleveland, OH
Great taste
 November 13, 2013
"The first time I got this I had trouble scooping it because it had solidified below the surface and I had to do some serious stirring. But the taste was so great I bought more. Since then, the stirring is now minimal, with the latest "no stir" version. What a delight! Just love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fruitfly
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is yummy
 November 11, 2013
"This product is very good, I use it in my smoothies on my apples and even right off of the spoon. I very mush enjoy it. I so recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next