Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz

All Natural. Here's a new way to enjoy the great taste and natural goodness of almonds. We select only the most flavorful varieties of California almonds and then roast and double grind the nuts for a rich nutty taste and velvety smoothness. Our unique process also means that you can spread our delicious butter right on after opening the jar - no need to stir. Spread the great taste of almonds with MaraNatha No Stir Almond Butter.
Overall rating:
4.311 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
63 out of 74(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Review 1 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Straycat2
fromL'ville, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
better than PB
 April 8, 2014
"I prefer the taste of the Almond Butter over Peanut butter, I feel
it is a healthier alternative to get protein into my diet. It gets used
quicker and there is no waste, always has a fresh taste.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roobb
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Delicious and nutritious
 February 23, 2014
"We love this stuff. It is delicious and nutritious. Vitacost's price on this is considerably lower than our local supermarkets. A nice alternative to peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floridaonmymind
fromCharlotte, NC
DEEELISCIOUS $$$
 February 23, 2014
"Had to replace peanut butter in my diet. I tried making my own almond butter but that was a pain.
Great flavor, always fresh and much less expensive than the grocery stores in our area.
My wife loves it also..."what's good for the goose is great for this ol" gander"!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Southerndude
fromPort Charlotte, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent..no stir product!
 February 6, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"At my doctors recommendation I switched from peanut butter to almond butter and am so glad that I did. This product is the best on the market. Have tried other brands but nary a one compares to MaraNatha! Even my little Tiara (as show) loves it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jsp1000
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not so great taste
 February 5, 2014
"I like that this almond butter is creamy, but I did not like the taste... Moreover, I found out that it contains sugar. I'll try other almond butter next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adniralc
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Easy almond butter
 January 14, 2014
"I can't eat peanut butter, so a good almond butter is a delight. the MaraNatha almond butter is not too expensive, very tasty, and much easier to deal with than other butters that require stirring."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katmb
Great buy!
 January 13, 2014
"This is delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loras
fromPJS, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the No Stir
 December 20, 2013
"Love the no stir. Tastes great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodshopping
fromLas Cruces, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is one of my favorite products.
 December 11, 2013
"I was getting tired of eating peanut butter. A friend of mine highly recommended almond butter because it was not oily, tastes good, and is very healthy. I tried MaraNatha Almond Butter creamy and have not bought peanut butter since. Anything you can put peanut butter on you can put Almond Butter instead."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusieTN
fromClarksville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best almond butter on the market
 December 7, 2013
"We were big peanut butter fans until finding this alternative and we go through a jar every two weeks. We love the fact that you don't have to stir it and the taste is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JMyster
fromKingofPrussia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good taste, but didnt realize it contained sugar
 November 14, 2013
"God taste, kids like it over the normal Almond Butter I purchase. I did not realize it had sugar added, mind you it is cane sugar, but I prefer not to have sugar added to my almond butter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyshop
fromCleveland, OH
Great taste
 November 13, 2013
"The first time I got this I had trouble scooping it because it had solidified below the surface and I had to do some serious stirring. But the taste was so great I bought more. Since then, the stirring is now minimal, with the latest "no stir" version. What a delight! Just love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fruitfly
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is yummy
 November 11, 2013
"This product is very good, I use it in my smoothies on my apples and even right off of the spoon. I very mush enjoy it. I so recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ardi
fromSTL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good product at fair price!
 November 2, 2013
"Had to search all over the internet for affordable almond butter after large bulk food chain quit carrying it. Very pleased with product and price through Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromocala florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 10, 2013
"this product has a great flavor and keeps well in refridgerator. i use it on my rice cakes, in sauces, and in baked goods and smoothies.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmans6282
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I LIVE on this
 October 7, 2013
"Absolutely love this. . . the No Stir element is Essential for me. .. well . . it makes it so much more enjoyable. . .tastes Amazing w/ celery . . . a Daily staple with me"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUNSHINE5657
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 20, 2013
"I loved this product. Great tasting and no need to stir. Its much cheaper on vita cost. Almond butter is so much better for you than peanut butter"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adwoa
 August 11, 2013
"Children enjoy it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodWorker
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty, Convenient, Cheaper Than I Can Buy Locally
 August 8, 2013
"Yes, I can buy this luscious yumminess near where I live, but I have to travel 25 miles to the nearest health food store and pay $1.50 more per jar. OR, I can order it from Vitacost and get free shipping, to my door. Hmmm... What a decision. Vitacost is the hands-down winner! Again. Love this store!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter Creamy No Stir -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ViolinVirtuoso
fromToms River, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Too Sweet!
 August 7, 2013
"I don't know about anyone else, but I never eat my almonds with sugar (outside of a cereal mix). The first brand of almond butter I tried from my local grocery was plain almonds. NO added anything, and I loved it. I haven't eaten peanut butter since. The no stir claim is accurate, very little oil to deal with, especially compared to the brand I prefer. I tried this when my store ran out of the other brand, and after one taste, it has been sitting in my cabinet. It's just too sweet for me with the added sugar (which I am trying to cut back on for medical reasons...all sugars, not just refined white). Almonds have their own sweetness that I do not think needs additional sugar.
I prefer my almond butter free of anything other than almonds, and if I have to stir, I'm okay with that. :) It makes a smoother, more easily spreadable butter than this one did (at least compared to my previous experience).
I gave this three stars because it's not a bad product, just too sweet, too thick, and lacking the pure almond flavor I prefer. If you like sweeter butters, and need a no stir version, this is your product. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next