Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

MaraNatha Natural Raw Almond Butter Creamy -- 16 oz

All Natural. Creamy. For over 25 years we've been hand crafting our rich velvety smooth melt-in-your mouth nut butters. MaraNatha All Natural Almond Butters are made with only the finest heart-healthy almonds hand selected from a few California orchards to ensure superior quality. Our raw almond butter is the next best thing to eating almonds straight from the Orchard. We simply double grind fresh almonds for a rich creamy texture and pure almond flavor. Almond purists can't get enough of this naturally delicious butter. Spread the Great Taste of Almonds!
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MaraNatha Natural Raw Almond Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Review 1 for MaraNatha Natural Raw Almond Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaethe
fromMontana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent product
 March 6, 2014
"Been using it in my morning smoothies. It adds some good fats and protein to the fruit and veggie drink"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MaraNatha Natural Raw Almond Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shukradevi
fromSouth Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NOT RAW
 December 26, 2013
"As good as this tasted if you are looking for raw almond butter this is not it. These almonds have been pasteurized and they do not state it anywhere on the label because the are not required to by the FDA. Yes truly raw almonds are hard to come by but I am very disappointed in this (and other companies) stating their product is raw when it is in fact not."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MaraNatha Natural Raw Almond Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LvMyKdos
Tastes great!
 June 28, 2013
"Wonderful for breakfast with apple slices!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MaraNatha Natural Raw Almond Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothielover
LOVE this almond butter!
 June 23, 2013
"Best ever - love it in smoothies, on dates, on apples - you name it. Absolute favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MaraNatha Natural Raw Almond Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlissNY
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste...
 April 30, 2013
"I like this almond butter and know of the health benefits of almonds."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MaraNatha Natural Raw Almond Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaMann
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting Almond butter!
 July 22, 2012
"My health food store stopped carrying this product so I searched far and wide for it and finally bought it off the internet. I tried all kinds of other almond butter, but there was no substitute for it!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MaraNatha Natural Raw Almond Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stewart
fromHot Springs, Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Raw Almond Butter
 June 29, 2012
"I purchased a jar of the MaraNatha Raw Almond Butter at my local health food store just to sample and loved it. When I went back to buy more, they were all out. So, I thought they would probably taste the same and tried different brands- wrong. I searched online and was happy that Vitacost carries it. Believe me, all almond butters are not equal."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
 
MaraNatha Natural Raw Almond Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
4.8 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MaraNatha Natural Raw Almond Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spies
fromDryden, Canada
Age:45-54
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Almond nut butter
 December 2, 2011
"Our family really enjoys the smooth creamy taste of raw almont butter made by the MaraNatha corporation. Much more tasty than peanut butter. All natural ingredients with no additives. I have read that almond butter has the same benefical effects on raising good cholestrol as does olive oil."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MaraNatha Natural Raw Almond Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
millie62
fromMassachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favorite
 November 19, 2011
"Very smooth and tastes much better that roasted almond butter."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MaraNatha Natural Raw Almond Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mausi
fromVenice, CA
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
delicious butter
 November 12, 2011
"Good value, delicious, creamy butter, not too oily."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MaraNatha Natural Raw Almond Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummy
 June 26, 2011
"This is so good! Try it you will love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MaraNatha Natural Raw Almond Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Healthnut
Great product
 June 7, 2011
"Didn't realize this was raw almond butter when purchased and a little skeptical when it arrived but it is even better than their other almond butter products. Hard to find in the stores so I will be ordering again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MaraNatha Natural Raw Almond Butter Creamy -- 16 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product