Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cleanser or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alaffia Shea Butter & Goat's Milk Facial Soap Sweet Lavender -- 3 oz

For All Skin Types. Fair for Life ~ Fair Trade Certified by IMO. Fair Trade Shea Butter™. Gently toning and cleansing soap handmade with unrefined certified Fair Trade shea butter raw goat's milk Baobab fruit and green tea extract.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alaffia Shea Butter & Goat's Milk Facial Soap Sweet Lavender -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Alaffia Shea Butter & Goat's Milk Facial Soap Sweet Lavender -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vic831
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great company, decent product!
 June 22, 2015
"They have many products ranging from shampoo to shea butter! Alaffia is a fair trade, sustainable and gender equality company that carries wonderful products. The product itself is comparable to other goat milk soaps on the market and is gentle enough to use for sensitive skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alaffia Shea Butter & Goat's Milk Facial Soap Sweet Lavender -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCFY
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle
 May 26, 2015
"Seems to work fine and gentle on the skin, not drying."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alaffia Shea Butter & Goat's Milk Facial Soap Sweet Lavender -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cidd
fromfort wayne, in.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 26, 2014
"daughter and i love this facial soap. wish the price was lower though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alaffia Shea Butter & Goat's Milk Facial Soap Sweet Lavender -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CreativeOne
fromLaconia, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great facial soap!
 February 12, 2014
"This soap does what it should! It is gentle to the facial tissues and does a great job cleaning as well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alaffia Shea Butter & Goat's Milk Facial Soap Sweet Lavender -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
waldoinred
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells great
 November 8, 2013
"Smells great, seems to be working to clear skin. Doesn't completely remove all makeup though."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alaffia Shea Butter & Goat's Milk Facial Soap Sweet Lavender -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deegeelbcc
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Facial Cleanser
 April 4, 2013
"I will start by saying I was never a fan of bar soap for my face. I am in my mid-40's with sensitive skin and started having breakouts and dry spots. I have tried many products over the years and results were just okay. I decided to dry a shea butter soap and found this.
I have used for 5 days twice a day with a washcloth and my skin in just about flawless! Bumps are gone, dry patches gone and best of all no itching! I usually have an adjustment period of itchy red skin when switching products. Not this time. I am stocking up!!!
"
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alaffia Shea Butter & Goat's Milk Facial Soap Sweet Lavender -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silkstockin
fromPasadena, Md
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really Nice
 April 30, 2012
"Love this toning facial soap."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alaffia Shea Butter & Goat's Milk Facial Soap Sweet Lavender -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raven56
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
clean and smooth
 March 25, 2010
"Left my face clean and smooth. You have to use makeup remover for eye make up though, but other wise it does a great job."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.