Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Soap -- 3 Bars

Produced in India. Export quality prepared from genuine herbal extracts and high quality vegetable oils. Free from any type of animal fat.
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
11 out of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Soap -- 3 Bars
Review 1 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Soap -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ratgirldjh
fromaustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
favorite soap!
 May 31, 2012
"this soap is available in 2 versions - this rectangular bar which is the original version - and an oval bar (not sold on this site except in sandalwood) which is a new version (actually made by wipro instead of the original maker). the original version is my favourite soap and i've used it for years for my skin, hair and pets. yay to vitacost for carrying the original version instead of the 'new' version which is not near as good. to get the 'real' version make sure it is the rectangular bar which always comes in this packaging."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Soap -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
PaintedChickenNugget
fromUpstate NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nasty!!!!
 December 1, 2011
"Didn't use it. The smell gagged me before I got it out of the box. Nasty!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Soap -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lol37
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells good
 May 12, 2011
"I love the way it smells. It takes me to India."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Soap -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
SOAPS
 May 14, 2010
"VERY MUCH ENJOYED THE SCENT OF SOAP.. SKIN FEELS GOOD AFTERWARDS....CAN THEY MAKE LARGER BARS!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Soap -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soaplover
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this soap
 March 4, 2010
"I love this soap. It is fragrant and pleasing to the senses. It cleans well and rises well. It is gentle to the skin. The fragrance opens the senses, and, I feel, it cleanses the aura. Just a note: ALL soaps (as opposed to detergents) are made from oils and fats and must be made with lye - even glycerin soaps. Fats and oils can only be made into soap with the lye, as the lye breaks the oils down into soaponifaction. If a soap is aged as it should be, the lye breaks down. So don't discount this soap because of the use of lye."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Soap -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lkono
Age:45-54
Duration of use:61-180 days
 February 17, 2010
"All I can say is my husband LOVES this soap and every time I place an order with Vitacost, he has me order more. It's now the only soap he uses. It has a nice smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Soap -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shades
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great soap, great price!
 November 27, 2009
"I love the smell of this soap, especially on my husband! I also appreciate the very low price. Unfortunately, it stings my very sensitive skin! I use it on my hands or other places that are not so sensitive and my husband uses it with no problem, and really likes it. It is very green, but we have green all over our bathroom, so it matches! Great soap if you are not super-sensitive!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Soap -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JesusCanSaveYou
fromBaldwin park, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
excellent soap!!
 October 21, 2009
"This soap has now become my primary soap bar in my household. It contains no synthetic ingredients and smells wonderful! The only problem is that they are a little bit smaller than regular soap bars and it doesnt last as long but it bubbles up nicely..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Soap -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisy2
fromSE Oklahoma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best soap ever !
 October 5, 2009
"It really makes your skin feel fresh and soft ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Soap -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksnrn
fromLogan, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
fresh smooth soap from India
 October 4, 2009
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Take a shower with a bar of this fresh aromic cleansing soap and you will feel so clean and refreshed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Soap -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mizz
Overpowering fragrance
 September 17, 2009
"This soap may be inexpensive, but the fragrance is more than I can bear. I couldn't wait to take another shower and be rid of it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Soap -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rivka
fromAberdeen, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
just ok
 September 15, 2009
"An ok soap that cleans ok and that appears to be made with good ingredients although, we don't know where all the 'green' coloring comes from so that part is questionable. The green coloring we didn't like at all since it is very green and always down the side of the shower where it runs from the soap dish. This was irritating since if the soap is wet the green coloring is always there and our shower walls are visible through clear glass enclosure. Yes, we rinse/clean the shower after each use but unless the shower and soap are both completely dried off, it will continue to have green running down the shower. We bought several bars based on reviews of others but after using 1 bar we tossed the others. There are many other soaps which work well, smell better and don't leave 'green' down the shower wall! We definitely prefer the Auromere Tulsi-neem to this. It smells fabulous, is a natural light color and although some reviewers complained that it is small and melts away too quickly, it does not melt away unless it's kept in water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Soap -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sallyv
fromPunxsutawney,PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
My whole family loves it
 July 21, 2009
"Wonderful aroma. Doesn't leave a soap film in shower. I am getting a larger supply this time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Soap -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sketch
Chandrika Soap
 June 29, 2009
"I've use a lot of soap in my time, but this is the best so far. I wish I had found it years ago."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.