Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Pineapple -- 12.5 fl oz

GMO Free. No Sugar Added. Kosher. 100% Pure Pineapple Juice. Free Pressed Juice from Whole Ripe Organic Pineapples. Lakewood Pure Fruit Pineapple Provides:. Essential Micro-Nutrients Vitamins & Minerals to Help:. Support the Digestive System and Maintain Healthy Blood Pressure. Improve Iron Absorption and Maintain Strong Healthy Teeth & Gums. Restore Vital Body Electrolytes for Overall Health & Well-Being. Support the Immune System and Maintain Normal Cholesterol. Maintain Normal Cell Growth and Provide Healthful Nutrients for Every Stage of Life. Diets containing foods that are a Good Source of Potassium and Low in Sodium May Reduce the Risk of High Blood Pressure and Stroke (US FDA). Choose glass: Non-Toxic and BPA Free. 3 Fruit Servings in ever bottle
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Pineapple -- 12.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Pineapple -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromTexas
Gender:Female
The flavor is okay.
 May 4, 2016
" I wouldn't want to drink it by itself, but it was great added to other juices and then adding sparkling water.
However, I won't even consider buying it again because the underside of the cap has ink on it. Kind of like a UPC code. I don't care what it is or why it's there, it's ridiculous. Remember, it comes into contact with the juice.
Additionally, the lids are such that they are not ideal for shipping. Upon receipt, one lid was loose which of course allowed some liquid to leak out during shipping. However, due to Vitacost's superb packaging, the mess was contained by the plastic bag. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Pineapple -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorwalk CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Refreshing and pure!
 March 11, 2016
" Ordered lots of this for the coming summer season. Love the fact that this comes in a bottle. Pure goodness of pineapple! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Pineapple -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromhawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 20, 2015
" I like the pineapple juice a lot, I just wish it came in a bigger bottle. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Pineapple -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best for Salad Dressings
 October 13, 2015
" I like to make salad dressings with Pineapple juice and with where I live I don't get good pineapples often so this is the best thing I can find. Its been heated so all the health is gone but if your just going for taste its great!!! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Pineapple -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 October 1, 2015
" It doesn't get any better than this...unless you do it yourself. Only draw back is limited to 12 per order. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Pineapple -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious ice cold
 September 4, 2015
" Very fresh and clean taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Pineapple -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWorcester, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Real Pineapple Flavor
 July 23, 2015
" My husband and I drink this pineapple juice and love it. We think it's the best we ever had. The favor is so pure. There is so much flavor buying Organic! A little pricy though. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Pineapple -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTacoma, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!!
 July 21, 2015
" Tastes so fresh, as if it were just fresh squeezed. I could drink it straight from the bottle but of course I don't. I use this juice in my morning smoothies and the flavor enhances and comes through so subtle, not over powering or a fake back taste just pure pineapple sweetness. Absolutely love this brand! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Pineapple -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 May 27, 2015
" The only thing that would make this better is a bigger bottle! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Pineapple -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMechanicsburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good not Great
 April 17, 2015
" I bought a case of bottled juice in response to all the positive reviews. I don't know what I expected -- maybe for it to taste like fresh squeezed pineapple juice? It doesn't taste like fresh, more like canned. However, it is in jars and not cans, so there is no tinny taste. It worked good for the gelatin mold I used it in, and I enjoyed drinking it also, but I probably will not order it again. I prefer the taste of fresh juice and not "cooked." "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Pineapple -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent flavor. Has bits of pineapple.
 April 7, 2015
" This juice would be great for anyone who doesn't mind pulp or particles. Personally, I don't care for that. I buy juices that are pulp-free. ... However, my boyfriend likes this juice. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Pineapple -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicous! One of the best Pinepple juices
 March 16, 2015
" Delicous! One of the best Pinepple juices we have had. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Pineapple -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful flavor
 March 6, 2015
" We really enjoy this pineapple juice! It tastes like fresh pineapple and it a good change from orange juice for breakfast! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Pineapple -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BLISS
 May 22, 2014
" I live in Hawaii. I"ve never had pineapple juice like this. As good as fresh squeezed except possibly better. YUM "
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.