Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lakewood Organic Pure Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz

Fresh Pressed. USDA Organic. Not From Concentrate. Modern research confirms that Fruit Juices contain a wide range of Micro-Nutrients which are essential for maintaining good health.  . No supplement alone can provide the important complex nutrients found in a variety of fruit and vegetable juices.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lakewood Organic Pure Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Lakewood Organic Pure Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldPeanut
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Keeps well, tastes great, good value
 September 26, 2014
"Lakewood is known for their quality products. This one is no different. And at Vitacost's affordable price, it is a great addition to many a beverage, soup, or dish. We go through quite a bit, especially in the summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lakewood Organic Pure Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldiegirl
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Extremly wonderful!!
 June 10, 2014
"Cold pressed, organic, glass bottle, taste like you have squeezed your own lemons. I haven't tried the other good brand on here, maybe I will, but this brand is wonderful tasting. I couldn't be more satisfied. I've been putting some in my water everyday to try and get rid of my acid reflux, so I get get off those darn poison pills! I hope it helps, as a friend told me she cured her mom's by this method. She did use fresh lemons, but I don't always have them on hand. I believe this is the next best thing. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lakewood Organic Pure Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegeLover
fromCA, Rancho
Organic lime juice
 October 11, 2013
"A must have in your pantry!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lakewood Organic Pure Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ag23
Decent taste
 July 15, 2013
"The taste was ok on this. But I will still buy again, good to keep on hand for cooking, and I live in an organic food desert so kind find anything like that locally."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lakewood Organic Pure Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimmisgarden
fromSC
absolute YUM!
 May 26, 2013
"Easy to mix a little w/maple syrup (organic) & water for an instant refreshing summer limeade!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lakewood Organic Pure Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenMz
fromVT
Lime & just lime
 April 25, 2013
"This is good, pure stuff. Keep it in my fridge for flavoring drinks & Mexican foods. Yum :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lakewood Organic Pure Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2GREENEYES
fromearth
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Fresh OG LIME is consistant
 December 20, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Nice to keep in fridge. Used mainly with water before bedtime as a cleanse and other health benefits. Have used 1 part to 2 parts real lime juice in margarita when needed more lime. NonGMO and Organic is important to my family for long life and health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lakewood Organic Pure Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeoplesChampion
Great Taste
 May 26, 2012
"Bottled lemon juice from the Super Market was always sour, but this is like making lemonade from tree ripened lemons."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lakewood Organic Pure Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heistheloverofmysoul
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 March 8, 2012
"Great alternative to have on hand when you can't get to the store and have fresh limes. Good quality lime juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lakewood Organic Pure Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edie
fromOrlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
The Best!
 September 21, 2011
"Best bottled lime juice I've ever had. Very potent, especially when compared to mainstream brand. I find that 1/2 tablespoon in a cup of hot water is a great way to alkalize."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.