Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz

Fresh Pressed. GMO and Gluten Free. Cold Pressed - Not From Concentrate. Kosher. The Juice From 12 to 14 Fresh Limes in Every Bottle. Pure Organic Lime Juice. Essential Micro-Nutrients. Helps Restore Vital Body Electrolytes. Natural Source Minerals. Supports the Immune System
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lassen
fromFar Northern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Almost Fresh
 January 21, 2016
"Very close to fresh lime flavor. Very happy with this product, Love that it is packaged in glass and organic..I use a lot of lime in my cooking and this saves me time and cleanup..Very good added to Emergency C fizzy Drink Mix along with a dash of tart cherry juice..The combination satisfies that craving for fresh fruit and citrus that hits me in the winter time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fussyfoodie
fromArlington, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great rare find
 January 1, 2016
"Sometimes it's hard to find fresh limes, especially organic ones. This serves well; and keeps for a surprisingly long time of about 3 months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alanw
frompacifica
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Lakewood Organic pure!
 October 15, 2015
"I am big fan of all Lakewood pure organic juices -- including the lime juice. But Lakewood produces many juices -- some organic, some not -- some are pure, some are blends. This one is organic, and it is pure 100% lime juice. Highly recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetsAlley
Almost like squeezing fresh limes
 September 19, 2015
"Does the trick when fresh limes are not available or you're feeling lazy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HollyBG
fromORLANDO, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality
 July 16, 2015
"Love low cost of organic juice.
Quality flavor.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lowcarbhoney
fromNY NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just like fresh lime juice.
 June 23, 2015
"I love this. Love mixing it with water, seltzer and cola. Probably would work great for key lime anything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Metanoia
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great!
 June 6, 2015
"Lakewood Organic Pure Juice Lime is great to use in making pico de gallo. It's also nice in salads and cocktails."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Full Lime flavor, freezes into cubes nicely
 January 28, 2015
"Of course these don't have the spark of fresh limes, but it really comes in handy to have some lime cubettes in the freezer. We use the silicone tray with rounded bottoms that hold about 1 tablespoon. Once frozen we put them in a container and take one out when needed.
I recommend making the cubes rather than keeping the jar of juice in the fridge for a long time, as the taste changes somewhat. Gets more sugary.
Very glad to find organic lime juice!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldPeanut
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Keeps well, tastes great, good value
 September 26, 2014
"Lakewood is known for their quality products. This one is no different. And at Vitacost's affordable price, it is a great addition to many a beverage, soup, or dish. We go through quite a bit, especially in the summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldiegirl
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Extremly wonderful!!
 June 10, 2014
"Cold pressed, organic, glass bottle, taste like you have squeezed your own lemons. I haven't tried the other good brand on here, maybe I will, but this brand is wonderful tasting. I couldn't be more satisfied. I've been putting some in my water everyday to try and get rid of my acid reflux, so I get get off those darn poison pills! I hope it helps, as a friend told me she cured her mom's by this method. She did use fresh lemons, but I don't always have them on hand. I believe this is the next best thing. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegeLover
fromCA, Rancho
Organic lime juice
 October 11, 2013
"A must have in your pantry!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ag23
Decent taste
 July 15, 2013
"The taste was ok on this. But I will still buy again, good to keep on hand for cooking, and I live in an organic food desert so kind find anything like that locally."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimmisgarden
fromSC
absolute YUM!
 May 26, 2013
"Easy to mix a little w/maple syrup (organic) & water for an instant refreshing summer limeade!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenMz
fromVT
Lime & just lime
 April 25, 2013
"This is good, pure stuff. Keep it in my fridge for flavoring drinks & Mexican foods. Yum :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2GREENEYES
fromearth
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Fresh OG LIME is consistant
 December 20, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Nice to keep in fridge. Used mainly with water before bedtime as a cleanse and other health benefits. Have used 1 part to 2 parts real lime juice in margarita when needed more lime. NonGMO and Organic is important to my family for long life and health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeoplesChampion
Great Taste
 May 26, 2012
"Bottled lemon juice from the Super Market was always sour, but this is like making lemonade from tree ripened lemons."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heistheloverofmysoul
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 March 8, 2012
"Great alternative to have on hand when you can't get to the store and have fresh limes. Good quality lime juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lakewood Organic Pure Fruit Juice Lime -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edie
fromOrlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
The Best!
 September 21, 2011
"Best bottled lime juice I've ever had. Very potent, especially when compared to mainstream brand. I find that 1/2 tablespoon in a cup of hot water is a great way to alkalize."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.