Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Kids Only All Natural Daily Detangling Shampoo -- 8 fl oz

NEW LOOK / Same Great Formula. All Natural. Tear Free. No Parabens Sulfates or Phthalates. Kid's Only! Daily Detangling Shampoo gently nourishes and detangles hair with every wash. The fragrant all-natural botanical extracts essential oils and daily vitamins work into a tear free lather that's so mild it's like rinsing with water. Plus the yummy berry scent makes kids' bathtime a whole lot of fun. Natural Sunflower Extracts Lavender and Aloe Vera gently cleanse even the most delicate hair and scalps. Your kids deserve the berry best!
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Kids Only All Natural Daily Detangling Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Kids Only All Natural Daily Detangling Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dis43686
fromMalaysia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Superb
 July 18, 2014
"This really does his job for my kids. My kids just love the smell and detangling feature"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Kids Only All Natural Daily Detangling Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pandamom5
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good and healthy shampoo.
 June 30, 2014
"It works pretty well. I still have to use a little more than I would like for my girls long hair, but that is ok. I feel good using a healthier shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Kids Only All Natural Daily Detangling Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1tess
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I am very happy with the shampoo.
 June 15, 2014
"It smells nice, has no SLS."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Kids Only All Natural Daily Detangling Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JHalko
Great product
 April 11, 2014
"The shampoo works great. My 2 yo has very long hair and it keeps her hair free of tangles. It has a great smell and I'm so happy it's free of all the harmful chemicals other products have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Kids Only All Natural Daily Detangling Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mbar
fromIL
just ok
 September 25, 2013
"smell is great and it lathers nicely for a natural product but other products have better de-tangling "ability" and the bottle is not that convenient to use in the shower - it's kind of stout and you need to turn it upside down or squeeze quite vigorously to get the product out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Kids Only All Natural Daily Detangling Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JNS0204
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells good, lathers well and works!
 April 3, 2013
"Both my kids like this shampoo. It really helps to detangle their hair. Smells good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Kids Only All Natural Daily Detangling Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vltg
Great for curly hair
 March 23, 2013
"We have curly hair and extremely sensitive skin in our family. This is one of the few products that we can use. We love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Kids Only All Natural Daily Detangling Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rae4Health
fromBellingham, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clean Hair, and Tangle Free
 March 22, 2013
"I love the scent of this shampoo, and so do the kids. It does a decent job on snarled, fine hair on it's own, but I would also recommend using a detangler spray if you child hates having their hair brushed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Kids Only All Natural Daily Detangling Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gmom2
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great shampoo.
 March 5, 2013
"Smells good, gentle on eyes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Kids Only All Natural Daily Detangling Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GreenMommyhas3
fromAlbion MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not a good detangler
 November 25, 2012
"I bought this shampoo specifically for its detangeling, but I am disappointed. It does not detangle any more than a normal children's shampoo. It also has a thick gel consistency that needs to be carefully "smooshed" in your palms to prevent the entire glob slipping off your hand and falling into the tub and being wasted. I will not buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Kids Only All Natural Daily Detangling Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emilia
fromHampshire IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very rich and nourishing, pleasant smell
 September 26, 2012
"This is the perfect toddler/kindergartner shampoo. It is light and gentle yet very effective in cleansing and conditioning the hair.Great price too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Kids Only All Natural Daily Detangling Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkBaby
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 July 25, 2012
"The lather is real creamy and makes my babies hair really soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Kids Only All Natural Daily Detangling Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rlmilam3
fromSelmer, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
pretty good for natural
 July 1, 2012
"I don't normally use natural shampoos because I have yet to find one that works for me. But for my littles I love sticking to the all natural products. I have a 3 yr old with super curly blonde hair, that is always super knotted! She loves this shampoo because it smells good and doesn't hurt her eyes. I think it works ok but not very detangling in my daughter's case. It's better than some I used but she still needs extra conditioner to get the tangles out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Kids Only All Natural Daily Detangling Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
loveyourdog
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not for us...
 December 27, 2010
"Can't see where this helps with detangling....seems the same as some others we have used with no success. We do however love other Jason products, just not this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Kids Only All Natural Daily Detangling Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IntervalGirl
fromNE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this!!
 April 1, 2010
"Great scent, makes my kids' (3 girls with long hair) hair soft and manageable. A little goes a long way, so don't be surprised at the small bottle! The girls have been using this for 2 months and, I expect to get one more month out of the same bottle!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Kids Only All Natural Daily Detangling Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rescuemom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love this shampoo and conditioner
 January 31, 2010
"My daughter has very thin fine hair that tangles very easily and i love this shampoo and conditioner set because it makes her hair very silky and detangled and the smell is so nice."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Kids Only All Natural Daily Detangling Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twinsplusone
fromCarlsbad, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
LOVE this product
 January 7, 2010
"My 3 year old twins have long hair and it tangles so easily, we have tried everything. This is the only product that leaves hair soft and untangled. My only complaint is that it does not come in a larger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.