Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz

Organic Aloe Vera Calendula Vitamins A E and Zinc. Vegetarian Gluten and Fragrance Free. Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer is 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed! The silky-non-staining formula adds moisture and protection to dry sensitive skin naturally. Aids in soothing burning and itching skin while restoring a healthy moisture balance as needed. Personal Gel has become a favorite product for active men and women!
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
88 out of 100(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBerkshire County, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 March 25, 2016
" This product is quite near "the real thing" - it is non-greasy and washes off easily and provides just the right amount of ease to make getting together enjoyable. My wife and I couldn't be happier with this product - it's great! And we like that it has aloe in it, which is good for the skin. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBoston Area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle and affordable
 January 16, 2016
" As a post-menopausal woman, I have searched for simple natural products I can trust to soothe and protect my most delicate body-parts...Aloe Life is that product. I always keep it in stock and carry some with me most of the time. There are many things that can cause dryness and irritation around the genital area: this lubricant is great for dealing with that: pants that are too snug can rub a gal the wrong way! So, I wear cotton-spandex blend jeans AND carry Aloe Life! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYork, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent lubricant.
 November 12, 2015
" excellent lubricant and non-irritating. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My favorite !
 September 5, 2015
" This is the best natural lubricant that I know of. Love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Zealand
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic Product
 July 8, 2015
" Our age group - 55 to 60 years. The best product of this type we have ever used. We will continue to buy it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
foamy
 October 28, 2014
" This product does give a lot of lubrication, but it gets REALLY foamy. My husband hates it, it's just alright for me. Makes a mess. I do like that its organic. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
EXCELLENT
 October 10, 2014
" NO SMELL,NO TASTE NO HARM ,VERY SIMILAR TO THE NATURAL FEELING "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Natural Ingredients
 August 16, 2014
" Only personal lubricant I will use...non-sticky formula like other brands...a small amount is all that's needed. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlbuquerque NM
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way....
 July 26, 2014
" This product is good for the whole body. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOverland Park KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Perfect.
 April 30, 2014
" Good lubricant. Non sticky non messy. Easy to use. Good price. No dangerous toxic ingredients. I keep buying it. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWoodlawn, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Oh So Smooth
 February 27, 2014
" My boyfriend and I (really, totally, completely, definitely...) enjoy this organic product. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I think it is somewhat pricy. It has no downside except the price. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDel Mar CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It's a winner!
 February 7, 2014
" Need I say more? "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Does what it's suppose to!!
 December 30, 2013
" Listen, I'll keep this short and sweet - this is a great product with good ingredients, definitely comparable to the drug store brands in terms of slippery-ness and comfort; great with condoms. The only drawback is that the tube is a little messy to use because the gel is not quite as thick as some other products out there. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad item
 October 26, 2013
" It dries up quickly and sticky. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWinthrop, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lubricates without chemicals.
 September 22, 2013
" This product has no chemicals and has organic aloe as it's base. Much better than K-Y Jelly. Great lubricant. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArlington, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 August 9, 2013
" really works for post-menopausal urinary tract dryness "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great stuff!
 July 9, 2013
" If your looking for something natural this is a great choice. My wife is fairly sensitive and this lube works great! Nothing to complain about, I would say some of the silicone based lubes do work better but do you really want to use silicone? It's about the perfect consistency, Kinda thick in the bottle but as soon as it hits body temp it thins down and feels like the real deal :) "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very satisfied
 June 2, 2013
" In days gone by, we used KY, but swtiched to AstroGlide when we discovered it and preferred its more pleasant texture and lube qualities. Over time, tho, we wanted something more "natural". Tried another product for VitaCost, but didn't care for it. Based on positive reviews, decided give this a try, and have been very satisfied with both its texture, lube qualties, and natural ingredients. "
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very nice
 May 17, 2013
" Like this product better than Good Clean Love. A much more natural feel. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aloe Life Personal Gel Intimate Moisturizer Unscented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 April 23, 2013
" It's a bit sticky, after it is applied. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next