Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,133)
Bee Pollen(329)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,154)
Collagen(348)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,722)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,652)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,627)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,482)
Vitamin C(3,198)
Vitamin D(2,907)
Vitamin E(516)
Vitamin K(349)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(402)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,232)
Minerals(9,030)
Multivitamins(12,960)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,278)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,308)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz

Easy-to-take raspberry-flavored liquid vitamin B12 in its superior form—methylcobalamin. What is methylcobalamin? Vitamin B-12 (cobalamin) is a water-soluble B vitamin that’s vital for carbohydrate metabolism and energy production.* It also plays an important role in the formation of healthy red blood cells.*. Methylcobalamin is an active coenzyme of the vitamin B12 analogs which are essential for cell growth and replication.* Methylcobalamin is required for the formation of methionine from homocysteine.*. How does methylcobalamin support health? Helps reduce homocysteine levels which is important for heart health.*. Supports the health of the central nervous system.*. Improves daytime alertness and concentration.* . Promotes optimal sleep.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin Vitamin B-12 Liquid? Features the superior form of vitamin B-12 methylcobalamin. Easy-to-take liquid; simply place drops under your tongue. Can also be added to water or juice. Natural raspberry flavor. Supplies 1000 mcg of vitamin B-12 per 25-drop serving. Contains 118 servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.527 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
83 out of 93(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
genesisgirls
fromEdinburgh,UK
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
excellent source of B12
 April 16, 2016
"Everyone needs a proper supply of B12,nobody gets enough from their diet and this supplement is an excellent way to get their much needed supply of the essential vitamin,its reasonably priced too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
seeukitty
fromRoseburg ,Or
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
TO SWEET
 April 1, 2016
"24 DROPS UNDER THE TONGUE "REALLY " MY MOUTH WOULDN'T HOLD IT ALL ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erinb517
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great flavor!
 March 28, 2016
"I will never go without this again! I take half in the morning and half at lunch. If I need a pick me up I take a few more drops in the later afternoon! I love that my energy levels are up and I am procrastinating way less than usual! The flavor is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenlondon
fromRedding, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good flavor
 March 25, 2016
"Loving this product.quick and easy to get down"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cherry77
Great taste!
 March 22, 2016
"I was a little leery buying this being unsure how this liquid would taste. It's great and easy to take! It's like a potent berry juice. This bottle will last a while too! Good job Vitacost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
torresr55
fromDeLand Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Awesome
 February 28, 2016
"Great product, easy use, just dilute into your glass of juice and you feel the difference in just a few hours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kfirl
fromTel-Aviv, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great value
 February 16, 2016
"good product with great value for money, Methylcobalamin is the best B12 form to use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veganimalover
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It tastes good and is easy to use
 February 14, 2016
"I am vegan for the most part and try to watch my B-12 levels. I have used sublingual tablets, a spray, and droppers. The tablets take a long time to dissolve, and the spray was messy. In my opinion, this B-12 liquid with dropper is easy to use--and tastes great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jennafht
Decent, but not the best
 February 13, 2016
"This is a decent, okay product at best. It contains the better source of B12 (methylcobalamin) but its ingredients are a bit questionable, particularly the "natural flavors.""
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmar
fromQueens, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is very helpful
 February 4, 2016
"I have been taking liquid vitamin B-12 for about a year now. I find that the product helps to satisfy my goal. I have more energy and alertness when used daily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheri217
fromChurchton, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Everyone Needs This!!
 January 17, 2016
"I Never realized How deficient I Was in B12! Ever since I received it, (and i ordered it in Liquid form, which I am So happy it does come like that) I have never felt Better!
Further, my sister has now ordered it, my brother ordered it and said he is Really feeling great and, it's just amazing when you find out that you're deficient in a Major vitamin that is So crucial to your wellbeing!!!
Also, again, couldn't have gotten a more reasonable price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trish68
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Been using it daily for a year or 2
 December 29, 2015
"My memory is great! I have great recall at work compared to most. I remember where things are located around the house so when the kids need to find something I tell them where it is. I also seem to have better intuition."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coco83
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wow, love this product!
 December 14, 2015
"Ok I was seriously wary of trying this. I wasn't sure about trying a liquid and definitely was wary of the flavoring. Wow, it is so yummy! I am so very picky about stuff like this, but this is the best B supplement. Plus, it works great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelissaI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes Spectacular
 October 12, 2015
"Taste is fantastic.
Very potent.
Glass, not plastic, which I loved.
Refrigeration not required, which is great for travel.
Fuels my energy.
It does it's job expertly.
This is the ONLY sub lingual B-12 that I will ever use.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
12roses
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 9, 2015
"I take this product everyday for energy. It works great."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamram
fromWA state
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 16, 2015
"I like this liquid B12 as it is absorbed quickly and does much more that any pill."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My kids love it! (and we also)
 June 23, 2015
"We are vegans and used to take b12 in pills because the liquid is expensive in my country. The pills are cheap synthetic form that's actually bound to a cyanide molecule and it poison (made from cyanocobalamin- cyanide, freaky!)
this bottle contain methylcobalamin which is by far better alternative that contains no toxic and absorb much better.
My kids just waiting for the time in day that they get it, it like treat for them and it is so cheap!
Don't hesitate, it just bhe best, try to wait for the bogo vitacost sale and buy another one in 50% off.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pierce
fromCrystal River, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Go for it!
 June 3, 2015
"I am so glad I got this. Other supplements I use require B12 to help in absorption. I also started my partner on this as he is on a new regime also. I can tell the difference. Pleasant tasting and effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
iamabichonmom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes like cough syrup
 May 21, 2015
"This tastes terrible - reminds me of cough syrup when I was a kid. And I have to agree with the reviewer who said it is really tedious to count the drops. Each dropper full only holds around 5 - 7 drops, so you have to count and keep refilling it. It takes forever. And forget about trying to take it Sublingually. There are just too many drops to try and put under your tongue. It's must easier to just take a sublingual pill (recommended below.)"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
feel more energized.
 May 17, 2015
"very good price for methylcobalamin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next