Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B12 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz

Easy-to-take raspberry-flavored liquid vitamin B12 in its superior form—methylcobalamin. What is methylcobalamin? Vitamin B-12 (cobalamin) is a water-soluble B vitamin that’s vital for carbohydrate metabolism and energy production.* It also plays an important role in the formation of healthy red blood cells.*. Methylcobalamin is an active coenzyme of the vitamin B12 analogs which are essential for cell growth and replication.* Methylcobalamin is required for the formation of methionine from homocysteine.*. How does methylcobalamin support health? Helps reduce homocysteine levels which is important for heart health.*. Supports the health of the central nervous system.*. Improves daytime alertness and concentration.* . Promotes optimal sleep.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin Vitamin B-12 Liquid? Features the superior form of vitamin B-12 methylcobalamin. Easy-to-take liquid; simply place drops under your tongue. Can also be added to water or juice. Natural raspberry flavor. Supplies 1000 mcg of vitamin B-12 per 25-drop serving. Contains 118 servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
68 out of 76(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My kids love it! (and we also)
 June 23, 2015
"We are vegans and used to take b12 in pills because the liquid is expensive in my country. The pills are cheap synthetic form that's actually bound to a cyanide molecule and it poison (made from cyanocobalamin- cyanide, freaky!)
this bottle contain methylcobalamin which is by far better alternative that contains no toxic and absorb much better.
My kids just waiting for the time in day that they get it, it like treat for them and it is so cheap!
Don't hesitate, it just bhe best, try to wait for the bogo vitacost sale and buy another one in 50% off.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pierce
fromCrystal River, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Go for it!
 June 3, 2015
"I am so glad I got this. Other supplements I use require B12 to help in absorption. I also started my partner on this as he is on a new regime also. I can tell the difference. Pleasant tasting and effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
iamabichonmom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes like cough syrup
 May 21, 2015
"This tastes terrible - reminds me of cough syrup when I was a kid. And I have to agree with the reviewer who said it is really tedious to count the drops. Each dropper full only holds around 5 - 7 drops, so you have to count and keep refilling it. It takes forever. And forget about trying to take it Sublingually. There are just too many drops to try and put under your tongue. It's must easier to just take a sublingual pill (recommended below.)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
feel more energized.
 May 17, 2015
"very good price for methylcobalamin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Orphan24
No titration
 May 7, 2015
"If only it had a 1 ml mark on the dropper it would get more stars. Counting out 25 drops is ridiculous!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice flavor & benefits
 April 30, 2015
"We like to use this while switching back and forth with the capsule form b12. Th raspberry flavor is delicious and the b12 aids your body in so many ways."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Definitely recommend
 April 14, 2015
"I have taken Vitamin B for years but only because Drs. recommended it. I have never noticed a difference if I missed taking it for a day or two. With Vitacost Vitamin B I know by lunch time if I have missed my morning dose.
The pill form was easier to take, but I actually feel a difference so I don't mind. :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Straycat2
fromL'ville, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellant product
 April 7, 2015
"I love the easy way of using this product to help your
body better absorb the B-12 and promote a healthier body
for those of us not able to process other forms of B-12.
I look forward to newer ways to get the nutrients in a
faster safer way. Everyone's body is different and don't
always function according to the Physicians tactics. Don't
put us in a BOX.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDavidson, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product with delicious taste
 March 19, 2015
"We got the product in a good packaging and its taste is great. I would have given it 5 stars if it was not for the no indication of the full dose on the dropper"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rek85
Good Product
 February 25, 2015
"The taste is great on this B12. My only issue was that the dropper in the bottle doesn't work that well and I have to use it a few times to get enough drops."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunchola
fromNorth Carolina.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GoodTaste
 February 23, 2015
"So easy to use. Put under tongue for a few seconds and done. Price affordable."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gloo
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Quality
 January 22, 2015
"Would recommend getting this only when it's on a BOGO sale, and if you don't mind counting drops to get the correct serving size.
The second best would be the Jarrow Formulas B-12, but I prefer this one personally because it's in a liquid form.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trici
fromEdmonton, AB Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes GREAT!
 January 21, 2015
"Love the fact that it's Raspberry Flavored. This B12 Tastes so Great and I feel it working immediately!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joyfulmomof6
frompacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes really good
 December 19, 2014
"It's hard to find a sugar free B12. I was glad to find this one. The raspberry flavor is very nice. I do feel like it gives me a little boost of energy when I take it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonchildz
fromWest Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yumm...Hup, two, three, four and off I go.
 November 24, 2014
"I really like this B12 - tastes good and works good....a real boost for starting the day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris45
fromVancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Vegetarian must have
 November 13, 2014
"This is an excellent product for those of us who don't eat meat. The can be easily absorbed by your body - supports energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClearFree
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for Vegetarians
 August 25, 2014
"Been using this since I stopped eating red meat. Tastes great and does the job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Auga
fromBennington, VT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works but not a good flavor
 August 8, 2014
"I feel I am getting the same results with this B12 vitamin as I did with my other brand, except the dropper doesn't work well. No matter what I do it only gets about 2-3 drops in it at a time. I don't care for the taste as much as I did my previous B12 liquid vitamin. Yet it does seem to be effective."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ambercrombie
fromthe great state of TEXAS
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good stuff
 August 1, 2014
"I am not a lab guy but I will keep using this. Based on "Nutritional Healing" by Balch. Michelle at Sunshine Herbs in Saginaw turned me on to this.
She recommended this title. I trust her. So I bought it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAZZ
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good taste AND healthiest
 July 29, 2014
"I was using another sublingual B12 that had B-complex included, but my doctor said that the best type of B12 to take is this one, so now I take the complex in a separate capsule. It has a good taste and is the best product available."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next