Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B12 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz

Easy-to-take raspberry-flavored liquid vitamin B12 in its superior form—methylcobalamin. What is methylcobalamin? Vitamin B-12 (cobalamin) is a water-soluble B vitamin that’s vital for carbohydrate metabolism and energy production.* It also plays an important role in the formation of healthy red blood cells.*. Methylcobalamin is an active coenzyme of the vitamin B12 analogs which are essential for cell growth and replication.* Methylcobalamin is required for the formation of methionine from homocysteine.*. How does methylcobalamin support health? Helps reduce homocysteine levels which is important for heart health.*. Supports the health of the central nervous system.*. Improves daytime alertness and concentration.* . Promotes optimal sleep.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin Vitamin B-12 Liquid? Features the superior form of vitamin B-12 methylcobalamin. Easy-to-take liquid; simply place drops under your tongue. Can also be added to water or juice. Natural raspberry flavor. Supplies 1000 mcg of vitamin B-12 per 25-drop serving. Contains 118 servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
50 out of 56(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Auga
fromBennington, VT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works but not a good flavor
 August 8, 2014
"I feel I am getting the same results with this B12 vitamin as I did with my other brand, except the dropper doesn't work well. No matter what I do it only gets about 2-3 drops in it at a time. I don't care for the taste as much as I did my previous B12 liquid vitamin. Yet it does seem to be effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ambercrombie
fromthe great state of TEXAS
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good stuff
 August 1, 2014
"I am not a lab guy but I will keep using this. Based on "Nutritional Healing" by Balch. Michelle at Sunshine Herbs in Saginaw turned me on to this.
She recommended this title. I trust her. So I bought it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAZZ
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good taste AND healthiest
 July 29, 2014
"I was using another sublingual B12 that had B-complex included, but my doctor said that the best type of B12 to take is this one, so now I take the complex in a separate capsule. It has a good taste and is the best product available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
memaandpapa
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Liquid B12
 July 28, 2014
"I am very pleased with this product. I have taken it for a couple of' years and will continue to do so."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weax
fromHendaye, France
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Perfect
 June 14, 2014
"It is easy to use and flavorful. I love it, much more than the previous supplement I was using. Moreover, it is really cheap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jgn3169
fromMetairie, LA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product, but no marks on dropper
 May 9, 2014
"This B-12 seems to be as good as others I've tried. The only objection I have is that the dropper has no markings on it. How hard would it be to put a 1 ml. indicator on the dropper so you don't have to stand there and count out 25 drops each time? I solved the problem by using a 1 ml. syringe instead of the dropper--much faster. The taste is okay--a little too sweet for me, but they all are. Aside from the dropper issue, a good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brainzetr
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daughter loves it
 April 26, 2014
"My daughter who has taste/texture sensitivities likes this one. The advantage I see is that it's liquid and doesn't have to sit under your tongue forever. She had trouble with the tablets because they took so long to melt, and she'd end up chewing them. I'm thinking this should be better absorbed, and she really likes the raspberry flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wisconsinresident
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 20, 2014
"I really like this product. It's tastes great like a raspberry and gives me energy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nells
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent taste and energy boost!
 February 18, 2014
"My kids and I love this product. It's a tasty way to get your B vitamins and not having to take another pill is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
REYD
fromWaterboro, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Liquid Form
 December 20, 2013
"The body accepts this much quicker than pill form"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vid101
fromfl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent product. Vitacost did well on this one.
 October 5, 2013
"I like the price, the quality, and in a glass container. What else can i say? It's not the synthetic B12, but the natural kind. I will reuse these 4oz. bottles for whatever liquid supplement that I choose. Oh, it is of amber color, so helps keep sunlight out to protect your previous ingredients."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jazmin67
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 14, 2013
"I only use about ten drops a day and it seem to work good. it is a little sweet and i have sensative teeth and i can feel it sometimes. but i think it works quicker than sublingual"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rock1
fromClearwater, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Vitacost B-12 Raspberry Flavor
 July 23, 2013
"This liquid flavored B-12 is a Delight.
B-12 provides exceptional support for energy and the central nervous system.
Thank you for your excellent products."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artc
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
i really think this works!!
 July 12, 2013
"maybe a "placebo" thing going on - but I really think I get an energy boost from this - besides, it tastes pretty good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BluesMan
fromHouston TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Go juice
 May 17, 2013
"This product contains a good dose of essential B-12 and has a pleasant raspberry taste that is not too sweet. Just take a couple of dropperfuls under your tongue and let it sit there for a minute or so before swallowing. It is also energizing for the metabolism."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kk204
fromNorthwest Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Doctor Recommended
 May 11, 2013
"As I age, as we all do, I found B-12 levels were low. So I checked out these B-12 drops in a raspberry flavor. My doctor ok'd them and have been taking them religiously. I can tell a difference in my well-being after only a couple of weeks. I love Vitacost! I also take Noni capsules for my skin. as we did not know about sunscreens as I was growing up and living on Pensacola Bay."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsC93
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good liquid b-12 vitamin
 May 1, 2013
"My daughter takes this and she likes it a lot. Says that it tastes great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marz22
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
delicious raspberry taste
 April 5, 2013
"This product tastes wonderful but I haven't got the energy from it that I'd hoped. Maybe I just don't benefit from extra B12."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Willow1584
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Powerful Form of B-12
 March 25, 2013
"We'd been taking sublingual B-12 in little lozenges for some time, but wanted to try the liquid out. There is a noticeable difference between the lozenges and the liquid. This liquid seems to absorb very fast, providing quicker and stronger results. Don't take before bed or you will not sleep!
I like that this B-12 from Vitacost has no artificial sweeteners or flavors in it. It tastes pretty decent, too, says it is raspberry flavor and that's pretty close.
One thing I disliked about this one is it irritated my throat. Just minor irritation, but it lasted all day. My hubby states he had that too, but after several days of continuous use that goes away.
We've found that this liquid B-12 is best taken by splitting up the daily dosage into 2-3 dose portions per day, spreading it out.
This is a very good produt with a very good price. Highly recommended!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin Raspberry Flavor -- 1000 mcg per serving - 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LB90806
fromlong beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 March 14, 2013
"This is my favorite liquid B12. It not only tastes good but it has no weird additives, like some which have xylitol, sucralose, etc. This also has the good kind of " kind of B-12, and its a great value compared to what you'd pay at say, whole foods. Whole foods near me sells for 9.99 a much smaller bottle sweetened with xylitol - yuck."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next