Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking Aids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz

Sodium Free. Gluten Free. Kosher.    
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilliput
fromOttawa, ON, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Product is excellent
 September 21, 2014
"My husband was diagnosed with CHF in July and put on a Low Sodium diet. - wow -- EVERYTHING has sodium in it. But mainly I couldn't use baking powder and most baking includes that. I have used this product 4 times so far and every time has been a success -- and ZERO sodium!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MonicaB
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Seems to work but has a strong smell
 July 3, 2014
"I did not like the smell of this product. I will go with a different aluminum-free baking powder next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthnut62
fromPearce, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best baking powder available
 June 4, 2014
"This is such a no-brainer--0 sodium baking powder with none of the bad additives. Works very well--use same amount as any other baking powder. Can't live without this stuff--been using it for over ten years now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNassau, Bahamas.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great product for baking.
 February 19, 2014
"I like this baking powder because it does the same job as other baking powders without all the chemicals that are harmful to the body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
21fluffy
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great for sodium restricted diets
 January 9, 2014
"We use Feathrweight instead of baking powder for baking. My husband in on a very restricted sodium diet and this works great. We are thankful for the product so he can have biscuits and cornbread without guilt also pancakes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momsadeventure
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Corn & Gluten Free
 December 10, 2013
"I'm thankful vitacost sells this item. It's expensive in the health food store. It works great & I'm so pleased it doesn't have corn in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverSunshine
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great substitute for corn based Baking Powder
 October 30, 2013
"We were on a restricted diet and this was the only brand of baking powder that was potato based and not corn based. Works just as well as the other brands. Thanks for having this available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apewe
fromJudsonia, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good to cook with
 September 19, 2013
"I am glad to have found a baking powder with no corn starch!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daddat
Very good product
 May 25, 2013
"I bought Featherweight Baking Powder because it is corn free. All other brands have corn starch as an ingredient which I am allergic to. This product works very well. I highly recommend it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MrsC93
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hain Pure Foods Baking Powder
 April 2, 2013
"I was very happy to have finally found a corn-free baking powder, but when I opened this it had a very strong "chemical" smell to it. I did use it in a bread recipe and it gave the bread a "chemical" taste. I ended up throwing this baking powder away, along with the bread. :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmma
fromLancaster county, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use all the time
 March 26, 2013
"Love that this product doesn't have any sodium. I make batches weekly of flaxseed bread using this product and can then share with a friend that may only have very small amounts of sodium in his diet."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weaverrr
Completely sodium free
 March 14, 2013
"A wonderful product. Now I can eat cake and biscuits again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandybee
fromHenderson,NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Low Sodium Baking Powder
 March 8, 2013
"This is very hard to find, so I am very glad that you carry it. Another plus is a good price for it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Esmedoodles
fromNW Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
has its drawbacks
 March 6, 2013
"Worked well for pancakes, but did nothing for my Naan bread."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product