Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking Staples or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz

Sodium Free. Gluten Free. Kosher.    
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 out of 30(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hisgirl57
fromGreenville, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No corn allergy reactions!
 April 8, 2016
"Hains baking powder is the only baking powder I will use due to my corn allergy. So far so good - will continue to bake with this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
XenatheWarriorWoman
fromWichita, Ks
Gender:Female
Must have if you restrict salt intake
 March 21, 2016
"My husband must restrict his salt intake. Well, that ends eating baked goods, right? WRONG! We make the most fabulous salt reduced (way reduced since we add no salt) to a fabulous muffin of a good size using oatmeal, nuts, whey powder, unsweetened fruit, and stevia with a bit of graham flour to make delicious muffins 100 calories each and 10 grams of protein! AND they are so good our non restricted salt friends ask for them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wolflovesferret
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 20, 2016
"I was so excited to find this! My boyfriend needs a low sodium diet and this is perfect! Works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJinSI
fromStaten island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for baking without adding sodium
 January 30, 2016
"I love to bake and I'm thrilled to find a product that works just as well as baking power that has lots of sodium in all my baked goods."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terjamgia
fromHudson, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product works so well!
 January 3, 2016
"This baking powder is a fantastic solution for those of us who can't use corn in our cooking. A perfect 1:1 substitution for traditional baking powder."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatMDE
fromMiddletown, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gluten and Corn free
 November 19, 2015
"It's fine for GF/CF people to make their own baking powder, but those of us who cook for them may not want to do that. Having a product available that works and that is GF/CF so that we don't have to think twice about this ingredient is terrific."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JpDub
fromTX
great for low sodium
 November 16, 2015
"Works just as well as baking powder with sodium. Appreciate the price too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suli
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 15, 2015
"This is an excellent, healthy product very hard to find everywhere.
I was thrilled to find it here at Vitacost, and the price is great.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imgrammy
fromGrand Terrace, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
No clumps to deal with
 September 17, 2015
"So far, I have not had any clumps form in this baking powder. It is still a powder. I bought it mainly because it is gluten-free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCentral coast, california
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Measures out like regular
 August 7, 2015
"Perfect! Use exactly like regular. Same measure. Everything baked up perfectly and NO sodium! Zero, zip, Nada. Love this stuff. Great price too not even Amazon can beat it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoppinnana
fromnortheastern NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product works great!
 July 1, 2015
"A major food challenge for me is that I'm allergic to corn and corn products. That presents a problem when one of your favorite pastimes is baking. I didn't realize that the baking powder I was using was a major contributor to the reactions I kept having when I ate cakes or biscuits. Most all baking powders have corn starch in them. However, someone gave me an article about corn allergies and said that Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder did NOT include corn starch... it has potato starch instead. I LOVE baking again!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pandaowl
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful sodium free product
 May 26, 2015
"Love this. Needed to cut down sodium in our diet and this works great. Been using for over a year and just bought more. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PikakeGirl
fromMililani, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great baking powder!
 March 12, 2015
"I never thought that the brand of baking powder would make a difference but what you use really does matter. I made some gluten free pancakes using this baking powder, and they came out light and fluffy. The powder is superfine and not chalky like the other brand I would find at the supermarket. The taste is also great. I am willing to pay the higher price for a better quality product. I live in a humid environment and so far it still is powdery and dry after a couple of months of the can being opened."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganfan
fromBonners Ferry, ID
Gender:Female
 December 7, 2014
"I really like this baking powder. So far, I think it's the best baking powder! And it seems that it doesn't really leave an aftertaste in the baked goods ..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Countrysideflair
fromOlympia, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Two words: No Sodium
 November 15, 2014
"I use this product because I try to control my sodium intake. Baking always uses a Lot of sodium, when you add up the baking powder, baking soda, and salt... All required ingredients. So this saves me about a third. Also, somehow VitaCost sells this cheaper than Amazon, among several other products (as long as you meet their free shipping requirements)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilliput
fromOttawa, ON, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Product is excellent
 September 21, 2014
"My husband was diagnosed with CHF in July and put on a Low Sodium diet. - wow -- EVERYTHING has sodium in it. But mainly I couldn't use baking powder and most baking includes that. I have used this product 4 times so far and every time has been a success -- and ZERO sodium!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MonicaB
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Seems to work but has a strong smell
 July 3, 2014
"I did not like the smell of this product. I will go with a different aluminum-free baking powder next time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthnut62
fromPearce, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best baking powder available
 June 4, 2014
"This is such a no-brainer--0 sodium baking powder with none of the bad additives. Works very well--use same amount as any other baking powder. Can't live without this stuff--been using it for over ten years now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNassau, Bahamas.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great product for baking.
 February 19, 2014
"I like this baking powder because it does the same job as other baking powders without all the chemicals that are harmful to the body."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hain Pure Foods Featherweight Baking Powder -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
21fluffy
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great for sodium restricted diets
 January 9, 2014
"We use Feathrweight instead of baking powder for baking. My husband in on a very restricted sodium diet and this works great. We are thankful for the product so he can have biscuits and cornbread without guilt also pancakes."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next