Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mayonnaise or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz

Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise. High in Axtioxidant Vitamin E. All Natural. For over 75 years Hain Pure Foods has been providing wholesome and delicious products in their natural pure form without the use of artificial colors flavors or preservatives that alter your foods' natural qualities. Hain Pure Food strives to bring you the all-natural products you want with the full flavor nature intended.
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SusanF
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 December 19, 2013
"I like the taste of this product. I love the fact that there is no canola oil or soy oil in it. I would recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BebaNYS
fromwestchester, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No soybean oil!
 November 13, 2013
"Tastes quite ok, but I am not a big mayo fan anyway. Best is the healthy oil and lack of soybean oil. And THAT is reason enough to buy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medwards0311
fromMt. Pleasant, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Mayo Ever!!
 October 18, 2013
"This is by far the BEST mayo I've tried, it taste fabulous!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrysgirl1
fromFt Myers, Fla.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no soybean oil
 October 16, 2013
"I buy this mayo because it is the only one that I can find that does not contain soybean oil. Soybean oil like HFCS is in almost everything and I try to avoid both. I think this mayo tastes almost as good as Hellman's which I've used for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ronngc
fromRay City, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No Soy!
 September 25, 2013
"Finally a Mayonnaise that does not contain soy and that tastes terrific! My whole family loves this mayo!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
doglover1227
fromPrinceton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste Normal
 August 19, 2013
"I only used a little to make some egg salad and I couldn't tell the difference between this and any other mayo. I usually use miracle whip but was looking for a healthier choice. Expensive for the size but it will last a while as I don't use it much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glor55
fromNorthern Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good!
 August 1, 2013
"This is the first time I have tried this mayonnaise. I am happy with the light taste . Will be ordering again as it is hard to find in regular stores. Only wish it came in a larger size too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
caramelkiss19
fromGowanda, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 July 3, 2013
"Get rid of the bad ingredients and keep it pure and simple and it still tastes good? Yep. The only thing it's missing for me is being organic but it's still a generous step in the right direction. Would definitely repurchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wackyjak4sure
fromFt Myers, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Taste Great
 May 11, 2013
"With a tps. of this mayo and a small amount of musturd on a avacodo, excellent taste! You will be surprised how good this product taste!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShoreGirl1
fromNew Jersey Shore, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product Review
 May 7, 2013
"Excellent alternative to grocery store mayonnaise! It just tastes so very good! The better ingredients probably contribute to the excellent flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitamelli
fromOrlando
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Mayo
 April 8, 2013
"This is the only mayo that I use. Good ingredients, no soy. Makes a great sandwich spread, also a base for salad dressings, tasty in deviled eggs too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodWorker
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste, No Soy or Canola, No Icky Additives
 March 6, 2013
"This mayo tastes great, has no soy or canola oil and no icky additives, like high fructose corn syrup, MSG or toxic preservatives. Good price, shipped right to my door, I love it! Vitacost is The Bomb."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LemonFamily
fromCentral Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Mayo on the Market
 March 2, 2013
"I have been buying this exclusively for the past three years, and I will never go back to the GMO soy-filled junk at the supermarket. This product tastes great, has a good consistency, and the best ingredients I could find in a prepared mayonnaise. Highly recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
linzjo
fromOHIO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great and soy free
 February 24, 2013
"yay. great and no soy! wish it came in a bigger jar/amount!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSQ98
fromMendham, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best mayo
 January 24, 2013
"I searched for a natural mayonnaise that is free of soybean oil. I normally choose organic products, but feel expeller-pressed safflower oil is a worthy exception due to its healthy profile. This is thick and rich with just enough vinegar for flavor. Really great taste!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trishea
fromAntwerp, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 23, 2012
"This mayonnaise was very delicious. It was creamy and had a nice taste.
I use it for many things besides sandwiches.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gfeater
fromNon, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Absolutely Delicious!
 December 14, 2012
"This is -hands down- the BEST mayonnaise I have EVER tasted! I was a bit put off by the price tag, but you get what you pay for!
If you have never tried this, what are you waiting for?!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pugmama63
fromCarbondale, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good Stuff
 November 10, 2012
"Only wish it came in a bigger jar. The taste and texture is only slightly different from all the name brand , GMO laden junk on the market.
Thank God for this healthy alternative.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Melvina
fromct
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 25, 2012
"I am so happy I found a mayonnaise with no soy or canola oil. Hain safflower mayonnaise is great tasting. I wish there were bigger jars however."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hain Pure Foods Safflower Mayonnaise -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KingsDaughter76
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good healthy alternative!
 January 1, 2012
"My kids love this and it taste good. It is made with good ingrediants too! :-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next