Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

EO Essential Oil Products Body Oil French Lavender -- 8 fl oz

Love Life • Live Clean. Quench Drench and Glow. Moisture and Massage. Love Life. Made in the certified organic facility. Plant-based ingredients. Pure essential oils. 100% PCR packaging. Live Clean. No synthetic fragrances. No artificial colors or dyes. No parabens or phthalates. No polysorbates . Key Botanical Ingredients. organic jojoba oil sweet almond oil safflower oil or sunflower oil lavender essential oil.  . Go glow. A fragrant deep drink for your skin that deeply hydrates after bath or during massage. Cold-pressed oils blended with the healing calm of lavender infuse your skin and your spirit.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Body Oil French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Oil French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medussa831
fromSaNta CruZ, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy smell and great feel.
 March 8, 2016
"This smells so great and feels even better!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Oil French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crashlou
fromNorth Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful body oil
 February 17, 2016
"I love this body oil, I was using an olive oil I purchased in Arizona. I ran out and decided to try this. It absorbs quickly and is everything I love. If I'm not using coconut oil then I use this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Oil French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zedar
fromBeverly Hills. CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Milder Scent than Weleda
 January 29, 2016
"This seems like a good oil, but I was hoping it would smell a bit stronger of lavender, like Weleda's product.
I bought this because it is cheaper and in a plastic bottle, which is less likely to break than Weleda's glass bottle in the shower room at the gym, where I use it.
I will probably not repurchase because I am looking for more aromatherapy, but others may prefer the milder scent and the oil itself might be better.
Although Vitacost lists the "key ingredients" from the bottle, the actual ingredients are a bit different and in a different order. For example, jojoba is not the first ingredient listed, unlike the product listing on Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Oil French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carioca1
fromDallas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 January 12, 2016
"Awesome body oil! Not a strong scent of lavender, just right."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Oil French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JudyVC
fromWestmont, IL
 July 2, 2015
"Great product for many uses.Price is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Oil French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyTilly
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feels like I'm at the spa
 January 31, 2014
"Ahhh... the smell of French Lavender... feels like I'm at the spa. The oil goes on the body nicely, and it is not light like water. It has a nice consistency, and even if I put too much on, it will absorbed into the skin. This oil can be used as a massage oil, and it smells so nice. I use it after each shower, and I put on my clothes 30 minutes after application - after I do my hair and face. I didn't notice oil getting on my clothes. It keeps my skin from drying throughout the day, and it leaves my skin very soft and smooth. I also started putting some oil on my heels after the shower, and I have noticed that my heels don't get as dried or chappy anymore. I definitely will keep using this product. It makes great gift since it can be used as regular body oil or massage oil. No longer need to have 2 bottles around for each purpose. The best thing is that this product is CRUELTY FREE!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Oil French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Blessed2BStressed
fromEdinburg, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Luv it!
 September 28, 2011
"The way my skin absorbs this oil and feels afterwards is fantastic. As a treat, sometimes I add a few drops of either chammomile or lavender essential oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EO Essential Oil Products Body Oil French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueMaui51
fromHale, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Luxurious Oil
 June 29, 2011
"I absolutely love the EO French Lavendar Oil. The fresh lavendar is intoxicating; the oil absorbs well and keeps skin soft and beautiful. Highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for EO Essential Oil Products Body Oil French Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product