Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz

Milk Chocolate Covered Vanilla Wafers. Kosher. The chocolate was rich the wafer wispy thin.  They danced all night under a vanilla bean sky: a wicked combination and a match made in heaven
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Review 1 for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jillpt333
fromUtica Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUM!!
 November 20, 2014
"All of my kids like these & my husband loves them with peanut butter. We all think they are delicious and recommend them highly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joiyce
fromBuckingham, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very tasty,
 August 5, 2013
"Taste is excellent , the price is not low"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JanGW
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 June 24, 2013
"These taste like real chocolate wafers and being gluten free is a plus. They need to be kept tightly sealed to preserve crispness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dee16683
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste
 May 24, 2013
"These are a great tasting snack.You can't even tell they are gluten free....YUM!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EllJayEll
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My #1 GF treat
 May 8, 2013
"Unlike many GF products, these wafers don't taste like an imitation but the real thing. Light and crispy and delicious, I'm sure they would pass muster with any wheat-eater, but frankly, I never share."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
celian
frompittsburgh.pa
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 April 30, 2013
"I think these cookies taste as good as a non gluten free version would. They're not overly sweet either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tate60
fromSeneca, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Chocolate Wafers
 April 27, 2013
"I love these! I put them all in a ziploc bag in the freezer for when I need a little something to satisfy my sweet tooth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Koppy
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 26, 2013
"Wow, these are a little too good. These chocolate wafers have a great chocolate taste and a nice crunch!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snopy
This cookies tastes great.
 March 25, 2013
"They taste like regular chocolate wafer covered cookies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
STLGrandma
fromLake Worth, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious treat
 March 17, 2013
"I keep these in the freezer and eat them "frozen". They are so very good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaMargarite
fromAL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gluten Free Chocolate covered Vanilla Wafer bars
 February 14, 2013
"Overall these are great snacks.
I purchased my entire order for "my"
new diet
but chose to let my hubby sample everything
which he had more "cons" than pro's, lol.
We both enjoyed these wafers
& I feel they will be a side dish to be used
on occasion since they were very good :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dragon2fly
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 November 8, 2012
"Absolutely delicious. Can't tell they are gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CharlieB13
fromMontana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not as good as Lemon Wafers
 August 25, 2012
"I think these were ok but probably won't order them again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TuxtonAZ
fromTucson, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Y-u-m-m-y Good!
 August 6, 2012
"Tasty gluten-free products are rare. These cookies make the grade. They are even better, when frozen! Humidity causes open packages of the cookies to become tough and inedible. Placing the unopened package in the freezer, gives a taste treat not experienced in many a decade. Wish other gluten-free products were so satisfying."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rocket27
frommichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We love these!
 August 1, 2012
"We love these cookies. We put them in the fridge and eat them cold. Exellent cookie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
puppyhug
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
These are sooooo good!
 May 23, 2012
"It's hard to believe they are gluten free as they are very tasty. The chocolate coating melts easily so I usually order when the weather is cool. I have served them to others that don't have a restricted diet and they enjoyed them. Actually, they thought they were as good if not better than "regular" cookies."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celiac
fromBaton Rouge
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best gluten free cookies I"ve ever tasted
 May 10, 2012
"These and their siblings (chocolate wafer cookies) are our favorite gluten free cookies ever. be careful ordering in summer as they are melty. Order a whole case before it gets too hot!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMonroe
Great Taste
 March 12, 2012
"For chocolate treats, it's all about the taste and these cookies are great. My husband couldn't tell them from the more popular brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Glutino Gluten Free Wafers Chocolate Covered Vanilla -- 4.6 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product