Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz

Made with 10% Fresh Ginger. A Soothing Travel Treat! / Good for all Modes of Travel & Activity. The Original Ginger Chew. All Natural / Gluten Free. 20 Calories per Piece. A Message From The Ginger People®. We're delighted to treat you to our yummy line of all natural candies made with an extra blast of fresh ginger. We call this the Gin Gins® difference. Pop one in your mouth and experience the warmth and goodness ginger brings. It's our tribute to the world's most wonderful spice!
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 26(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Review 1 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCorvallis, Or.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ginger Lover's Favorite
 May 27, 2016
" I love ginger! These are my favorite traveling companions. Love the flavor, the heat, and the tummy settling also. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Chewy n delicious
 March 27, 2016
" These ginger treats will whack you palate and settle your tummy. With no gluten or dairy they are a healthy treat. Caution! May become habit forming! LOL. I admit. I'm addicted. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNortheast Ohio
Gender:Female
Love ginger? You'll love Gin-Gins!
 February 10, 2016
" Best flavor and sweetness balance you can ask for. A must try for ginger fans. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Amazing candy...
 January 26, 2016
" I can't stop eating this soft candy!!! Warning: they are very addictive, so may not be a super buy if you want to watch your calories or trying to cut down on sugar. But if you have a sweet tooth like me, you won't be able to stop snacking on these. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStewart, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not good for dentures
 November 3, 2015
" At first I didn't care much for it but now I really like them, but they are not for people that wear dentures. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBallston Spa/Saratoga, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gin-Gins are Yum-Yum!
 October 31, 2015
" These candies taste great and are so soothing for a sore throat. I always carry a couple with me. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 October 25, 2015
" This little candy is yummy! They have a little kick to them but they are a yummy treat. My husband thinks they are too strong but I don't mind! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love theses!
 October 24, 2015
" I eat these almost every day. Love them after dinner. Also a good thing to have when you think you can't wait for your next meal. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFairfax, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Ginger Candy
 June 18, 2015
" This is the best ginger candy...if you love the taste of ginger. Vitacost has the best price. I bought several boxes and shared them with co-workers. It's not too sweet and that is why I like it. It is very spicy. They are individually wrapped. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I don't leave home without them
 May 18, 2015
" These are terrific at the end of a large meal or one that may not sit well with you. Within 10-20 mins, bloating and stomach discomfort are alleviated. A must have product "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrlando, Fl.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
PERFECT treat!
 October 15, 2014
" I'm obsessed with these! So yummy to take with you on the road for a treat during traffic or after a meal! I never run out anymore thanks to getting them so cheap off vitacost. LOVE them! <3 "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromCentral NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good if sweet hot and strong flavor is your taste.
 October 10, 2014
" A little overpowering, for me, but not intolerable. I enjoyed the size and chewiness! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWoodbridge, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Best
 October 9, 2014
" I was very excited to find these here on Vitacost, used to get them at a big known store years ago and they stopped carrying them so I could only find another brand which were good but not like these. Very EXCITED! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Felt better after one candy
 September 5, 2014
" Soothes stomach. It does have a bitter taste, I put mine in the fridge and it was better. The benefits out weigh the taste, will continue to use this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!
 August 27, 2014
" Perfect as a digestive aid. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWaukesha, Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 22, 2014
" I tried Gin Gins about a year ago. I suffer from an acidy stomach. The natural ginger in Gin Gins really helps sooth my belly. I have offered my family members, freinds and colleges a Gin Gin anytime someone complains of a stomach ache. Gin Gins also help motion sickness. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMadison, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My go-to treat
 August 10, 2014
" I love the taste of this ginger candy! Chewy like taffy, with a delicious bite. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHubert,NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
snack
 May 23, 2014
" these are so convenient to carry with you and are a quick pick me up. Love these. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromSeveriville Tn.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A chore to open sticky mess
 May 20, 2014
" Product sticks to wrapper. Will try freezing "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
 May 8, 2014
" I love these ginger chews. They taste great, and are chewy. They give that nice bite at the end. It even settles my stomach sometimes. I could eat the entire box in one sitting! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next