Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz

Made with 10% Fresh Ginger. A Soothing Travel Treat! / Good for all Modes of Travel & Activity. The Original Ginger Chew. All Natural / Gluten Free. 20 Calories per Piece. A Message From The Ginger People®. We're delighted to treat you to our yummy line of all natural candies made with an extra blast of fresh ginger. We call this the Gin Gins® difference. Pop one in your mouth and experience the warmth and goodness ginger brings. It's our tribute to the world's most wonderful spice!
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Review 1 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramelect
fromHubert,NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
snack
 May 23, 2014
"these are so convenient to carry with you and are a quick pick me up. Love these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Denny627
fromSeveriville Tn.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A chore to open sticky mess
 May 20, 2014
"Product sticks to wrapper. Will try freezing"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katherinepm4
Awesome!
 May 8, 2014
"I love these ginger chews. They taste great, and are chewy. They give that nice bite at the end. It even settles my stomach sometimes. I could eat the entire box in one sitting!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilda
fromPensacola, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best candy ever!
 March 6, 2014
"Even if you only like ginger a little, I think you would love this candy! It is milder than the hard candy, and just so good. It is now my favorite - would choose it over chocolate!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gin Gin's
 February 22, 2014
"these are great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better4You
fromDelaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum Yum!
 February 19, 2014
"Been looking everywhere for these wonderful treats. Settle your stomach and make you feel great all over and best of all they taste delicious!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cchill
fromLudlow, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Addicting chew
 February 19, 2014
"My husband takes a lot of medication and often has an upset stomach or acid reflux as a result. I bought these hoping he'd try them and he was reluctant at first and now eats several after supper and has found they really help his stomach. I also love them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigSkyChopper
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GINGER!!
 December 17, 2013
"Very yummy, chewy, and intense ginger!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product