Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz

Made with 10% Fresh Ginger. A Soothing Travel Treat! / Good for all Modes of Travel & Activity. The Original Ginger Chew. All Natural / Gluten Free. 20 Calories per Piece. A Message From The Ginger People®. We're delighted to treat you to our yummy line of all natural candies made with an extra blast of fresh ginger. We call this the Gin Gins® difference. Pop one in your mouth and experience the warmth and goodness ginger brings. It's our tribute to the world's most wonderful spice!
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Review 1 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyfuldaze
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Chewy n delicious
 March 27, 2016
"These ginger treats will whack you palate and settle your tummy. With no gluten or dairy they are a healthy treat. Caution! May become habit forming! LOL. I admit. I'm addicted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthStoreJunkie
fromNortheast Ohio
Gender:Female
Love ginger? You'll love Gin-Gins!
 February 10, 2016
"Best flavor and sweetness balance you can ask for. A must try for ginger fans."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulesMac
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Amazing candy...
 January 26, 2016
"I can't stop eating this soft candy!!! Warning: they are very addictive, so may not be a super buy if you want to watch your calories or trying to cut down on sugar. But if you have a sweet tooth like me, you won't be able to stop snacking on these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kattye
fromStewart, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not good for dentures
 November 3, 2015
"At first I didn't care much for it but now I really like them, but they are not for people that wear dentures."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOGAGAL
fromBallston Spa/Saratoga, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gin-Gins are Yum-Yum!
 October 31, 2015
"These candies taste great and are so soothing for a sore throat. I always carry a couple with me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kitkatchick
fromOklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 October 25, 2015
"This little candy is yummy! They have a little kick to them but they are a yummy treat. My husband thinks they are too strong but I don't mind!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gramof3
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love theses!
 October 24, 2015
"I eat these almost every day. Love them after dinner. Also a good thing to have when you think you can't wait for your next meal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skallen
fromFairfax, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Ginger Candy
 June 18, 2015
"This is the best ginger candy...if you love the taste of ginger. Vitacost has the best price. I bought several boxes and shared them with co-workers. It's not too sweet and that is why I like it. It is very spicy. They are individually wrapped."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRCH
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I don't leave home without them
 May 18, 2015
"These are terrific at the end of a large meal or one that may not sit well with you. Within 10-20 mins, bloating and stomach discomfort are alleviated. A must have product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xxRose
fromOrlando, Fl.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
PERFECT treat!
 October 15, 2014
"I'm obsessed with these! So yummy to take with you on the road for a treat during traffic or after a meal! I never run out anymore thanks to getting them so cheap off vitacost. LOVE them! <3"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kat5
fromCentral NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good if sweet hot and strong flavor is your taste.
 October 10, 2014
"A little overpowering, for me, but not intolerable. I enjoyed the size and chewiness!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caro81
fromWoodbridge, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Best
 October 9, 2014
"I was very excited to find these here on Vitacost, used to get them at a big known store years ago and they stopped carrying them so I could only find another brand which were good but not like these. Very EXCITED!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FosterCrew
Felt better after one candy
 September 5, 2014
"Soothes stomach. It does have a bitter taste, I put mine in the fridge and it was better. The benefits out weigh the taste, will continue to use this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebeautyteen
great!
 August 27, 2014
"Perfect as a digestive aid."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spide
fromWaukesha, Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 22, 2014
"I tried Gin Gins about a year ago. I suffer from an acidy stomach. The natural ginger in Gin Gins really helps sooth my belly. I have offered my family members, freinds and colleges a Gin Gin anytime someone complains of a stomach ache. Gin Gins also help motion sickness."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valley592
fromMadison, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My go-to treat
 August 10, 2014
"I love the taste of this ginger candy! Chewy like taffy, with a delicious bite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramelect
fromHubert,NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
snack
 May 23, 2014
"these are so convenient to carry with you and are a quick pick me up. Love these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Denny627
fromSeveriville Tn.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A chore to open sticky mess
 May 20, 2014
"Product sticks to wrapper. Will try freezing"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katherinepm4
Awesome!
 May 8, 2014
"I love these ginger chews. They taste great, and are chewy. They give that nice bite at the end. It even settles my stomach sometimes. I could eat the entire box in one sitting!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ginger People Gin Gins® Chewy Ginger Candy -- 4.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilda
fromPensacola, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best candy ever!
 March 6, 2014
"Even if you only like ginger a little, I think you would love this candy! It is milder than the hard candy, and just so good. It is now my favorite - would choose it over chocolate!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next