Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ginger People Minced Ginger -- 6.7 oz

Pantry Essentials. All Natural. Those genie-us Ginger People have granted your wish for quick and easy ready-to-use ginger so you can whip up culinary delights like magic! Add Minced ginger to marinades salad dressings and sauces. Flavor up steamed rice. Create a ginger stir fry season grilled scallops Napa slaw or shrimp cocktail.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ginger People Minced Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Review 1 for Ginger People Minced Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kkates5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good ingredients
 April 18, 2014
"I like this minced ginger because the ingredients are the cleanest I can find. No added oils, Paleo-friendly. I recently purchased 6 jars for my sister who is adding ginger to green smoothies. I always keep a few jars of this in stock myself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger People Minced Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cameronlyd
fromCameron Park, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Almost better than fresh!
 March 25, 2014
"I've used this product before & was happy to order again, especially since Vitacost had a great sale on it.
I put in my smoothies & add to my juicing...
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger People Minced Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaGitana
fromArivaca AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
really good
 March 10, 2014
"I just started using this product.Well let me tell you it is just great to open this jar and add to so many dishes that before I would always think twice about the peeling and grating of the root. I still use the root but this makes it easier to add and experiment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ginger People Minced Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoonBug522
fromKalamazoo mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delilah!
 February 6, 2014
"I put this in wverything"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ginger People Minced Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JJ614
fromHeart of America
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Happy I bought this
 January 10, 2014
"Bought this item to make it up to free shipping and turned out to be the best choice I made.
Use this to make carrot ginger salad dressing which tastes great and I have to make fresh dressing everyday for family.
Thank you Vitacost for having this item and I will buy more."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ginger People Minced Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tfin
fromIL
Delicious
 December 2, 2013
"Easy to use!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ginger People Minced Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chess
fromFl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Add to my peach tea
 January 15, 2013
"I add this organic ginger to peach tea and drink it so I won't get heartburn. I keep one jar in the frig and one in the pantry for when I run out. Beats chopping and sometimes when the root is stored, it dries out if I forget about it. Glad about the price, hate when the product is out of stock."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ginger People Minced Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyRedSandals
fromOxford, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great pantry item
 December 6, 2012
"I always have at least 2 jars of this condiment in my house... 1 opened in the fridge and another ready to go in the pantry. Not only is it delicious in sauces, smoothies, salad dressings and soups, but it sure beats having to stock, peel and grate fresh ginger. And there is no "stringy stuff" to deal with. The fact that this product is also organic makes me smile! :-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ginger People Minced Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
huntinwva
fresh flavor-easy to use
 December 5, 2012
"Great product, great price . . . . just like everything i purchase!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ginger People Minced Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ingrid
fromLacey, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Convenience and a bargain
 November 30, 2012
"I am happy to find organic ginger at this price! And what a convenience having it already minced."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ginger People Minced Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaNutritionista
fromOlympia, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good stuff
 May 30, 2012
"I mostly use this as in ingredient for making whole grain triple ginger cookies, but have also used it in sauces. Very convenient when you don't have ginger root on hand or the time to mince it yourself. Will keep buying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ginger People Minced Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobertReviewer
Best Minced Ginger--Bar None
 February 13, 2012
"Wonderful organic minced ginger, with absolutely no added ingredients that most others have. Great consistency."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ginger People Minced Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
grampy2004
fromFort Worth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Bland
 January 2, 2012
"This just didn't have the ginger taste that i was hoping for."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ginger People Minced Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naystap
fromRuidoso, New Mexico
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 November 28, 2011
"I like triple ginger cookie thins and this added to dough is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ginger People Minced Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frontierchick
fromSuperior MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Forget that rotting piece of ginger
 August 4, 2011
"I cannot recall how many ginger roots have gone to heaven in my refrigerator, and yet, I need fresh ginger quite often. This is a great product to have on hand. While not quite as sharp as fresh ginger, it does carry the flavor, goes a long way, and is just what the doctor ordered in stir fries and other ginger dependent concoctions."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ginger People Minced Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sneezles
Almost Better than Fresh Ginger
 February 18, 2011
"While I try to keep fresh ginger in the freezer to have handy, I often forget to replace it when it runs out. With the jarred ginger the taste is the same and there isn't any scraped knuckles!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.