Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sauces & Marinades or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ginger People Pickled Sushi Ginger Organic -- 6.7 oz

Ol' Mother Flantry went to the pantry & pondered what she could cook. When out pooped ginger who said "Nice to meet yer! as long as I'm here you need no further look!" Pantry Essentials. Your Essential Friend in the Pantry. USDA Organic. Product of China - where ginger began. Sheer delicate slices of pickled ginger left pure and natural just as Mother Nature intended.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ginger People Pickled Sushi Ginger Organic -- 6.7 oz
Review 1 for Ginger People Pickled Sushi Ginger Organic -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaintDesire
fromKenmore, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 April 23, 2014
"This is sooo good. It's very fresh, sweet tasting and just like you get at expensive sushi restaurants. Yum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger People Pickled Sushi Ginger Organic -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcgd
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 8, 2014
"this is delicious. very sweet and good for a snack before bed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger People Pickled Sushi Ginger Organic -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoonBug522
fromKalamazoo mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't find anything like them
 February 6, 2014
"I love this on everything"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ginger People Pickled Sushi Ginger Organic -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LouB
fromDesert Hot Springs,California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'm not a sushi nut but LOVE this product
 February 3, 2014
"I had to buy 2 of these to get the excellent price Vitacost charges so I was planning to give the extra one to a friend but it was so awesome kept it myself. I eat it in salads and right out of the jar.
It would be great for a gift basket the ginger guy on the jar is so cute. Louise BTW bought 2 more so I can give them away.
Louise - A Marvelous Mobile Massage Palm Springs.
.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ginger People Pickled Sushi Ginger Organic -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
B1111
Gender:Female
 January 27, 2014
"Nice to find organic pickled sushi with no added chemicals and preservatives. A little too sweet for me. Would give 5 stars if they reduced the sugar content."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ginger People Pickled Sushi Ginger Organic -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NJML
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
Great condiment and for sushi, too
 December 23, 2012
"Love the zest this product adds to so many different dishes. Even use the juice in soups to zip things up. Find it calms my stomach, too, if I am finding myself tense."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ginger People Pickled Sushi Ginger Organic -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LADP
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
THE BEST!
 November 10, 2012
"I love pickled ginger but it is somewhat hard to find where I live. I've had the "pink stuff" and it's good. But this ginger is AMAZING. So good. Like the other reviewer... I eat it right out of the jar. Just placed my order for more!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ginger People Pickled Sushi Ginger Organic -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sybil727
fromWatertown,WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sushi ginger at home
 October 18, 2012
"Delicious, fresh tasting sushi ginger. Very convenient! I love this stuff, put it on sandwiches and sometimes eat it right out of the jar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ginger People Pickled Sushi Ginger Organic -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mfish
fromLA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 August 5, 2012
"Glad I found this here, not every store carries this. Yes, you're supposed to serve this with Sushi, but people, I eat this for a little snack right out of the jar :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ginger People Pickled Sushi Ginger Organic -- 6.7 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product