Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sauces & Marinades or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz

Ol' Mother Flantry went to the pantry & pondered what she could cook. When out pooped ginger who said "Nice to meet yer! as long as I'm here you need no further look!" Pantry Essentials. Your Essential Friend in the Pantry. USDA Organic. Product of China - where ginger began. Sheer delicate slices of pickled ginger left pure and natural just as Mother Nature intended.
Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 out of 29(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Review 1 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Deliciouis - Yummy!
 March 31, 2016
" These are even better than what you get in Japanese restaurants. Really good! And I have to agree with another reviewer who wrote "somewhat addictive." I also bought the "grated" and can say it is the same ginger but the other one is grated so this one is slightly less expensive for the same amount. Delicious. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Market, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great snack
 January 16, 2016
" Sweet and spicy ! A great snack and somewhat addictive "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEugene, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Surprising, awesome find!
 January 9, 2016
" I had been wishing for organic pickled ginger for YEARS, and was so happy to find this product. I had tried making it on my own, but couldn't figure out a way to get the ginger sliced thin enough. This ginger is so perfectly thin and has a lovely, delicate flavor. It''s been a great addition to our meals, including takeout sushi and the salad rolls we make. (We use the organic King Soba white rice noodles from Vitacost to make the salad rolls, and they are so perfect and delicious.) "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect
 December 27, 2015
" Delicious and guilt-free since it's all natural. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sweet Treat
 November 5, 2015
" This pickled ginger is very thinly sliced and the syrup is quite sweet. I don't eat candy or desserts anymore as I'm eating much less sugar. I keep this pickled ginger on the door of my refrigerator and end up snacking on it. When I want something sweet and tangy, I eat a couple of slices of this pickled ginger ~ it hits the spot as a sweet treat! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 September 28, 2015
" Love with sushi...Great taste. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromdeltona fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
THE GINGER PEOPLE FOR SURE
 July 19, 2015
" Briefly, the best love the taste. Straightens your taste buds right out. The one thing I would like to see is a little less sweet, but I will continue to use this great tasting product as is. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromKailua Kona, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good but little sweet
 May 4, 2015
" I use this ginger although I prefer the one by Eden Foods that is sold through Vitacost. This one is cheaper and it tastes good but little too sweet to my taste. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good taste
 March 17, 2015
" Taste really good. However, each time we ordered, the jars have leaked out all over everything else. Even though they are bubble wrapped. So some of the product is drier than it should be. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best pickled ginger I ever had
 February 10, 2015
" This ginger is delicately sliced, thinner than what comes in the market sushi packages. It is slightly sweet and utterly delicious.
I was amazed when I tasted it. Rather than overpowering the sushi (salmon and tuna this time), it enhanced their flavor. I was amazed and am looking for excuses to use this ginger. These folks have really got the whole ginger thing down.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great for sushi
 December 26, 2014
" I like the fact that there isn't anything I don't want in my body. No aspartame or artificial colors. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromManhattan, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nicks May review is misguided
 December 14, 2014
" This ginger is prepared the way fine Japanese restaurants prepare their sushi ginger. It is perfect. I always buy multiples because it never stays in my house long.
There's no funky taste/aftertaste...it's wonderful "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The only Brand I'll buy
 October 17, 2014
" Organic Ginger People's pickled ginger, good stuff. I have had pickled ginger before, that did not stand up to the taste and texture of this product. This is the only brand I'll buy for ginger and I look foward to sales to keep stocked. Their Ginger pulp is also good for cooking with a mild ginger flavor. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Ynez, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste.
 September 28, 2014
" I love pickled ginger you get with Sushi but it usually has aspertame or some other artificial sweetener which I try to avoid. Ginger People Organic Ginger is pickled with just regular sugar. Now I can enjoy pickled ginger without fear or artificial sweetener. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Bay,CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pure and Natural
 July 29, 2014
" Great right out of the jar or with your favorite noodle salad. Pure and natural along side Ahi tuna. Remaining ginger-vinegar liquid a great addition to pickled cucumbers. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Such a yummy product.
 July 1, 2014
" I love the pickled ginger that you get in the sushi restaurants...so wanted to try this to see if it was a good as a couple of other local stores pickled ginger products I had tried in the past. I loved this so much...it's great...in fact, I ate the first jar in one sitting with the meal I was having...it has just a bit of sweetness to it and that was an added surprise from other products I have tried in the past. I ordered 4 jars of this and will probably order more in the future as my supply gets low. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Bad taste
 May 29, 2014
" Doesn't taste good at all. It has a strong vinegar (and something else) taste, also kind of sweet, but disgusting at the same time.
Nothing close to ginger provided in decent and semi-decent sushi places.
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDoylestown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This was a TERRIFIC Discovery
 May 23, 2014
" This helps with digestion AND it is just great to put on a sandwich, put i!serve on the side. It doesn't just accompany sushi! I really love this. Unfortunately, my husband has discovered that he really likes it, too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delish! RETURN IT TO BUY ONE GET ONE FREE!
 April 28, 2014
" Delish, fresh tasting on most any salad, fruit or veggie. The extra liquid makes a nice salad dressing! VITACOST, please make this a REGULAR on the BUY ONE GET ONE ROTATION! "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKenmore, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 April 23, 2014
" This is sooo good. It's very fresh, sweet tasting and just like you get at expensive sushi restaurants. Yum. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next