Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sauces & Marinades or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz

Ol' Mother Flantry went to the pantry & pondered what she could cook. When out pooped ginger who said "Nice to meet yer! as long as I'm here you need no further look!" Pantry Essentials. Your Essential Friend in the Pantry. USDA Organic. Product of China - where ginger began. Sheer delicate slices of pickled ginger left pure and natural just as Mother Nature intended.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Review 1 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jayeno
fromManhattan, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nicks May review is misguided
 December 14, 2014
"This ginger is prepared the way fine Japanese restaurants prepare their sushi ginger. It is perfect. I always buy multiples because it never stays in my house long.
There's no funky taste/aftertaste...it's wonderful"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaChef
fromWi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The only Brand I'll buy
 October 17, 2014
"Organic Ginger People's pickled ginger, good stuff. I have had pickled ginger before, that did not stand up to the taste and texture of this product. This is the only brand I'll buy for ginger and I look foward to sales to keep stocked. Their Ginger pulp is also good for cooking with a mild ginger flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quelles
fromSanta Ynez, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste.
 September 28, 2014
"I love pickled ginger you get with Sushi but it usually has aspertame or some other artificial sweetener which I try to avoid. Ginger People Organic Ginger is pickled with just regular sugar. Now I can enjoy pickled ginger without fear or artificial sweetener."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragenfly
fromSouth Bay,CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pure and Natural
 July 29, 2014
"Great right out of the jar or with your favorite noodle salad. Pure and natural along side Ahi tuna. Remaining ginger-vinegar liquid a great addition to pickled cucumbers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaxineForever
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Such a yummy product.
 July 1, 2014
"I love the pickled ginger that you get in the sushi restaurants...so wanted to try this to see if it was a good as a couple of other local stores pickled ginger products I had tried in the past. I loved this so much...it's great...in fact, I ate the first jar in one sitting with the meal I was having...it has just a bit of sweetness to it and that was an added surprise from other products I have tried in the past. I ordered 4 jars of this and will probably order more in the future as my supply gets low."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nick89031
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Bad taste
 May 29, 2014
"Doesn't taste good at all. It has a strong vinegar (and something else) taste, also kind of sweet, but disgusting at the same time.
Nothing close to ginger provided in decent and semi-decent sushi places.
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoachLinda
fromDoylestown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This was a TERRIFIC Discovery
 May 23, 2014
"This helps with digestion AND it is just great to put on a sandwich, put i!serve on the side. It doesn't just accompany sushi! I really love this. Unfortunately, my husband has discovered that he really likes it, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mascafeporfavor
Delish! RETURN IT TO BUY ONE GET ONE FREE!
 April 28, 2014
"Delish, fresh tasting on most any salad, fruit or veggie. The extra liquid makes a nice salad dressing! VITACOST, please make this a REGULAR on the BUY ONE GET ONE ROTATION!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaintDesire
fromKenmore, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 April 23, 2014
"This is sooo good. It's very fresh, sweet tasting and just like you get at expensive sushi restaurants. Yum."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcgd
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 8, 2014
"this is delicious. very sweet and good for a snack before bed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoonBug522
fromKalamazoo mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't find anything like them
 February 6, 2014
"I love this on everything"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LouB
fromDesert Hot Springs,California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'm not a sushi nut but LOVE this product
 February 3, 2014
"I had to buy 2 of these to get the excellent price Vitacost charges so I was planning to give the extra one to a friend but it was so awesome kept it myself. I eat it in salads and right out of the jar.
It would be great for a gift basket the ginger guy on the jar is so cute. Louise BTW bought 2 more so I can give them away.
Louise - A Marvelous Mobile Massage Palm Springs.
.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
B1111
Gender:Female
 January 27, 2014
"Nice to find organic pickled sushi with no added chemicals and preservatives. A little too sweet for me. Would give 5 stars if they reduced the sugar content."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NJML
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
Great condiment and for sushi, too
 December 23, 2012
"Love the zest this product adds to so many different dishes. Even use the juice in soups to zip things up. Find it calms my stomach, too, if I am finding myself tense."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LADP
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
THE BEST!
 November 10, 2012
"I love pickled ginger but it is somewhat hard to find where I live. I've had the "pink stuff" and it's good. But this ginger is AMAZING. So good. Like the other reviewer... I eat it right out of the jar. Just placed my order for more!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sybil727
fromWatertown,WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sushi ginger at home
 October 18, 2012
"Delicious, fresh tasting sushi ginger. Very convenient! I love this stuff, put it on sandwiches and sometimes eat it right out of the jar."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mfish
fromLA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 August 5, 2012
"Glad I found this here, not every store carries this. Yes, you're supposed to serve this with Sushi, but people, I eat this for a little snack right out of the jar :)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ginger People Organic Pickled Sushi Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product