Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop International Cuisine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells

Made with Organic Yellow Corn. Kosher. Gluten Free. Non-GMO Project Verified. After more than 40 years of delivering wholesome goodness to our loyal customers we're proud to offer authentic Yellow Corn Taco Shells made with organic yellow corn. This special recipe allows our taco shells to stand up to the heartiest ingredients!  . Each batch is carefully made to order. The unforgettable flavor and high quality ingredients come from our long-time farming partners dedicated to sustainable growing and harvesting practices.  . So take a departure from the ordinary snack experience and treat your self to the genuine taste of organic yellow corn. You'll be glad you did!  
Overall rating:
4.219 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
29 out of 32(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Review 1 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
best taco shells ever
 March 27, 2016
" These are the only taco shells I ever buy. Minimal ingredients and gmo free. +999999999 points ! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these
 March 16, 2016
" We have tacos once a week and love that Vitacost carries a non-gmo option. One whole box arrived with all broken shells and another 1/2 broken. Vitacost quickly sent out replacement boxes. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Delicious and GF
 November 12, 2015
" These are a little big for me, but delicious and gluten free without unnecessary ingredients. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
good taco shells
 October 30, 2015
" These taco shells are good, but I sure wish they would take the soy out of them even if it is organic. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not bad
 October 22, 2015
" I wanted organic corn taco shells, and glad these were offered. We ate them, but the flavor was a bit "flat". We'll use again though. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Quality
 October 18, 2015
" We use these taco shells a lot. Prefer the blue corn ones but Vitacost doesn't sell those. The only improvement would be if they made them with coconut oil which wouldn't degrade when cooking...but then they'd probably have to cost 10 times more. Since I don't have the skill to make my own tortillas and taco shells these appear to be the next best choice:) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnashville, tn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Finally, taco shells without preservatives
 August 14, 2015
" Finally I can eat tacos! Lime juice and preservatives have prevented that until now. :-) "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Broken
 June 9, 2015
" Ordered two boxes. Upon opening the first box, was disappointed to find 25% of the shells broken. Also, they are a bit small. However, the taste and texture are good. Since they are non-GMO and organic, I still recommend them...somewhat. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very delicious and great quality!
 June 4, 2015
" I was very happy to find this product on here! Great price, taste, and quality- non-GMO !! :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOntario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 May 8, 2015
" Love these taco shells. They taste just like the El Paso ones yet I know they are organic and gmo-free for my family. We buy them all the time. Can't get these in Canada except through here, thank you Vitacost! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
good shells but......
 March 18, 2015
" These shells are great but both boxes had about half the shells broken. Will order again. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommontreal, canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 February 7, 2015
" the best shells ever! healthier and they don't crumble easily. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBroomfield, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's Taco Time Again!
 January 11, 2015
" I put an end to eating tacos because of all the additives. It was a drag to have to give up on one of my fav foods, until now. My search is over. I've finally found healthy tacos shells. They are crunchy tasty and truth be told....outta this world. Plus "Garden of Eatin" is such a clever name. I luv em and so will you!
P.S. I have to agree with another review....Vitacost has a way of packing them so they don't arrive broken...good job guys/gals!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 29, 2014
" Just tried it the first time, we really loved it. Will purchase again "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromQuébec, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
disappointed...
 October 20, 2014
" Didn'l like them. Maybe I had a bad batch? :( "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFranklin, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Taco Shells--Our Fav by far!
 September 28, 2014
" These are the Best Tasting Organic Non GMO corn taco shells we have tried, and we have tried Several! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very tasty and crunchy!
 September 20, 2014
" I love these shells. A t first I thought they would be hard and not tasty but low and behold! They taste just like the store bought shells but without the bad stuff. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really good!
 August 30, 2014
" I love these taco shells !. Much healthier than all the other brands. They also hold better; they don't fall apart at the first bite. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 August 10, 2014
" This is the only place I can find organic non-gmo taco shells. Our family loves them. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSaint Petersburg FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
FINALLY GMO-FREE TACO SHELLS!!!
 July 9, 2014
" I don't eat corn regularly but I am a Mexican Food fan and having the option to buy NON-GMO taco shells made me do the happy dance! There are a LOT of shells in one box too! I sauteed ground Bison, Cabbage and onions then added taco seasoning and topped it with finely shredded cabbage and onion, chopped tomato and guacamole! YUMMY!!!!
I could only eat two so the package will last me a long time. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next