Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop International Cuisine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells

Made with Organic Yellow Corn. Made with No Genetically Engineered Ingredients.   Organically Grown. Great Tasting.  . Let the authentic goodness of our Garden of Eatin'® Yellow Corn Taco Shells take you to a place where the simples pleasures of flavor and color delight your senses. Start with these crunchy yellow corn taco shells overflowing with the simple goodness of pure organic yellow corn. Add your choice of meat (or meat substitute) and your favorite fresh toppings and prepare to enjoy the perfect taco! With our Yellow Corn Taco Shells you're just minutes away from a deliciously simple feast of colors and flavors.
Overall rating:
4.118 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Review 1 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittycat7
fromFranklin, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Taco Shells--Our Fav by far!
 September 28, 2014
"These are the Best Tasting Organic Non GMO corn taco shells we have tried, and we have tried Several!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyLiving27
fromLA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very tasty and crunchy!
 September 20, 2014
"I love these shells. A t first I thought they would be hard and not tasty but low and behold! They taste just like the store bought shells but without the bad stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angi519
fromcanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really good!
 August 30, 2014
"I love these taco shells !. Much healthier than all the other brands. They also hold better; they don't fall apart at the first bite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serenity82
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 August 10, 2014
"This is the only place I can find organic non-gmo taco shells. Our family loves them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotionView
fromSaint Petersburg FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
FINALLY GMO-FREE TACO SHELLS!!!
 July 9, 2014
"I don't eat corn regularly but I am a Mexican Food fan and having the option to buy NON-GMO taco shells made me do the happy dance! There are a LOT of shells in one box too! I sauteed ground Bison, Cabbage and onions then added taco seasoning and topped it with finely shredded cabbage and onion, chopped tomato and guacamole! YUMMY!!!!
I could only eat two so the package will last me a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Healthnut62
fromPearce, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Organic and good!
 June 4, 2014
"These were great taco shells but packaging needs to be improved. Had two to three broken shells per package, But flavor and texture are awesome and you can still pile the toppings on the broken pieces,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CordycepsSinensis
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 29, 2014
"The family likes them better than other brands loaded with preservatives."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bebe21
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 2, 2013
"no more having to go 30 mins. to the health food store to buy these. non of our stores carry them. GMO free. yea!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarbskt
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Amazing quality
 June 8, 2013
"These taco shells taste amazing. You can notice the difference between non-gmo organic tortillas and the gmo laden taco shells that are sold at the local grocery store. I am so happy that vitacost is selling non-gmo taco shells it is so difficult to find non-gmo corn taco shells with over 90% of the USA corn being GMO.
I highly recommend these taco shells they are great!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
feelgoot
fromHumbird, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 April 29, 2013
"We liked the taste and that they are mainly organic, but wish they would have used a safer/healthier oil. Canola oil is not a
good oil. I do not know of any other organic taco shells on the market. I would not make a steady diet of these because of
the oil used. One other comment, they did come broken, but
my daughter and I were able to use them with adding the filling between two pieces like a sandwich.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
beeblem
needs salt
 February 11, 2013
"these were bland and stale. i will not purchase again"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
living4jesus
fromIllinois
Garden of Eatin Yellow Corn Taco Shells
 February 7, 2013
"These taco shells are very good! Better than any from the regular old grocery store. You will absolutely love them! Worth the money. :-)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katyrene
fromYellow Springs, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delish!
 November 5, 2012
"First order there were none broken, so I am ordering again. I can't find any taco shells in my village grocery store and I don't shop at big grocery stores so as to shop local when I can."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
IrishFiddle
Taco crumbs
 October 3, 2012
"The one star is for the fact that the taco 'shells' were broken into dozens of pieces when I opened them. The taste wasn't bad, but I wanted shells, not chips."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandpipper1
fromSan Deigo, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
taste great
 August 30, 2012
"These shells taste great, and always come unbroken in the pkg. and are always fresh. The price is good and the size is that of a regular taco shell."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaBear9
fromHowell, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best taco shells ever!
 June 27, 2012
"I cannot understand the bad review these shells got(1). I purchased them, and when my daughter came to visit to make her great taco recipe, I realized one package was not enough. So, I went to the store and reluctantly bought one box of regular shells. What a difference!! I'll take Garden of Eatin any day. They have more body, anr sufficiently crunchy and have a wonderful flavor. Most important, they are NON-GMO!
I'm ordering two boxes today.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TacoEater
Bad Shells
 December 20, 2010
"DO NOT BUY. Always broken, packaged so you do not know. I am tired of always having them broken. DO NOT BUY"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.