Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop International Cuisine or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells

Made with Organic Yellow Corn. Made with No Genetically Engineered Ingredients.   Organically Grown. Great Tasting.  . Let the authentic goodness of our Garden of Eatin'® Yellow Corn Taco Shells take you to a place where the simples pleasures of flavor and color delight your senses. Start with these crunchy yellow corn taco shells overflowing with the simple goodness of pure organic yellow corn. Add your choice of meat (or meat substitute) and your favorite fresh toppings and prepare to enjoy the perfect taco! With our Yellow Corn Taco Shells you're just minutes away from a deliciously simple feast of colors and flavors.
Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Review 1 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bebe21
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 2, 2013
"no more having to go 30 mins. to the health food store to buy these. non of our stores carry them. GMO free. yea!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarbskt
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Amazing quality
 June 8, 2013
"These taco shells taste amazing. You can notice the difference between non-gmo organic tortillas and the gmo laden taco shells that are sold at the local grocery store. I am so happy that vitacost is selling non-gmo taco shells it is so difficult to find non-gmo corn taco shells with over 90% of the USA corn being GMO.
I highly recommend these taco shells they are great!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
feelgoot
fromHumbird, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 April 29, 2013
"We liked the taste and that they are mainly organic, but wish they would have used a safer/healthier oil. Canola oil is not a
good oil. I do not know of any other organic taco shells on the market. I would not make a steady diet of these because of
the oil used. One other comment, they did come broken, but
my daughter and I were able to use them with adding the filling between two pieces like a sandwich.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
beeblem
needs salt
 February 11, 2013
"these were bland and stale. i will not purchase again"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
living4jesus
fromIllinois
Garden of Eatin Yellow Corn Taco Shells
 February 7, 2013
"These taco shells are very good! Better than any from the regular old grocery store. You will absolutely love them! Worth the money. :-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katyrene
fromYellow Springs, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delish!
 November 5, 2012
"First order there were none broken, so I am ordering again. I can't find any taco shells in my village grocery store and I don't shop at big grocery stores so as to shop local when I can."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
IrishFiddle
Taco crumbs
 October 3, 2012
"The one star is for the fact that the taco 'shells' were broken into dozens of pieces when I opened them. The taste wasn't bad, but I wanted shells, not chips."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandpipper1
fromSan Deigo, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
taste great
 August 30, 2012
"These shells taste great, and always come unbroken in the pkg. and are always fresh. The price is good and the size is that of a regular taco shell."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaBear9
fromHowell, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best taco shells ever!
 June 27, 2012
"I cannot understand the bad review these shells got(1). I purchased them, and when my daughter came to visit to make her great taco recipe, I realized one package was not enough. So, I went to the store and reluctantly bought one box of regular shells. What a difference!! I'll take Garden of Eatin any day. They have more body, anr sufficiently crunchy and have a wonderful flavor. Most important, they are NON-GMO!
I'm ordering two boxes today.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TacoEater
Bad Shells
 December 20, 2010
"DO NOT BUY. Always broken, packaged so you do not know. I am tired of always having them broken. DO NOT BUY"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.