Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop International Cuisine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells

Made with Organic Yellow Corn. Kosher. Gluten Free. Non-GMO Project Verified. After more than 40 years of delivering wholesome goodness to our loyal customers we're proud to offer authentic Yellow Corn Taco Shells made with organic yellow corn. This special recipe allows our taco shells to stand up to the heartiest ingredients!  . Each batch is carefully made to order. The unforgettable flavor and high quality ingredients come from our long-time farming partners dedicated to sustainable growing and harvesting practices.  . So take a departure from the ordinary snack experience and treat your self to the genuine taste of organic yellow corn. You'll be glad you did!  
Overall rating:
4.16 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
22 out of 25(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Review 1 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CDiss
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Broken
 June 9, 2015
"Ordered two boxes. Upon opening the first box, was disappointed to find 25% of the shells broken. Also, they are a bit small. However, the taste and texture are good. Since they are non-GMO and organic, I still recommend them...somewhat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JHalko
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very delicious and great quality!
 June 4, 2015
"I was very happy to find this product on here! Great price, taste, and quality- non-GMO !! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vinnie2
fromOntario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 May 8, 2015
"Love these taco shells. They taste just like the El Paso ones yet I know they are organic and gmo-free for my family. We buy them all the time. Can't get these in Canada except through here, thank you Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Candlebeyer
good shells but......
 March 18, 2015
"These shells are great but both boxes had about half the shells broken. Will order again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danni519
frommontreal, canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 February 7, 2015
"the best shells ever! healthier and they don't crumble easily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtemusWest
fromBroomfield, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's Taco Time Again!
 January 11, 2015
"I put an end to eating tacos because of all the additives. It was a drag to have to give up on one of my fav foods, until now. My search is over. I've finally found healthy tacos shells. They are crunchy tasty and truth be told....outta this world. Plus "Garden of Eatin" is such a clever name. I luv em and so will you!
P.S. I have to agree with another review....Vitacost has a way of packing them so they don't arrive broken...good job guys/gals!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaethe
fromMontana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 29, 2014
"Just tried it the first time, we really loved it. Will purchase again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JoceHR
fromQuébec, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
disappointed...
 October 20, 2014
"Didn'l like them. Maybe I had a bad batch? :("
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittycat7
fromFranklin, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Taco Shells--Our Fav by far!
 September 28, 2014
"These are the Best Tasting Organic Non GMO corn taco shells we have tried, and we have tried Several!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyLiving27
fromLA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very tasty and crunchy!
 September 20, 2014
"I love these shells. A t first I thought they would be hard and not tasty but low and behold! They taste just like the store bought shells but without the bad stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angi519
fromcanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really good!
 August 30, 2014
"I love these taco shells !. Much healthier than all the other brands. They also hold better; they don't fall apart at the first bite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serenity82
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 August 10, 2014
"This is the only place I can find organic non-gmo taco shells. Our family loves them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotionView
fromSaint Petersburg FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
FINALLY GMO-FREE TACO SHELLS!!!
 July 9, 2014
"I don't eat corn regularly but I am a Mexican Food fan and having the option to buy NON-GMO taco shells made me do the happy dance! There are a LOT of shells in one box too! I sauteed ground Bison, Cabbage and onions then added taco seasoning and topped it with finely shredded cabbage and onion, chopped tomato and guacamole! YUMMY!!!!
I could only eat two so the package will last me a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Healthnut62
fromPearce, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Organic and good!
 June 4, 2014
"These were great taco shells but packaging needs to be improved. Had two to three broken shells per package, But flavor and texture are awesome and you can still pile the toppings on the broken pieces,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CordycepsSinensis
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 29, 2014
"The family likes them better than other brands loaded with preservatives."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bebe21
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 2, 2013
"no more having to go 30 mins. to the health food store to buy these. non of our stores carry them. GMO free. yea!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarbskt
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Amazing quality
 June 8, 2013
"These taco shells taste amazing. You can notice the difference between non-gmo organic tortillas and the gmo laden taco shells that are sold at the local grocery store. I am so happy that vitacost is selling non-gmo taco shells it is so difficult to find non-gmo corn taco shells with over 90% of the USA corn being GMO.
I highly recommend these taco shells they are great!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
feelgoot
fromHumbird, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 April 29, 2013
"We liked the taste and that they are mainly organic, but wish they would have used a safer/healthier oil. Canola oil is not a
good oil. I do not know of any other organic taco shells on the market. I would not make a steady diet of these because of
the oil used. One other comment, they did come broken, but
my daughter and I were able to use them with adding the filling between two pieces like a sandwich.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
beeblem
needs salt
 February 11, 2013
"these were bland and stale. i will not purchase again"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Eatin' Yellow Corn Taco Shells -- 12 Taco Shells
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
living4jesus
fromIllinois
Garden of Eatin Yellow Corn Taco Shells
 February 7, 2013
"These taco shells are very good! Better than any from the regular old grocery store. You will absolutely love them! Worth the money. :-)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next