Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz

Garden of Eatin'® Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips. Party Size Bags. Made with organic blue corn. All Natural. 16 Ounce Bags (Pack of 12).   Take the original Blue Chips but in this case add some zing the magic ingredient of cayenne pepper. And you get Red Hot Blues. At Garden of Eatin'® we're the originators of blue corn tortilla chips. They're actually blue in color because many years ago our founder Al Jacobson bought an entire crop of blue corn (an ancient tradition of the Hopi and Zuni tribes -- people who really know their corn) and thought it would make a great tortilla chip. Then we surprise your taste buds with a dusting of cayenne pepper on every chip.
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinaKKs
fromON, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Do not like corn chips BUT this one
 May 27, 2014
"I totally prefer the taste of potato chips over corn chips. But I think this might be the one to substitute my snacks and chip cravings! Delicious spices, crispy, fun color, addictive and cheap price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
earlybird1
fromdallas, tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
not spicy enough
 April 27, 2014
"not very tasty"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anotherplante
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Tasty
 March 3, 2014
"These Red Hot Blues chips are fantastic. Fresh, crunchy, spicy--and actually had the flavor that I remembered Doritos brand chips having back in the early 1980's. ( I thought it was just me) Hooray for organic, non-GMO, delicious chips! Plus, they arrived in pristine condition, whole and uncrushed, with minimal crumbs in the bottom of the bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sebness
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy & yummy
 February 26, 2014
"These Chips are the most flavor filled of any on the market.
do you like some spice? these are for you.
NON-GMO Organic and tasty
great price too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ColdKnocker
fromBethel Park, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Red Hot Product
 October 28, 2013
"Good hot chips for snackin or for eating with your meal. Good organic ingredients with lots of kick but low on the sodium. Good price too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzChuk
fromAlaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 28, 2013
"They are our favorite! We add them to our soup! We eat them constantly to curb our appetite and satisfy our craving for hot and spicy! Delicious. Sometimes they come in broken pieces caused from shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cseeman
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Yummm
 October 26, 2013
"Hot spicy and organic. Works well with people and chips. Big and crunchy making them great for dips. Spicy and works well with "cooling" dips such as humus or guacamole. Great price too compared to the local stores around here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzannah1
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 October 9, 2013
"These blue corn tortilla chips taste very good and are made of healthful ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebiLu
fromAlliance, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
You gotta get these!
 August 12, 2013
"Great taste and a little spice in every bite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linush
fromHollywood,fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great spicy chips
 January 14, 2013
"We have had these for many years . They are difficult to find. Only whole foods and its very far for me to drive. Same price and arrives very safely to your door. My kids can not live without them even though they say the "dont like spicy"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluegrassbaby
fromAshland, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My husband's favorite!
 December 11, 2012
"These chips have just the right amount of spice and are a great go with for sandwiches, salsa, or taco fixings. They've been a favorite of my husband for years and I'm so happy that I can easily order them from Vitacost...they are always packed well and are never crushed or broken."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockstar
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Quite good
 November 14, 2012
"I rarely have processed snack foods in my house but this is one of the few exceptions. First , I don't eat GMO corn so being organinc was important Second , it tastes great. I try to support good companies that get those 2 right."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisavon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty
 August 3, 2012
"These are better than plain blue corn chips. They have the perfect amount of spice, not too hot. Good flavor!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missionmom
 June 22, 2012
"I LOVE these chips. They are a little spicy, but taste so GOOD!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilyP
fromNewZealand
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Garden of eatin organic blue red hot tortilla chip
 May 4, 2012
"Very tasty, bit more exciting than just plain tortilla chips"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QualityShopper
fromOcoee, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great flavor
 January 8, 2012
"I just love these chips. They are healthy and great tasting. I have enjoyed them for over five years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leathers
great chips
 January 8, 2012
"They are my favorite corn chips"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haole88
fromBalad, Iraq
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Has a kick - really yummy!
 June 7, 2011
"I love blue corn chips - and the added kick on these makes them even better when I want some spice.
Great buy - good with nachos or salsa or just a handful on their own!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Corn Redhot Tortilla Chips -- 16 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product