Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask

A Heavenly-Soft Combination of Silk and Cotton Envelops Your Eyes in Cool Comfort and Velvety Darkness for Blissful Slumber -- Anywhere Anytime. Great for Travel as Well as the Home
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask
Review 1 for Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MimiJ
fromAtlanta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This sleep mask does the trick
 August 17, 2013
"Sleeping is such an important part of staying healthy and I've been using a sleep mask for a while. This one is soft and pretty and blocks any light in the room. Works great for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimicee
These masks are awesome. period.
 July 16, 2013
"I have been using this particular mask for several years, I usually buy 3-4 at a time and wash them, then toss them after a year or so.. These are great for travel or just every day use. I keep one in my sleep pack in my carry on luggage, one in the car (for passengers on road trips), as well as use them for daily slumber. The material is very comfortable on your face, and it does an awesome job of blocking out all of the day light. I work rotating shifts, so this mask and a pair of ear plugs are my best friends after coming off of a midnight shift. In all my years of using this brand of mask, I have never noticed an odor or irritant with the material (as indicated in some of the other reviews)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
At last, one that works for me
 April 25, 2013
"I have tried a few other masks, but often, the elastic band left my super-sensitive ears aching, which interfered with my sleep. Sometimes, an elastic band would not be adjustable, just elastic... thereby allowing the mask itself to press too hard against my face.
This mask is soft, with no edges to bother me anywhere, and the band is adjustable, so that my ears don't ache and wake me up. It does not put pressure on my face, and unless I sleep with it between my face and the pillow (side sleeping) it doesn't even leave any marks.
I liked it enough to buy a second one, which is still in its packaging, for when I wear out the current one. Love this! At last..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fairy12
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 November 5, 2012
"This is the best most comfortable sleep mask I have ever used! It blocks out light very well and the wide strap is comfortable and not tight, also the smell is very calming and puts you into a very deep sleep! One thing though, when you first open it up, the smell is far too strong and causes burning stinging irritation to your eyes and face, so definitely air it out for a few days before using it first, and be aware that eventually the smell does fade over time, but the mask remains comfy and functional!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Markay
Pressure on eyes is irritating
 October 14, 2012
"After using the mask for almost a year, the absence of eye 'pockets' is becoming more & more irritating and the adjustable elastic band is beginning to stretch out. If you are sensitive to even light pressure on the eyes, find a design that provides deeper eye pockets or contours. Soft cotton fabric lining the inside face of the mask would be preferable, too."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeorgeD
fromLas Vegas, NV
Gender:Male
Great product
 June 24, 2012
"Definitely worth the price! Well made, blocks the light, adjustable head strap. If you get one buy more than one especially if you travel because once you use this you won't want to be without one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyJoyJoyJoy
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Blocks the light
 May 12, 2012
"This mask is comfortable to wear and blocks the light."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheeto
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Do compare products
 April 8, 2012
"I would recommend this mask, but with a couple of reservations:
1) The inner lining (silk/cotton?) feels like it holds heat from the skin when I first put it on. 2) Comfort would be a tad better if there were a ridge of fabric across the bridge of the nose to lift the mask away from the eyes. Pluses: it is very soft and easy to adjust.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaski
fromBaltimore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Let darkness come
 March 30, 2012
"I am addicted to my mask. I get the deepest sleep with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gailhawaii
fromHawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
super soft
 March 8, 2012
"these are super soft and will cover your eyes, there not tight they feel comfortable. I have 3 pairs and take them with me when I travel MUST NEED! no sun in your eyes in the morning!! great! love to sleep in........"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TexasPerson
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Squeezes Like a Vice
 December 11, 2011
"The fabric is soft and lovely and it does block out light but I can't sleep feeling like I'm wearing a crash helmet. The band is tight and wide; the whole thing is so uncomfortable. If they'd use thin elastic covered with velour it would be ok . So tight it crushes the eyeballs. Seriously."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikramchica
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Comfy!
 November 4, 2011
"Soft, silky, lightweight and comfortable. Effectively blocks light. I bought this mask for airline travel but have been using it in bed when hubby has the television on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aipo
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Comfy!
 October 2, 2011
"It silk (nice!), padded, and has a thick comfortable band (with velcro to adjust to your head size), and blocks out all light."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrittB
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Sleep Mask!
 July 22, 2011
"I cannot sleep with lights, when I moved to a new apartment a street light was right outside my window and I didn't feel like messing with light blocking curtains. After trying at least 4 different sleep masks, this is the best! Even during the daytime no light gets in and it is so comfy! I will never use another mask"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jreyser
 April 11, 2011
"Soft & Silky. Would be again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xicota
fromCambridge, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
love this mask
 March 17, 2011
"Love this sleep mask. Keeps the light out and doesn't feel like much. Adjustable. Get two so you can be sure to have one available when you are washing the other.
Yeah, feels soft and nice. I like this one better than others I have tried.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZenGuy
fromPhiladelphia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very comfortable
 January 2, 2010
"Used this for a few years. Effectively blocks out light so not waked by morning light or street lights. If you can't get room dark enough this is a solution. I am ordering another because elastic band eventually stretches too much beyond ajustment range."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Earth Therapeutics Sleep Mask Dream Zone -- 1 Mask
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product