Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz

All Natural Protection. No Aluminum Chlorohydrate. Paraben Free. Hypoallergenic. Safe for the Environment. Natural Deodorant Protection. Crystal™ essence Pomegranate made of natural mineral salts and infused with the refreshing aroma of pomegranate leaves an invisible protective barrier against odor-causing bacteria. A powerful antioxidant pomegranate promotes skin regeneration. Crystal essence Pomegranate is long-lasting non-sticky non-staining and leaves no white residue.
Overall rating:
4.468 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
41 out of 47(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Review 1 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RiaEB
fromCt
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 10, 2014
"Best deodorant I have ever used .. Does the job and smells wonderful and light"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMATL
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Natural Deodorant
 June 3, 2014
"I tried this deodorant based on the Vitacost reviews and am VERY pleased with the purchase.
I had tried another brand of natural deodorant a few years ago and hated it, but wanted to search again as I continue decreasing chemical exposure for my family.
The Crystal Essence Pomegranate Roll-On works very well. I am an active mom. I work out frequently and am outside with my kids a lot. I live in the Atlanta area where it gets very hot.
Even on a 90-Degree day at the zoo, I was pleased with the results of the deodorant.
Remember that (as other reviewers have mentioned), this is not an anti-perspirant. You'll sweat when using this product, but that's not necessarily a bad thing!
Once-in-a-while I'll notice minimal odor, but that happened with my old chemical-laden deod/anti-persp. as well. I haven't had to reapply and haven't had any problems. I'm very happy with this product and quickly went from being nervous about a potential fail to being confident.
I don't feel the need to try any other brands and am thankful for the other reviews that led me to purchase. I highly recommend this brand/product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenry
This stuff smells AMAZING
 April 12, 2014
"the unscented version of this product didn't QUITE cut it for me, but the scent makes it work for me, even in the heat or while working."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foxxie
fromOrlando, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A good one!
 November 25, 2013
"I tried tons of "natural" deodorants. This is best one I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mogpond
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smells wonderful
 October 28, 2013
"I've been using this for years and really like that it is natural and no chemicals. It smells great and seems to do the job as a deodorant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmnme
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works
 October 20, 2013
"I like the Pomegranate fragrance; used the unscented for years, but this one is my new favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DS25
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No worries about chemicals
 September 21, 2013
"Love this product. I don't worry about chemicals and the smell is light and not overpowering. Dries quickly. I've tried the crystal stones and gave up, but I've used this deodorant over and over now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cherrygirl
fromIN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleasantly surprised
 September 18, 2013
"Just switched from using Dove Ultimate. Was asumming I would need to apply daily but this is not the case. Works great, I bought unscented solid for hubby and we both will be using this product from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KendraBriyanna
fromMD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great deodorant
 September 13, 2013
"although I don't care for the smell it works better and longer than other tried deodorants free of aluminum and other no soo good ingredients"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celine1974
fromWi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
CRYSTAL ESSENCE REALLY WORKS
 August 21, 2013
"I was skeptical to try any more "natural" deodorants, but thought, well, why not... I always use Sure .. I sweat a normal amount and am outdoors daily. This Crystal Essence does the job, NO STINK.. At first when I started using it I did perspire a lot more it seemed, but did not stink. After my body adjusted to it , I don't perspire a lot and I do not stink. It is a great product ! Just keep in mind it is a deodorant not an anti antiperspirant, so if you sweat a lot you might find yourself wet, but should not stink. I love this product as I have finally found something that is not full of dangerous chemical ingredients. THANK YOU VITA COST"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brighteyes29
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty good. need to re-app.
 August 14, 2013
"This smells good, but it seems to wear off rather quickly. I am glad that it applies quickly when I need to buy me time, but I seem to sweat through this if I start to hustle. I'm 5'2" and weight 120, but I'm kind of sweaty in the pits as it is. I'd recommend this if you want to try pomegranate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anneess
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not the best.
 August 11, 2013
"This deodorant was not effective at all for me. I work in a restaurant, so I probably move and sweat a lot more than most people during their work day, but there definitely was B.O. at the end of my shift."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
pippin
fromNorthville, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 6, 2013
"I like the fragrance of this deodorant, but, for me, I don't think it is as effective as Lafes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jessacca
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells good, but didn't work for me
 June 12, 2013
"I've been looking for a more natural deodorant and decided to give this a try and found that it just didn't work for me. I would put this on first thing in the morning after showering and by mid-day, I was having to reapply."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusanF
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works
 May 30, 2013
"My daughter ( age 21) and I use this deodorant, and it is (in our opinion) the most effective of the natural deodorants. If I'm very active during the day, I may have to re-apply it at some point, but for the most part, one application is enough. I like the light fragrance - no perfumy or over-powering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
well1
fromjacksonville,fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells great
 May 16, 2013
"This works well in all weather conditions and stays on throughout the day. I have used other health deodorants without success. I don't like to smell like sweat and I don't like to re-apply deodorant on unclean skin. I only apply this one time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bigred4
Better than other natural products I have used
 March 16, 2013
"I use this product in combination with the amazing Thai Crystal deodorant mist. This crystal Essence roll-on works best when your armpit is clean(it mentions that on the bottle). So I put this on first and then I spray on the Thai crystal deodorant. It took my body a little to get used to it, but I was persistent and it seems to work fairly well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thrifting4me
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 11, 2013
"safe to use, works well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sabella82
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well..unless I start sweating
 January 23, 2013
"I tried this product because my boyfriend has been using the same brand and loves it. For me though, I noticed that if I start sweating, it does not help against any oder. However, the boyfriend says otherwise... so I guess it just depends on your body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnneF
fromMilwaukee WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect
 December 29, 2012
"I love this deoderant with pomegranite as it's base. Works better than any other natural based deoderizer I have tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next