Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz

All Natural Protection. No Aluminum Chlorohydrate. Paraben Free. Hypoallergenic. Safe for the Environment. Natural Deodorant Protection. Crystal™ essence Pomegranate made of natural mineral salts and infused with the refreshing aroma of pomegranate leaves an invisible protective barrier against odor-causing bacteria. A powerful antioxidant pomegranate promotes skin regeneration. Crystal essence Pomegranate is long-lasting non-sticky non-staining and leaves no white residue.
Overall rating:
4.446 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
49 out of 56(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Review 1 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kumayaro
fromTokyo, Japan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 December 22, 2015
"This is a very good product. It does not stain my clothes and keeps me smelling fresh all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hodas79
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great
 December 18, 2015
"greatly working and natural"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnarnNC
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 November 3, 2015
"We switched to Crystal from regular anti-perspirant a year ago. My husband was a little skeptical at first, but this has been great. I workout 6 days a week and do not smell more than I when using regular deod/anti-perspirant. Love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soggi
fromNW Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Finally! A natural deodorant that really works!
 October 29, 2015
"Best deodorant product I've ever tried! My son likes it too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
S1006
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2015
"This product smells so good but might have to be applied multiple times a day if its too hot outside"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tiffany8668
fromorange county, CA
Age:25-34
Great product
 May 13, 2015
"Great for the summer. Hide body odor well in even in the heat. Pleasant fruity scent. Higly recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wowser
fromMesa, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Strange smell
 May 8, 2015
"While this deodorant does work, I could not get over the strange smell when I put it on; definitely does not smell like pomegranate. If you have ever smelled one, they don't really have a scent.
I wish I had tried another scent.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this scent
 April 15, 2015
"I have repurchased this so many times. Lasts all day, even in the hot Texas summer. Lasts throughout a workout too. I like the green tea scent, but this is my favorite. Try it, you won't be disappointed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NATURALL
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It actually works!
 September 21, 2014
"This one actually works. It smells super fresh! I agree with another review that the unscented one didnt work, but this one works great!
It was 88 degrees where I live today and this deodorant kept me smelling fresh all day! I was impressed!
Finally found the natural deodorant I can rely on!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RiaEB
fromCt
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 10, 2014
"Best deodorant I have ever used .. Does the job and smells wonderful and light"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMATL
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Natural Deodorant
 June 3, 2014
"I tried this deodorant based on the Vitacost reviews and am VERY pleased with the purchase.
I had tried another brand of natural deodorant a few years ago and hated it, but wanted to search again as I continue decreasing chemical exposure for my family.
The Crystal Essence Pomegranate Roll-On works very well. I am an active mom. I work out frequently and am outside with my kids a lot. I live in the Atlanta area where it gets very hot.
Even on a 90-Degree day at the zoo, I was pleased with the results of the deodorant.
Remember that (as other reviewers have mentioned), this is not an anti-perspirant. You'll sweat when using this product, but that's not necessarily a bad thing!
Once-in-a-while I'll notice minimal odor, but that happened with my old chemical-laden deod/anti-persp. as well. I haven't had to reapply and haven't had any problems. I'm very happy with this product and quickly went from being nervous about a potential fail to being confident.
I don't feel the need to try any other brands and am thankful for the other reviews that led me to purchase. I highly recommend this brand/product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenry
This stuff smells AMAZING
 April 12, 2014
"the unscented version of this product didn't QUITE cut it for me, but the scent makes it work for me, even in the heat or while working."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foxxie
fromOrlando, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A good one!
 November 25, 2013
"I tried tons of "natural" deodorants. This is best one I've found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mogpond
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smells wonderful
 October 28, 2013
"I've been using this for years and really like that it is natural and no chemicals. It smells great and seems to do the job as a deodorant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmnme
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works
 October 20, 2013
"I like the Pomegranate fragrance; used the unscented for years, but this one is my new favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DS25
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No worries about chemicals
 September 21, 2013
"Love this product. I don't worry about chemicals and the smell is light and not overpowering. Dries quickly. I've tried the crystal stones and gave up, but I've used this deodorant over and over now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cherrygirl
fromIN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleasantly surprised
 September 18, 2013
"Just switched from using Dove Ultimate. Was asumming I would need to apply daily but this is not the case. Works great, I bought unscented solid for hubby and we both will be using this product from now on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KendraBriyanna
fromMD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great deodorant
 September 13, 2013
"although I don't care for the smell it works better and longer than other tried deodorants free of aluminum and other no soo good ingredients"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celine1974
fromWi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
CRYSTAL ESSENCE REALLY WORKS
 August 21, 2013
"I was skeptical to try any more "natural" deodorants, but thought, well, why not... I always use Sure .. I sweat a normal amount and am outdoors daily. This Crystal Essence does the job, NO STINK.. At first when I started using it I did perspire a lot more it seemed, but did not stink. After my body adjusted to it , I don't perspire a lot and I do not stink. It is a great product ! Just keep in mind it is a deodorant not an anti antiperspirant, so if you sweat a lot you might find yourself wet, but should not stink. I love this product as I have finally found something that is not full of dangerous chemical ingredients. THANK YOU VITA COST"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brighteyes29
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty good. need to re-app.
 August 14, 2013
"This smells good, but it seems to wear off rather quickly. I am glad that it applies quickly when I need to buy me time, but I seem to sweat through this if I start to hustle. I'm 5'2" and weight 120, but I'm kind of sweaty in the pits as it is. I'd recommend this if you want to try pomegranate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next