Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz

All Natural Protection. No Aluminum Chlorohydrate. Paraben Free. Hypoallergenic. Safe for the Environment. Natural Deodorant Protection. Crystal™ essence Pomegranate made of natural mineral salts and infused with the refreshing aroma of pomegranate leaves an invisible protective barrier against odor-causing bacteria. A powerful antioxidant pomegranate promotes skin regeneration. Crystal essence Pomegranate is long-lasting non-sticky non-staining and leaves no white residue.
Overall rating:
4.456 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
50 out of 57(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Review 1 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNova Scotia
Age:45-54
Works very well, he likes roll-on I like spray
 April 15, 2016
" This is a great product not dries quickly, very effective, great price. Been buying it over and over since I discovered it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTokyo, Japan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 December 22, 2015
" This is a very good product. It does not stain my clothes and keeps me smelling fresh all day. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great
 December 18, 2015
" greatly working and natural "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 November 3, 2015
" We switched to Crystal from regular anti-perspirant a year ago. My husband was a little skeptical at first, but this has been great. I workout 6 days a week and do not smell more than I when using regular deod/anti-perspirant. Love it "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNW Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Finally! A natural deodorant that really works!
 October 29, 2015
" Best deodorant product I've ever tried! My son likes it too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2015
" This product smells so good but might have to be applied multiple times a day if its too hot outside "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromorange county, CA
Age:25-34
Great product
 May 13, 2015
" Great for the summer. Hide body odor well in even in the heat. Pleasant fruity scent. Higly recommended "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMesa, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Strange smell
 May 8, 2015
" While this deodorant does work, I could not get over the strange smell when I put it on; definitely does not smell like pomegranate. If you have ever smelled one, they don't really have a scent.
I wish I had tried another scent.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this scent
 April 15, 2015
" I have repurchased this so many times. Lasts all day, even in the hot Texas summer. Lasts throughout a workout too. I like the green tea scent, but this is my favorite. Try it, you won't be disappointed. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It actually works!
 September 21, 2014
" This one actually works. It smells super fresh! I agree with another review that the unscented one didnt work, but this one works great!
It was 88 degrees where I live today and this deodorant kept me smelling fresh all day! I was impressed!
Finally found the natural deodorant I can rely on!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCt
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 10, 2014
" Best deodorant I have ever used .. Does the job and smells wonderful and light "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Natural Deodorant
 June 3, 2014
" I tried this deodorant based on the Vitacost reviews and am VERY pleased with the purchase.
I had tried another brand of natural deodorant a few years ago and hated it, but wanted to search again as I continue decreasing chemical exposure for my family.
The Crystal Essence Pomegranate Roll-On works very well. I am an active mom. I work out frequently and am outside with my kids a lot. I live in the Atlanta area where it gets very hot.
Even on a 90-Degree day at the zoo, I was pleased with the results of the deodorant.
Remember that (as other reviewers have mentioned), this is not an anti-perspirant. You'll sweat when using this product, but that's not necessarily a bad thing!
Once-in-a-while I'll notice minimal odor, but that happened with my old chemical-laden deod/anti-persp. as well. I haven't had to reapply and haven't had any problems. I'm very happy with this product and quickly went from being nervous about a potential fail to being confident.
I don't feel the need to try any other brands and am thankful for the other reviews that led me to purchase. I highly recommend this brand/product! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff smells AMAZING
 April 12, 2014
" the unscented version of this product didn't QUITE cut it for me, but the scent makes it work for me, even in the heat or while working. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A good one!
 November 25, 2013
" I tried tons of "natural" deodorants. This is best one I've found. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smells wonderful
 October 28, 2013
" I've been using this for years and really like that it is natural and no chemicals. It smells great and seems to do the job as a deodorant. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works
 October 20, 2013
" I like the Pomegranate fragrance; used the unscented for years, but this one is my new favorite. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No worries about chemicals
 September 21, 2013
" Love this product. I don't worry about chemicals and the smell is light and not overpowering. Dries quickly. I've tried the crystal stones and gave up, but I've used this deodorant over and over now. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleasantly surprised
 September 18, 2013
" Just switched from using Dove Ultimate. Was asumming I would need to apply daily but this is not the case. Works great, I bought unscented solid for hubby and we both will be using this product from now on. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great deodorant
 September 13, 2013
" although I don't care for the smell it works better and longer than other tried deodorants free of aluminum and other no soo good ingredients "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crystal Essence Mineral Deodorant Roll-On Pomegranate -- 2.25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
CRYSTAL ESSENCE REALLY WORKS
 August 21, 2013
" I was skeptical to try any more "natural" deodorants, but thought, well, why not... I always use Sure .. I sweat a normal amount and am outdoors daily. This Crystal Essence does the job, NO STINK.. At first when I started using it I did perspire a lot more it seemed, but did not stink. After my body adjusted to it , I don't perspire a lot and I do not stink. It is a great product ! Just keep in mind it is a deodorant not an anti antiperspirant, so if you sweat a lot you might find yourself wet, but should not stink. I love this product as I have finally found something that is not full of dangerous chemical ingredients. THANK YOU VITA COST "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next