Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon

Dr. Bronner's ALMOND Pure Castile Soap has their most controversial label as it includes Dr. Bronner's ecstatic love poetry. When the Almond Castile label is rhythmically recited while bathing and breathing in the almond-scented steam-misted waters of the inner bath-tub sanctum people enter deep dreamy mystical trance states of super-sensuous luxuriousness and consciousness and emerge from their bath as if from the Fountain of Life reborn renewed refreshed and ready to help unite the human race!
Overall rating:
4.955 / 5
5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CEB82
great multi purpose soap!
 June 16, 2014
"And looove the almond scent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Love Dr. Bronner's!
 March 28, 2014
"Great bulk addition to an already great product! Now I can easily refill my smaller bottle and save loads of money thanks to no shipping cost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kumaritreasures
fromCamp hill, pa
Love it!
 December 26, 2013
"I always love Bronner's soap. They make you feel clean and refreshed. The soap is concentrated so it goes along way. Also, great for the environment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachael
fromPhillipsburg NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Brilliant for Shower Gel; Love the Scent
 December 4, 2013
"I have been using Dr. B's Almond Castile Liquid Soap for at least the past decade. I absolutely love this product and the fact that the ingredients are so pure and even Fair Trade Certified. This is the only soap we use for showering. (We use another Dr. B's liquid soap for handwashing.) I have tried other scents but am most fond of the almond. The fact that this soap is super-concentrated is a bonus. One needs so little. I would never consider using any product other than this on my skin. I wish I could rate it higher than 5 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donut
fromIndianapolis, IN.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a wonderful product!
 December 3, 2013
"Their is a lot of things I like about this product. It has natural ingredients. Very good for the environment. Especially for the skin. Just a great product.
Thank you for the fast delivery. Really appreciate everything!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NickHook
fromStaten Island,NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Pleasent smell
 August 14, 2013
"Works just like the other Dr. Bronners soap. The smell is very pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noreaster
Save so much $$$!
 July 13, 2013
"We use this in our foamers. Little bit of soap, fill with water and it takes the entire family through a week of showers, hand washes, etc. Then repeat. Thanks Vitacost for selling it by the gallon!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arielbird
fromTucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lasts us a year and good for everything
 May 1, 2013
"My husband and I have been using Dr Bronner's Soap for fifteen years, so we're no strangers to the value, quality and price point of this company's soaps. This soap we use for everyday body washing (get a pump assembly from your favorite health-food store), light hand washables for our laundry, floor and light dishwashing, and also washing our cats (very occasionally!) We don't use it in our HE laundry machine (we don't know how), and it doesn't work well on our hair, despite the label saying you can. My husband has sensitive skin and can't tolerate most soaps, but Bronner's soap is gentle to his skin and he likes the light fragrance. This soap (almond) will scent you like an almond cookie for about 20 minutes. :)
Otherwise, a super, gentle soap for everyday use, and we buy a gallon of soap once a year. This lasts us the whole year!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mo11
Wonderful all-purpose soap!
 April 17, 2013
"I started off using this soap as a body wash, then in a pinch one day when the shampoo ran out, used it to wash my hair and it works great! If you love the smell of almonds, you'll love this soap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthylivinginWA
fromSpokane Valley, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dr. Bronner's products are excellent.
 March 1, 2013
"I have been using this soap for over a year now and would not buy anything else. A gallon last my family of 4 for 6 or more months as I dilute it a little and use it in foam dispensing pumps. I love that it is all natural product without all the harmful additives. Love the scent as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ayperi
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best!
 October 22, 2012
"I absolutely love this soap. It can be used for anything, but I mostly use it as a body wash in the shower. It has the most pleasing of scents. I am allergic to all products with "fragrance" (e.g fake chemical scents & preservatives) so I am so glad I found these products. The almond is the best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lillan888
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent liquid soap
 September 9, 2012
"Non toxic, nice, reasonable price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennifer
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent all purpose cleaning soap
 February 9, 2012
"I have been using dr. bronner for a while. I use it for almost all the cleaning effort in my house: hand soap, body wash, dish soap, and general cleansing soap, etc. I diluted different level for different purpose. I like both lavender and this so far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gobble625
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great all-around soap
 January 16, 2012
"I've used Dr. Bronner's soaps for years and finally decided to splurge on the gallon size of the almond soap. It's great. I dilute it to make a liquid hand soap, and I use it to hand wash silks and other things that need a gentle soap. Plus it smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zinchoff
fromVirginia
Gender:Female
Best overall soap
 October 17, 2011
"I used antibacterial soap or hotel soaps until I saw an alternative doctor who put me on the path of Dr Bronner's liquid soaps. Have used it ever since."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleJ
fromNashville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A little goes a long way
 April 15, 2011
"Very gentle, good sudsing action, and pleasant scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaemianne
multi-purpose soap
 July 20, 2010
"almond - my favorite scent of all the Dr. Bronner's soaps. i use this as a hand/dish soap by refilling those foaming soap pumps with about 1/8 liquid soap and the rest with water. it foams very well without the chemicals. i also use this as a shampoo. not great for the hair but i use my own homemade conditioner and my hair doesn't get tangled and dry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sargassumfish
fromMiami
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
smells delicious
 June 22, 2010
"I love the smell of Dr. Bronner's almond soap. It works as well as any of the others types. It's useful for practically any application in which you need a soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromcincinnati, oh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 3, 2010
"always use dr. bronners. the almond by far is my favorite. it smells awesome!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
long lasting and smells great!
 April 6, 2010
"I've used dr. bronners products for quite some time. I use the soap as a body wash as well as a base for my homemade shampoo. My only complaint is that the Rose scent is always so hard to find! Almond and Citrus Orange are great scents as well. I purchased 2 gallons back in September of 2009 and I'm going to finally finish by the end of April 2010... pretty sweet investment"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next